Chevron Left
返回到 SQL for Data Science

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
7,087 个评分
1,842 条评论

课程概述

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

热门审阅

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AL

Aug 22, 2020

A comprehensive course that covers major aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The topics were delivered well and the materials/assignments were relevant for skill-building.

筛选依据:

1451 - SQL for Data Science 的 1475 个评论(共 1,833 个)

创建者 Pradeep K Y

Aug 13, 2020

I like this course , it's cover all the topics with proper assignments that help me to improve my sql skills.

Thanks Coursera

创建者 Nishant P M

Jun 16, 2020

The course was pretty well compiled and presented. However, would have liked if they had gone more in depth into the topics

创建者 Hector

May 19, 2019

This is a comprehensive SQL course. It might take a bit more time to complete the assignments than stated by its creators.

创建者 Dane A P

Dec 14, 2018

Mostly good- the week with joins was rough (made too many conceptual leaps, didn't make sense with prior course knowledge).

创建者 Mohammed M S

Dec 10, 2017

I think you should allow audit people also to look into the quiz results, Its a good course and i really enjoy the learning

创建者 Jeetash R

Nov 05, 2018

The course is good for Data science. It would good to add more concepts like store procedures, functions and index .. etc

创建者 Derek H

Feb 08, 2018

A great introduction to aggregating and extracting data from data tables with the data scientist as the intended audience.

创建者 Guillermo S

Feb 15, 2020

Loved it! But sometimes they used terms that are not explained before and there are small and few mistakes in the videos.

创建者 Pooja P

Jan 26, 2020

The course helped me understand the basic concepts in SQL which are required to be a good data scientist. Thank you Team.

创建者 Stefano M

Dec 02, 2019

I've learn a lot about retrieving data and writing simple query. Really Useful course to learn how to handle lot of data.

创建者 Dipanjan C

Nov 11, 2018

More Practice sessions with real world complex SQL queries are requested, to build confidence for interviews and the like

创建者 Prasad G

Jul 20, 2020

Great experience! I learnt more about data and how to manage data as well. Yes! It helps m in improve my database skills

创建者 Siddhant S

Jul 12, 2020

it was well structured but it could have been better. at times i felt i needed more examples. but overall it was good.

创建者 Iason B

Sep 27, 2020

It would be more helpful if there were examples step by step during the courses, so I would do them live in my SQLite

创建者 Vipul D

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent primer course for SQL. While the primary language used is SQLite, it is highly interchangeable with MySQL,

创建者 Jigar _

Jul 12, 2020

this course complete for beginner where he or she can understand the concept and there are lot of thing to learn .

创建者 Junwen

Jun 30, 2018

If there were more videos for the operation on computer, it would be more helpful for me to understand the lecture.

创建者 Yonax L

Jun 06, 2020

Good material for beginners. I wish there are more practice quizzes and real life application or problem solving.

创建者 Anna G

Jan 07, 2020

Some slides are wrong. Some info need to be updated. Some Q/A are just based on EXACTLY what the instructor said.

创建者 JS P

May 31, 2018

A little more practical examples and exercises with a consistent dataset throughout would have been appreciated.

创建者 Abhyudaya A

May 17, 2020

Good Course, could have been more elaborate but the instructor was very friendly and a unique way of teaching.

创建者 Camilo L M

Sep 15, 2020

The course provides simplicity and an entry-level understanding to write complex SQL queries for data science

创建者 ‪Yakir G

Apr 17, 2020

some of the questions were not written so clear

but oevrall im sutisfy with the result and with the lvl work

创建者 nitish

Mar 12, 2020

good learning curve.good for complete beginners to explore on SQL

The use cases and assignment were top notch.

创建者 Amit P

Jul 24, 2020

Quiet through course focusing on brushing your SQL that can be applied further for Data Science & Analytics.