Chevron Left
返回到 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

学生对 Google 提供的 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,848 个评分
1,038 条评论

课程概述

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

热门审阅

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC

May 10, 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

筛选依据:

51 - Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的 75 个评论(共 1,121 个)

创建者 Chelsea P

Jul 2, 2021

Lots of info here, which is good, but needed an extra week to complete the competitive audit because it is so detailed.

创建者 Emma T

Oct 27, 2021

I lost my progress because I missed the deadlines so I had to retake 50% of the course plus redo the final quizes and resubmit the assignment. I reported the issues but I haven't gotten any response from Coursera at all. This just makes me think that you want people to stay on the course longer so that they can pay more. Don't think that's a great experience by any means.

创建者 K F

May 10, 2022

I have already completed this course, and it's asking I complete it again.

创建者 H M

Mar 31, 2021

This course has really bad assigments and WRONG answers no matter what type of answer in some questions it will be wrong, I recorded 5 times the same questions and all answers are wrong? What type of BS IS THAT? zero stars

创建者 Tan K B

Apr 27, 2021

Assignment and template are badly drafted. Templates with the same names attached in different lessons links to a different format. Exemplar don't match with lesson examples.

创建者 Melisa J

Nov 29, 2021

This course is not showing my true progress. I have completed the course but it's showing my progress is at 13% what?

创建者 Elissa V

Aug 8, 2021

This course focused on the first three phases of the 5 Phase Design Thinking Process: (1) Empathize, (2) Define and (3) Ideate. IGoogle provided an excellent curriculum and the instructor was a good presenter. Anyone taking this course will understand and have experience crafting: Empathy Maps, Personas, User Stories, User Journey Maps, Problem Statements, Hypothesis Statements, Value Propositions, How Might We’s, Crazy Eights and Competitive Audits.  I enjoyed considering important topics along the way like accessibility, and how psychology and human factors influence design. I look forward to the next course in the series.

创建者 Kishori P

Mar 7, 2022

I would suggest that it will be great if there is a seperate section to download the templates like, storyboard template,case study, usability study templates, etc. so that I can use them whenever I want to make a document. I could not find unless I go back to classes and find them if I need.

Other than that I loved this course, everything is to the point and so smooth learning experience. This is the best online course I have taken, it made self study so wonderful , the instrcutions were so clear and easy to follow and interesting at the same time. Everthing is so well thoughtful classes and assignments are great too!

创建者 Nithin P

Nov 12, 2021

This course is a great follow-up to the foundation course in this program. While the first course slowly gave you an idea of the world of UX, this course delves deeper into it by bringing us into the whole design cycle and teaching us the most important parts of UX design: empathizing with the user, defining the problem and ideating solutions.

I highly recommend beginners to pay most attention to this course as understanding this course really helps you move through the next several courses comfortably. The instructor was great in this too, taking time to enunciate all words in a careful and understandable way.

5/5

创建者 Laura S

Jul 23, 2021

This course is on the way to being an excellent way to learn UX design research and thinking. One of the effective aspects of the course design is that for each graded project, there is first a practice project with a detailed exemplar. The only downside of this course is the community aspect. There are so many threads with posts, it's hard to keep track of where you've posted in the past. As far as I know, there isn't an easy way to see if anyone has replied to your posts. I could just be missing this feature, but if it were more obvious, I don't think this would be an issue.

创建者 madu b

Oct 31, 2021

Greetings, Kindly respond to the following: In the peer review grading rubric there could be an error in the wording as below, please check and advise.: Peer graded Assignment: Weekly Challenge 3 (and also in Weekly Challenge 2) For 1 pt and 2 pts the criteria is the same "At least one feeling was identified for all actions" This feedback channel is not allowing jpg image showing snippet of screen shot of above error, if you advise an email then I can send it. Best regards, Madu Email: farmermadu@gmail.com https://www.linkedin.com/in/maduraibharani

创建者 Fikri H

Apr 28, 2022

This was a lot of fun. I'm glad I took this course since it helps me put what I've learned in past classes into perspective, practice, and a broader view of the UX designer work. On several instances, I fell into a deep flow, the clock ticked away, and the day faded into night. There were many tough moments of bewilderment and weariness since combining education with a full-time work is a struggle in and of itself, the duties demand a huge dose of imagination, and it's nothing new that creativity and sleepiness don't get along.

