Chevron Left
返回到 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

学生对 Google 提供的 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,595 个评分
1,185 条评论

课程概述

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

热门审阅

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC

May 10, 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

筛选依据:

126 - Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的 150 个评论(共 1,278 个)

创建者 Neha G

Oct 13, 2021

Amazing course. The instructor was very friendly and engaging. Plus I love how it was very practical, you don't just sit there and watch, you actually have to do all those things, so it makes sure that you learn.

创建者 Tina L

Apr 5, 2021

Really useful course! I am a student that major in industrial design. The course provide me lots of information. And it really help me to develop more kinds of ability and different thoughts with what I major in.

创建者 Esteban R R

Oct 18, 2021

E​s mucho mas claro que los mismos curso que tome en la universidad, es intento, hay que ser constante pero los resultados se pueden apreciar en la manera en que uno empieza a analizar las distintas plataformas.

创建者 Oladotun V A

Jun 16, 2022

This is truly an awesome course, tasking and stretching though, but I enjoyed every single moment of the journey. Can't wait to bag the rest of the other courses certificate after completion. Thank you Google!

创建者 Vaishnav M

Jun 17, 2022

It was really interactive eventhough the sessions are pre recorded. One thing that made me do my best is when peer graded assignments are very interactive and all the constructive critisism that mend my ways!

创建者 Nalini M

Apr 25, 2022

I really like the experience so far. This course really pushed me out of my comfort zone and I got a lot to learn from here. The projects and the mentor are just amazing. I am really thankful for this course.

创建者 Fred A

Mar 21, 2022

I really see now how to ideate on a given project and structure my thoughts. I have learned lots of valuable tips and tools that can help me have a better way to organize my ideas and make them come to life.

创建者 Naisargee M

Jul 23, 2021

Before taking the course I wasn't aware that how research is conducted and why it is important. This course has helped me a lot by giving such detailed knowledge and instructor also had very humble attitude.

创建者 Robin G

May 23, 2022

Super helpful course to begin walking through the design process. I appreciated the hands-on activities that can be added to our portfolio to showcase our skills. Everything was very organized and logical.

创建者 Daniel I L A

Jan 5, 2022

Muy buen curso, aprendes muchas cosas útiles y técnicas para enfocarse en los usuarios, sus necesidades y la manera de resolver problemáticas, analizar datos y generar soluciones de manera muy práctica

创建者 stephanie r r

Nov 22, 2021

This course has excellent information and guidance that allowed me to get to know my user, know what he wants, how to use it, and for the user to guide me how I can further improve my product design.

创建者 Samanta Q G

May 25, 2022

I learned a lot, I like that they go deeper into the contents, they allow us to apply it in a very complete and detailed way. I feel that this is one of the courses in which I have learned the most.

创建者 Hélène H

May 25, 2022

Excellent course and the instructor is amazing! Definitly recommanded for people who want to learn more about design research, ux process and get a more professionnal perception in user experience.

创建者 Lucas G

Jun 8, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! Was a nice experience. Sometimes I just think that maybe somethings should come first and others later. Dont know yet. But its a good introduction with good exercises.

创建者 Bruno P

May 6, 2021

The UX Program was created for professionals in any field to become professional User Experience Designers even if they have no previous experience in Design. This is fantastic. Thank you so much!

创建者 Saori T

Feb 28, 2022

For me is very important to dedicate time. So thank you so much for having the feature to extend my deadline. I really like this way of learning because I feel valued and respected. Thanks again.

创建者 Ujjawal K S

Feb 10, 2022

The course ie well designed and covers all the basis of user experience before the design process. Course has introduced so many frameworks for empathize, ideate and define the user's problem.

创建者 Sultan A

Nov 19, 2021

This course was very informative, I benefited a lot from it, thanks to all the trainers and people who prepared and prepared the syllabus for this course. Thank you Coursera, thank you Google.

创建者 Tony S

Aug 28, 2021

​Research is not my stong suit, and it was a challenge for me to get through this course. Now that I've completed this portion I have developed a new appreciation for UX research and design.

创建者 Shane T

Apr 27, 2021

Course instructor was absolutely fantastic - and delivers the knowledge in such a succinct, charismatic way. The content is superb, and the assignments challenging. A very worthwhile course.

创建者 Hiu W ( W

Jun 5, 2021

This course is very detailed and is as challenging as you make it to be, so I would suggest to complete each task as serious as you can in order prepare for good contents for your portfolio

创建者 Leandro S C

May 31, 2022

This course was terrific. I have learned a lot of concepts and methodologies to apply in UX research. I am very impressed with the google approach. I am looking forward to the next course.

创建者 faiza s

Dec 30, 2021

this course is great , i learn a lot about how to empathize with the user and know their pain points and how to define the problem that should be addressed and how to ideate solution ideas

创建者 Diep K S

Dec 29, 2021

I love this course. It's really informative and easy-to-learn, I believe that everything I learned in this course will help me a lot in my career path. Thank you instuctors and all of you.

创建者 Jay L

Jun 1, 2021

E​xtremely well structured course, and good a mount of relevant reading topics. Easy to digest information and videos. Very happy this was recommended to me and I signed up straight away.