Chevron Left
返回到 新企业财务:创业启动资金

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 新企业财务:创业启动资金 的评价和反馈

4.6
284 个评分
73 条评论

课程概述

This course is for aspiring or active entrepreneurs who wants to understand how to secure funding for their company. This course will demystify key financing concepts to give entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs a guide to secure funding. Examine the many financing options available to get your new venture funded. Learn the basics of finance, valuations, dilution and non-dilutive funding sources. Understand capital structure for new ventures, term sheets and how to negotiate them, and the differences between early-stage versus later-stage financing. Develop an understanding of how to develop winning investor pitches, who and when to pitch, how to avoid common mistakes that limit the effectiveness of the pitch, and how to ‘get to the close’. Key questions answered within the course include: * When to raise outside capital? * What kind of investors invest by stage and where to find them? * What are your fundraising options? * What are the key components of the term sheet? * How to perform company valuations? * How to pitch to investors? * What techniques help the entrepreneur ‘get to the close’? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

热门审阅

CO

Jun 06, 2020

The module was very deep and delivered by an aptly equipped lecturer. As an Entrepreneur it gives clear perspectives on where I should be focusing to effectively raise funding for my venture.

MM

May 10, 2016

I learned a lot about the finances of a startup, how to create a balance sheet, raise fund, evaluate a company, allocate stocks, etc...\n\nI highly recommend this course

筛选依据:

1 - 新企业财务:创业启动资金 的 25 个评论(共 70 个)

创建者 Katherine K

Mar 17, 2020

Great course directed to entrepreneurs that provides you the nuts and bolts of venture capital funding. It is a very useful course for those in the process of establishing their own startup with step-by-step guides, first-hand experience presentations from entrepreneurs, lawyers, and venture capitalists, and additional helpful readings that augment the core course content.

创建者 Monica D A

Dec 19, 2016

Learned some valuable lessons while taking this class, and was able to form my strategy and get my documents on the right path. I'd recommend it to all startup entrepreneurs. It's helped me.

It's not going to do your job for you, but it will give you direction and focus.

Thumbs up!

创建者 Christopher O

Jun 06, 2020

The module was very deep and delivered by an aptly equipped lecturer. As an Entrepreneur it gives clear perspectives on where I should be focusing to effectively raise funding for my venture.

创建者 Sai K T

Apr 04, 2016

A very good course. It gives a very good insights into the finance required for start-ups. This course is a must for all the future entrepreneurs.

创建者 Guillermo D G

Feb 06, 2019

This is a great course that I recommend for any person who wanted to learn the basis how to create an Startup and their funding process

创建者 Mordechai S

Mar 20, 2017

Outstanding. An excellent mix of reading and videos. Gave me professional, technical skills in the esoteric field of entrepreneurship.

创建者 Moureen C O

Aug 11, 2017

There's so much I learnt that I total had no idea...I highly recommend this course for everyone who loves entrepreneurship

创建者 Bharatagraj P S

Jun 27, 2017

Very detailed explanation of financial jargon. Also discussion of tricky situations. Good suggestions and references.

创建者 Jonathan J

Mar 06, 2016

The lectures were very useful and very clear. I learned a lot from this course. Thank you Prof. Pratt and Coursera.

创建者 Lily

Mar 29, 2017

very useful and inspiring! best of the whole specialization! the point is that the sound effect is sooooo poor.

创建者 Karan

Apr 14, 2016

I am having a good time learning about new concepts & reading from the resources provided in the courses.

创建者 Owojaiye o s

May 14, 2019

wonderful course.. it truly helped to redirect my thoughts with changing realities and business dynamics

创建者 Jose O

Feb 25, 2016

Very interesting. Thanks to this course, now I know the fundamentals of how the VC world works.

创建者 Yannick R K T

Oct 11, 2016

Exactly what I needed to help me start.. knowing what I know now.. I feel unstoppable!

创建者 Nair S

Jul 28, 2019

This course gives you valuable information on how to raise funds for your startup!

创建者 Carlos M

Jul 20, 2017

Great for beginners, also good as a.refresher for people with some experience

创建者 Mark V

Jul 21, 2018

Highly recommended for anyone who is thinking of starting their own venture!

创建者 Nitish G

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent course and most importantly - to the point information.

创建者 Michael D

Jan 31, 2016

Perfect content for understanding the topic. Clear and concise.

创建者 pablo o

Feb 25, 2016

Loved the course and all supporting material! Congratulations!

创建者 Gagan B

Feb 28, 2017

Very good summary intro course with excellent practical tips.

创建者 Luis L

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent course, the information is very clear and useful.

创建者 Jaganmohan B

Jun 22, 2017

It was a wonderful course and i have taken it a while ago.

创建者 Oghene D C U

Jul 24, 2016

You will learn so much about pitching once you are done!

创建者 Ligia R C S

Jan 26, 2020

excelent! its very complete and easy to understand