创建者 Michelle B B

Jan 11, 2022

This course by Google is excellent and very thorough. In general, it's incredibly well designed and as a UX Design course is quite a pleasant experience as a user. They vary the learning between short videos, pop quizzes, short internal readings, optional outside readings and hands on peer-graded projects. I'm learning a lot. This feels like an incredibly fun and effective way to learn a whole new skill set. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get into UX Design.

创建者 Beril Ö Ç

Mar 12, 2022

Really a great course! It's well-structured, which covers the important parts of the empathize, define and ideate phases. I've learned a lot with the help of this course.

It was very instructive as the course is based on your doing the activities (practice quizes and assignments). Thus, I had the opportunity to learn while doing them. Also, I really liked the additional readings provided by links, which helped me gain broader perspective on the covered subjects.

创建者 Shreya S

Apr 29, 2022

Great course, I loved the journey from ux research, interviewing potential users, creating personas which feel real and have a believable story. Then, I learned about creating problem statement and potential solutions. The lessona about value proposition were also great.

The last phase of the course, Ideation was really interesting. I learned about competitive audits and and had fun drawing solution in the crazy eight!

Good course overall with good mentors.

创建者 Starve M

Dec 21, 2021

Plenty of linked articles and content. Thorough learning experience. Generally includes an intro video then articles that go deeper into the video concept. This course is more hands on than the intro course. The course ins now guiding me through building my portfolio. The assignments give me a focused project with orderly guidance rather than me making up a case study. Plus the exemplars and peer reviews allow me to compare to see if I'm doing it right.

创建者 Hilal Y

Mar 12, 2022

Hey there I'm Hilal ahmad Just completed this course I learned alot of things from this course. Being a software engineer Its an honor for me to share this experience from you guys. So helpul and very much things to learn. how to be interview from someone and interact with some body teach me this course. the problem statment and how to ideate and solution for that problem. learn alot of things I'm so excited and ready to learn next course.

创建者 Nomvula N N

Jul 31, 2021

This is a great course ! I have learned so much and I heard this is the most challenging course in all the 7 courses and I get it now. It was really challenging but It is definitely worth it . Creating user journeys and discovering user pain points as my favorite , also creating personas .The hardest was the competitor audit and report , it took so much to do the research . I'm glad I learned all this .

创建者 Sarah M

Jan 13, 2022

This course is a little dense, at least in comparison tot he introductory course. However, it has a plethora of options to learn about the very beginning stages of UX Design - UX Research. This course also allows students to make some traction on their chosen portfolio projects. Lots of hands-on work, lots of reading and video content. Nothing negative about that -- just be prepared for the workload.

创建者 Yannis M

Jul 11, 2021

This course was a great introduction into the first 3 stages of the design thinking process. These are obviously very dense topics but the course managed to offer a solid foundation to confidently move to the next stages of the process. The assignments were spot on and allowed me to learn what designers are actually doing when working on design projects in companies like Google.

创建者 Nida T

Dec 26, 2021

I liked the instructor very much. The way she explained with the examples. Having animations for examples has really helped me to be persistant and not get bored in the process of learning. The hardest part is the assignments we need that motivation to finish the assignment at any cost. Just allot some time for assignments and we can get it done qucik and efficiently.

创建者 Jeremy B

Mar 24, 2021

I feel like I learned a lot in this course! I knew a little about UX before taking the course, but had no idea what to do before actually designing stuff. I'd heard about personas and user journeys, but didn't really get how to make them. The materials in the course walk you through it and were really helpful. Excited I've started building my first portfolio project!

创建者 Gabrielle H

Jan 24, 2022

It's a great course, and really makes you do the work that will make you a better designer, and build case studies that you can use in your portfolio. However, it is becoming increasingly harder to grade peer assignments who are not quite as serious about the course - but you need to review to pass - when you, yourself, are also trying to learn from said peers.

创建者 Iveta D

Oct 26, 2021

I am attending this course while working as a UX at a big company. It has been very helpful and up to date I am very impressed as I already did a Master in Interaction Design and this course really helped me sum up my knowledge and put it into action. I have prompted UX research in one of the projects we are working on and it is going extremely well :)

创建者 Veena v

Aug 27, 2021

This course was really deep and clear. Even after completing this course, I gained lot of interest in going in depth in this course. Still feels like there is long way to complete this UX designing because I thought sketching is enough to go further in career seems like there is so so so much to do. I really liked this way of learning and challenges