Chevron Left
返回到 SQL for Data Science

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
13,067 个评分

课程概述

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

热门审阅

JG

Aug 22, 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

Apr 5, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

筛选依据:

451 - SQL for Data Science 的 475 个评论(共 3,465 个)

创建者 Marco A S B

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, it gives you a clear vision of how to use SQL in data analysis. Also, the instructor is very clear and give a lot of good complementary material

创建者 chaitanya

Aug 19, 2019

The course content was good and educative. The quiz and coding exercises are challenging to the point of enforcing your brain to register what you have learned.

创建者 SUDARSAN� G

Mar 19, 2022

Even I am non computers background I am able to understand the course completely

a slow and steday course work has been given to us by madam Sadie St. Lawrence

创建者 Edgar C P

Aug 11, 2020

Excelente curso. Se aprende de manera sencilla y se termina programando SQL con soltura. Eso sí, hay que trabajarlo y recomiendo encarecidamente tomar apuntes.

创建者 Arundhati J

Jul 2, 2020

One of the most important skill that is required these days . The course was very nicely planned ad all the key concepts were nicely explained by the teachers.

创建者 SaaSW

May 3, 2020

Awesome class, learned a lot!! I was a complete beginner in SQL and I feel like I have learned some advanced syntax. The quizes and final project were awesome.

创建者 Jason W

Aug 6, 2019

Great class. The time estimates I thought were understated especially for week 3 and week 4. Budget yourself plenty of time for the 2nd half of the course.

创建者 Sofia M

Jun 25, 2021

V​ery good course of starting from zero SQL knowledge and acquiring an intermediate level.

T​he last peer reviewd assignment was a lot of fun and very useful.

创建者 Jafar I

Jul 31, 2020

A little bit slow-paced for someone with programming experience, but if you are planning to study the complete specialization, then it does the job perfectly.

创建者 Zulkifli H

Jun 2, 2020

This course is very much suitable to those who wants to learn how obtain Data through SQL. Easy to understand while the quiz and assignments are very helpful.

创建者 Ndriçim R

Apr 21, 2020

Everything in this course was relevant to actual to database development and the instructors teachings were clear on every topic. Thank you for the knowledge!

创建者 Hassan S

Jan 13, 2020

This course is very important as a beginner and the instructor teaching style is easily understandable.Thanks for coursera for giving me opportunity to learn.

创建者 Karolina W

Jun 14, 2019

The course is very good. All the explanation is very easy to understand and I like that there are question in the meantime what can help memorize the theory.

创建者 Denys Y

Oct 28, 2018

Cool course! In a plain language about such an exotic subject if you are about to find yourself in something not specific and new as myself. Hardly recommend!

创建者 EMMANOUIL S

Sep 17, 2020

I really liked this course, it was very informative and educational. It is perfect for someone that wants to learn SQL language and use it for data analysis.

创建者 Benjamin H

Dec 29, 2019

A well-structured syllabus for non-technical background learners. The materiel is in great detailed, and the practices are helpful to reinforce new concepts.

创建者 gaurav p

Jul 13, 2018

A very well structured course from the beginning excluding the final exercise that could have been better. Overall, an excellent effort by the UC Davis team!

创建者 Jacob L

Feb 16, 2021

very good for learning the basics, some independent learning will be needed for career work, but the course gives the skills to do this research on your own

创建者 Turgay A

Sep 28, 2020

The only thing I can say is that, the questions of the final assignment can be made more clear to understand for non-native English speakers and new coders.

创建者 Avlon K D

Sep 27, 2020

This was my first course on this platform and I must say it was the best. Clear explanation along with the peer assignments review concept was just amazing.

创建者 King F C

Jun 6, 2022

Very beginner friendly, yet it provides enough practice that pushes me to learn and think. A brilliant course, a very good teacher, a very clear structure.

创建者 Anant U

Nov 23, 2021

Top Notch course. Fantastic teaching skills. Awesome Course Content. Excellent Quiz questions. Our instructor is inspiring to entire world of Data Science.

创建者 Olivier L

May 8, 2021

Excellent course to start learning SQL without any previous knowledge. At the end of the course the learner is able to use these skills in real environment

创建者 Sampathkumar S

Nov 11, 2020

kept short and simple but On point..

This is my first course in coursera, Loved lot..

Thank you so much for your comprehensive explanation Sadie St.Lawrence

创建者 Job Q

Jul 27, 2020

Great introductory course. I had no knowledge about SQL and I get to understand its principles and write some interesting queries. There is a lot to learn.