Chevron Left
返回到 How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC 的评价和反馈

4.7
336 个评分
98 个审阅

课程概述

Who? If you’re an entrepreneur at any stage of your journey, or even an aspiring one, and you need money to start or grow your business, this course is for you. What? This course will introduce, and help you put to use in your startup, the five models through which your customers can – and will, if you ask them! – fund your business. These five time-tested models have been put to use by entrepreneurial superstars like Michael Dell, Bill Gates, Richard Branson and more. Sadly, though, the five models are rarely talked about and not widely understood. Until now! The five models will be brought to life by the real-world stories of an inspiring collection of incredibly creative entrepreneurs from around the world – including successes and failures – through a series of captivating no-holds-barred interviews with founders and others, and investors, too. Why? More than two generations ago, the venture capital community – VC’s, business angels, incubators, and others – convinced the entrepreneurial world that writing business plans and raising venture capital constituted the twin centerpieces of entrepreneurial endeavor. They did so for very good reasons: the sometimes astonishing returns they’ve delivered to their investors and the incredibly large and valuable companies their ecosystem has created. But the vast majority of fast growing companies never take any angel or venture funding. Are they onto something that most of today’s entrepreneurial ecosystem has missed? Indeed, should a business angel or VC be seen as the first port of call for getting your nascent entrepreneurial venture off the ground or growing it faster? Perhaps not. How? You’ll be asked to do a series of exercises – out in the real world – to put your growing toolkit to use in your business or the one you hope to start. Hands-on, practical tools to help your business start and thrive – without venture capital. You’ll join our discussion board of fellow participants, if you like, and learn from others who are putting the tools to work, just as you are. And to suit today’s fast-paced lifestyles, we’ve broken what you’ll get – short lessons, interviews, thought-provoking questions, even some optional things to read – into bite-sized chunks, so you can log in and grab them whenever and wherever you are. And what else? If, after checking out and perhaps completing this course, you find your company in a position where seeking venture capital turns out to be the right thing to do next, John Mullins leads an inspiring and hands-on executive education course at London Business School – this one face-to-face – called Financing the Entrepreneurial Business. There, among a room full of investors and entrepreneurs, you’ll study a series of captivating real-world cases and learn everything an entrepreneur – or an investor, for that matter – needs to know to handle the person who sits across the deal table and take an entrepreneurial business from start-up to exit. See https://www.london.edu/education-and-development/executive-education/topic/finance/financing-the-entrepreneurial-business#.WIVY_FyTQ-0 for info....

热门审阅

KK

May 13, 2017

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to both learn about various customer funded models through interviews, guest talks and practice them through assignments in parallel

HR

Jun 14, 2016

Excelent course, with great interviews. I am sorry I didn't get it 5 years ago. I would have saved hours and hours preparing for a VC, that I would have used to get customers.

筛选依据:

26 - How to Finance and Grow Your Startup – Without VC 的 50 个评论(共 93 个)

创建者 Mihai E

Nov 13, 2016

Very interesting and useful. It was a pleasure to take this course, by professor John Mullins. I read one of his books, "The Customer-Funded Business" which bring some valuable insights to topics revealed during this course. The assignments were useful ass well, and support me to better understand the concepts taught during the course. I recommend this course for everyone that want to have a deeper understanding of the Internet business models and some of the necessary entrepreneurial skills.

创建者 Folomiiev O

Sep 17, 2017

cool.

创建者 Samyuktha H

Apr 24, 2016

This course is very helpful to all those aspiring entrepreneurs who have an idea but are not sure of sorting the financials out. Thanks a lot to University of London, London Business School and Prof. John Mullins

创建者 Pauline P

Apr 20, 2016

This is a world class course. Thank you very much.

创建者 omar m a s

Jun 25, 2016

Curso genial, altamente recomendable

创建者 Alejandra M

Apr 20, 2017

This was a very useful course. The teacher is excellent, the materials are well designed and the topic is fascinating. I'm glad I invested my time!

创建者 Sanjay R

Apr 16, 2016

Dr. Mullins is inspiring!

创建者 Peter T

Apr 21, 2018

Great entertaining and engaging course! Makes you think and opens mind to new ideas

创建者 Jaime R

Sep 07, 2016

Must do course for any entrepreneur or would be entrepreneur

创建者 Erick P B

Jan 24, 2017

Highly recommended for anyone starting or owning a business!

创建者 Beth L

Jul 05, 2017

By the way of interview, to show the students the real wor

创建者 Hayet Z

May 10, 2018

A lot of inspiring case studies being shared and great business strategy explained

创建者 Fardin A

Mar 04, 2017

It was a really insightful course elaborating on each customer funded business model so that you both understand and enjoy learning. The content of this course are highly functional and useful for a startup.

创建者 Saad Q

Oct 16, 2016

This is a fabulous course, a must take for aspiring and practicing entrepreneurs. Guides you how to survive and swim along the sharks.

创建者 prasanna

Feb 11, 2017

Great Course. Very informative.

创建者 Seyedsaeid M

Jun 06, 2017

I think this course is one of the best courses in guiding the beginners.

创建者 gamal w k

Jun 27, 2016

This Course is currently changing my life , The instructor Professor Mullins is The best, he inspired me a lot

创建者 Vinícius G F

Aug 11, 2016

Excellent course, easy to understand, all sorts of examples and interviews: from entrepreneurs to VC executives, suppliers, costumers... You will definitely learn something useful here.

创建者 Vas M

Jun 06, 2016

A great set of ideas, strategies, and examples on how to grow without Venture Capital. I personally love the interviews with experts and successful entrepreneurs. Plus, it has some of the most interesting homework assignments ever; example: talk to at least five entrepreneurs about their experience with VC. Excellent!

创建者 Kanan

Jan 30, 2017

Great course. I really liked the professor.

创建者 Ryan L

Mar 27, 2017

Fantastic course! Assignments, interviews and lectures are all filled with great information.

创建者 Jorge G

May 02, 2016

As a recent MBA graduate, I can only recommend this course. So far the course is based on diverse and interesting interviews to know first hand the opinion and experience of some of the best players of the sector. These interviews are complemented with optional and mandatory readings to allow any student to catch up with the needed knowledge to take advantage of this MOOC.

创建者 Akshay A

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Ribu T

Apr 17, 2016

Practical frameworks supplemented with cases studies. A must course for th.

创建者 Tasneem S

May 19, 2016

excellent awesome course eye opener