Chevron Left
返回到 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

学生对 Google 提供的 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,151 个评分
740 条评论

课程概述

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

热门审阅

TB
Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC
May 10, 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

筛选依据:

201 - Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的 225 个评论(共 791 个)

创建者 Marcedes K W

Nov 14, 2021

This course has been eye opening to some of the new processes that are being utilized by the UX community.

创建者 Hashir T

Jul 16, 2021

It was an amazing experience. Thank you to all the UX Experts that have put their efforts in this course.

创建者 Ana

May 23, 2021

I loved this course, it taught me a lot and it was broken down into parts that were feasible to complete.

创建者 Maryna P

Oct 21, 2021

i​t was tough and challenging enough to learn about research phase but enspiring and interesting as weel

创建者 bahar e

Jul 31, 2021

i had enjoyed of learn about ux experience topics learning this kind of design psychology is amazing

创建者 Chanel N

Jun 7, 2021

Challenging and engaging! The way the curriculum is set up feels like I am really back in the classroom!

创建者 Mike M

May 21, 2021

I learned a ton of new stuff! Lots of very relevant info to take in. I'm enjoying the course. Thank you!

创建者 Sharath K

Nov 19, 2021

Anyone can start their career as a UX designer without knowing basic ideas. It's a good place to start.

创建者 Öykü Y

Dec 4, 2021

The examples and the assignments are very helpful. It builds UX Design knowledge one step at a time.

创建者 Adaku

Jul 13, 2021

T​his course was information-packed and yet easy to follow, thanks to the pacing and the instructor.

创建者 Tasia R

Apr 4, 2021

Thorough and I loved having hands-on experiences creating relevant content for my portfolio project!

创建者 PengWen K

Mar 30, 2021

Amazing course. Empathy is for everyone that wants to define, ideate, and offer practical solutions.

创建者 André G

Dec 15, 2021

Really useful and great exercises. Your learning depends on the amount of effort you put in though!

创建者 Kendra S

Sep 30, 2021

I like how they take us through the process and have us complete useful activities and assignments.

创建者 Rodolfo P R

Sep 20, 2021

I liked this course. Is challenging because you have to put down the work, something rare in MOOCS.

创建者 Angela M C J

Nov 12, 2021

Very detailed. Guide you through the steps of design thinking process on a very understandable way

创建者 Sarbesh K

Jun 28, 2021

The entire course had enticing and engaging materials and activities to work through. It's Awesome

创建者 Zane A

Jun 5, 2021

Amazing course and experience in each week of learning new skills and adapting them via exercises!

创建者 Sanhita D

Oct 22, 2021

In my opinion the course has been planned perfectly & its really helpful for the beginner like me

创建者 Bambang R 1

Oct 18, 2021

Very helpful for other enthusiast UI/UX learner all over the world. I very recommend this course.

创建者 Graciela C

Jun 20, 2021

I loved forming part of this course, I really enjoyed with the material it was a great experience

创建者 Catherine O

Jan 5, 2022

T​his is a great course. I am enjoying every stage of the lesson. Thank you Google and Coursera.

创建者 Magam s k

Aug 23, 2021

It was an amazing insight into UX design - in general design as an over all process. :-)

loved it

创建者 Anup S

Jul 3, 2021

I really love this course. The assignments are in-depth, and engagement with peers is excellent.

创建者 Megan M

Mar 22, 2021

A very good overview of the first steps of the design process. Really enjoyed the final project.