Chevron Left
返回到 新企业财务:创业启动资金

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 新企业财务:创业启动资金 的评价和反馈

4.6
287 个评分
74 条评论

课程概述

This course is for aspiring or active entrepreneurs who wants to understand how to secure funding for their company. This course will demystify key financing concepts to give entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs a guide to secure funding. Examine the many financing options available to get your new venture funded. Learn the basics of finance, valuations, dilution and non-dilutive funding sources. Understand capital structure for new ventures, term sheets and how to negotiate them, and the differences between early-stage versus later-stage financing. Develop an understanding of how to develop winning investor pitches, who and when to pitch, how to avoid common mistakes that limit the effectiveness of the pitch, and how to ‘get to the close’. Key questions answered within the course include: * When to raise outside capital? * What kind of investors invest by stage and where to find them? * What are your fundraising options? * What are the key components of the term sheet? * How to perform company valuations? * How to pitch to investors? * What techniques help the entrepreneur ‘get to the close’? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

热门审阅

CO

Jun 06, 2020

The module was very deep and delivered by an aptly equipped lecturer. As an Entrepreneur it gives clear perspectives on where I should be focusing to effectively raise funding for my venture.

MM

May 10, 2016

I learned a lot about the finances of a startup, how to create a balance sheet, raise fund, evaluate a company, allocate stocks, etc...\n\nI highly recommend this course

筛选依据:

26 - 新企业财务:创业启动资金 的 50 个评论(共 72 个)

创建者 Edgar C

Jan 11, 2016

Excellent course. My expectations were accomplish.

创建者 Gizem A

Jun 05, 2020

It was an amazing course and amazing professor.

创建者 Tabi T

Jan 10, 2016

This course is must for every entrepreneur.

创建者 Mohamed k A A A

Jul 23, 2020

حقاً لقد حققت فائدة كبيرة من هذه الدورة

创建者 Jaime B

Feb 06, 2016

Simple, well taught, I learned a lot

创建者 Amina S

Apr 01, 2016

Very thought provoking. thank you

创建者 Frédéric V

Jun 10, 2017

As usual, I really learned a lot

创建者 Dosun K

Dec 16, 2015

Thank you for your lecture!

创建者 Miguel R

Dec 10, 2019

I loved the readings

创建者 Lawoko J

Nov 16, 2019

Very good course.

创建者 Georgy K

Jan 03, 2016

Very informative!

创建者 victor d l

Apr 18, 2016

Very good course

创建者 oduro d n

Dec 09, 2015

very helpful

创建者 Abdullah K

Aug 05, 2020

Really nice

创建者 ahmed r s

Jul 10, 2020

its good

创建者 Álesson R S

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing!

创建者 CARLOS V

Feb 12, 2016

Great!!!

创建者 Juan S D

Jan 08, 2017

awsome!

创建者 John C

Jan 04, 2016

Great!

创建者 Peter L

Nov 10, 2019

great

创建者 Jungmin K

Oct 23, 2018

good

创建者 John L

Sep 07, 2018

C

创建者 prasannakrishna

Dec 09, 2015

g

创建者 Todd W I

Nov 20, 2019

This course is quick and easy. IMPORTANT: No information is updated after 2014. All data is from years before that. Contacting the teacher's assistant doesn't work. That's fine since the basics I was refreshing myself on are still the same. I bet there's more up-to-date classes out there and the current trends that are mentioned in this course are very out dated at this point. Also, there are quizzes at the end of each "week", but the second quiz you can write whatever you want in the answer boxes and they'll mark you as 100%. Use this course for the basic information, but you won't be an expert in current new venture funding by taking this course alone.

创建者 Daniel P

Jan 11, 2016

The course summarized the key concepts that an entrepreneur will need to become familiar with in order to survive in the competitive startup environment. The text-book and recommended extra readings were very useful in order to complement the material.