Chevron Left
返回到 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

学生对 Google 提供的 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,261 个评分
1,324 条评论

课程概述

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

热门审阅

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC

May 10, 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

筛选依据:

201 - Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的 225 个评论(共 1,423 个)

创建者 Büşra A T

Apr 7, 2021

Thank you providing such material I learned many new things and had challenges to become better. I wasn't aware of many things on steps to understand users.

创建者 Darius W

Aug 11, 2021

I`m so grateful to be part of this study program. It is a privilege to learn from these expert In UX Design through the support of Big Google and Coursera.

创建者 Fred G

Apr 21, 2021

I loved this course! Really well thought out, really interesting. Not only did I like the assignments, I liked reading my fellow student's work, as well.

创建者 Fiorella S

Mar 26, 2022

Great class, it was very packed with information. This was definitely a very lenghty course, I wish it was split in half. Nevertheless, I learned a lot.

创建者 Yui S

Nov 12, 2021

I enjoyed this course.

This changed the way of looking at my surroundings.

These research methods helped me to think of my daily work in different way.

创建者 Alex O

Oct 14, 2021

Anyone who truly took this course and paid attention to the readings and exercises will see a drastic increase of their understanding of the UX process.

创建者 Daniella L

Aug 4, 2021

Love how it is broken down into digestible sections and they incorporate every learning style. It is challenging but in a fun way.. if you're into it.

创建者 Curtis J

Aug 1, 2022

Everything I needed to know about UX Research. One of the most thorough, easy to understand and beneficial courses I have ever taken. Kudos to Google!

创建者 Aurileide A

Feb 20, 2022

O curso oferece uma visão geral do processo de UX, com exemplos e exerícios práticos que permitem a fixação dos conteúdos. É puxado, mas gratificante!

创建者 Muhammed S

Dec 26, 2021

its a long course if you are a beginner it's real a good course it will guide you step by step to start you research for your first portfolio project.

创建者 John K O O

Jun 7, 2022

V​ery elaborate content and educative. I have learnt many new things and would recommend the course to people who are aiming at careers in UX design

创建者 natacha m

May 18, 2022

C​ours tres complet qui m'a permis d'avoir une bonne compréhension de ces 3 phases essentielles de l'UX design et m' apermis d'enrichir mon portfolio

创建者 Iram S

Feb 12, 2022

I love this course as it is simple and easy to understand, I also found it very helpful to figure out how to approach research and document findings

创建者 Mou R B

Sep 4, 2021

i love this course and also looking forward to finish the courses all under the same criteria love this course and also able to learn new things too

创建者 Nicole J A

May 29, 2021

I learnt so much in this course - how might we questions, crazy eights, competitor audit and report. This was honestly insightful and comprehensive.

创建者 Antony A

Jul 29, 2021

I can now successfully create user journey maps, problems statements, and competitive audit reports things that I had previously shyed away to do.

创建者 Loan A

Jun 12, 2021

Conteúdo muito bom, aulas dinâmicas e exercícios práticos que faz você pensar fora da caixa com que uma pessoa em UX, irá se deparar no dia a dia.

创建者 April M

Nov 18, 2021

Learned a lot, and worked a lot! So many things to learn and soak in, but it's helping me have a great understanding of key skills and concepts.

创建者 Ynna D E

Apr 6, 2022

So far, this is the most extensive part of the course. I enjoyed learning about the UX research process and applying it on my portfolio project.

创建者 Abdel

Mar 27, 2022

The process of UX design goes through different phases which make you very empower to solve to end user problems in their products and services.

创建者 Dinesh k

Jul 26, 2022

This Course is realling great and helpful for me because I learned how to empathize with people, define their problems and Ideate the solutions

创建者 Shekoni J O

Feb 10, 2022

T​he amount of indepth teaching, attenetion to details and pictorial illuatration quality throughout this course is nothing short of excellent!

创建者 Le D D

Jan 25, 2022

Awesome course, I've completed 2 of 7 stages in the course processing which help me so much about UX experience and to do report audit clearly

创建者 Traci D

Jul 8, 2021

I​ learned a lot from this course! It would be nice to have feedback from Google UX Designers themselves, but I'm sure they are very busy! :)

创建者 Chibueze U

Oct 16, 2021

I would really like it, if our assignments are graded by UX professionals, so we can really know our works are good for beginner UX designers