Chevron Left
返回到 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

学生对 Google 提供的 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,514 个评分
1,167 条评论

课程概述

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

热门审阅

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

Aug 5, 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

筛选依据:

1101 - Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的 1125 个评论(共 1,271 个)

创建者 Vinicius C

Nov 9, 2021

I really like the experience. Eventought, I would consider better differences in local contexts. Here in São Paulo I wasn't able even to download many coffee house apps, because it's still not so popular here.

创建者 Andrea Č

Jan 17, 2022

H​owever its the certificate for the UX design, there are plenty of other matters related to UX, which is good, but the UX itself as well as with the communication with peers (UI) is sometimes confusing.

创建者 Ramses C

Jan 9, 2022

A bit heavy on exposition but valuable concepts none the less, I wonder if it would have been better to mix these in with practical stuff to make them less of a slog. Would recommend it anyways.

创建者 Pavle C

May 6, 2022

It is hard to comment posts because people wrote some comments without sense. Also there were some bugs, i complete video or task and after that there are not verified that i have done that.

创建者 Lucas T

Mar 6, 2022

All in all very good! Minus one star because of the competitve anaylsis section with larger tasks. Don't think it belongs here as it is more of a fundamental business admin/management topic.

创建者 Mohan R

Sep 26, 2021

Awesome and excellent course. You can try and enjoy my friends but assignment time sincere to work otherwise no probs. Thank you for rating and help my career to google and coursera

创建者 andrés m

Nov 20, 2021

A very important part of the course that allows me to understand how a user is investigated and understood to get the most out of it and give it a better user experience

创建者 Shubh B

Jun 9, 2022

I have already shared my so far experience with this course, it's amzing and really helping course for me to develop myself and grade up my knowledge. Thanks coursera!

创建者 kimia k

Dec 15, 2021

It was a good learning but some examples of competitors audit wasnt clear i think it would be better if website url was real and we can see how can audit a real site.

创建者 Muhammad I B

Sep 23, 2021

The process is not that clear, it lacks path to the process and introduce too many new processes within, that makes it confusing, otherwise it is very informative.

创建者 kunal d

Jun 5, 2021

The course is good & very informative. But it's too big & while reaching the end of the course I feel very boring. I need to stretch myself to complete my course.

创建者 Vinícius V

Apr 27, 2022

This stage was very challenging and took a long time due to the interviews and data gathering from real world situations. Go calmly and everything will be ok.

创建者 Spencer W

Jun 29, 2021

I would say My only issue was trying to figure out if the activities were to be aimed at the coffee shop example or my sharpen project prompt that I chose

创建者 Jason B

Jan 18, 2022

Kinda' loving it so far. NOT as easy as I thought it would be, but also not unnecessarily difficult just for the sake of making it difficult.

创建者 Saniyya M

Dec 18, 2021

Highly engaging with lots of activities compared to the previous course. Though overwhelming at first, I started enjoying it in the process.

创建者 Simon N

Jan 13, 2022

A​ good course to understand the start of a UX journey. A lot to learn and did bring me out of my comfort zone - but in a good way! :-)

创建者 Mary C

Mar 18, 2022

Overall, I think this has been pretty good, so I won't complain about it too much. Some of the assignments are confusing, though.

创建者 Saviour A O

Apr 11, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. Although the assessments were tasking at first. Trust me, when you start them, you will love them

创建者 Diego B

Jan 5, 2022

Very theoretical course, explains the basics well, we will see the following how they evolve and combine theory with practice.

创建者 Valentina G A

Apr 21, 2021

I think it would be better with a professional grading my tasks. I heard of people that cheated or that made the tasks poorly.

创建者 Ashley Z

Dec 8, 2021

This was very informative and hands-on. At times the activity got a bit intense but once completed you feel so accomplished!

创建者 Amy L

Nov 10, 2021

I feel I am learning more and using actual skills in this course, it's been a great intro to getting your feet wet in UX/UI.

创建者 Varun Y

Jun 5, 2022

It makes me understand UX analytics! But a lot of theory and seems a bit hard to catch the mentor's speed while explaining.

创建者 valeria m

Dec 19, 2021

It's a good course however timing needed for each task to be well done, does not matches with the description.

创建者 Paige P

Mar 3, 2022

Very in depth and great assignments. I wish there was a way to contest a score someone gave that is very low.