Chevron Left
返回到 新企业财务:创业启动资金

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 新企业财务:创业启动资金 的评价和反馈

4.6
408 个评分
88 条评论

课程概述

This course is for aspiring or active entrepreneurs who wants to understand how to secure funding for their company. This course will demystify key financing concepts to give entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs a guide to secure funding. Examine the many financing options available to get your new venture funded. Learn the basics of finance, valuations, dilution and non-dilutive funding sources. Understand capital structure for new ventures, term sheets and how to negotiate them, and the differences between early-stage versus later-stage financing. Develop an understanding of how to develop winning investor pitches, who and when to pitch, how to avoid common mistakes that limit the effectiveness of the pitch, and how to ‘get to the close’. Key questions answered within the course include: * When to raise outside capital? * What kind of investors invest by stage and where to find them? * What are your fundraising options? * What are the key components of the term sheet? * How to perform company valuations? * How to pitch to investors? * What techniques help the entrepreneur ‘get to the close’? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

热门审阅

CO

Jun 5, 2020

The module was very deep and delivered by an aptly equipped lecturer. As an Entrepreneur it gives clear perspectives on where I should be focusing to effectively raise funding for my venture.

MM

May 9, 2016

I learned a lot about the finances of a startup, how to create a balance sheet, raise fund, evaluate a company, allocate stocks, etc...\n\nI highly recommend this course

筛选依据:

51 - 新企业财务:创业启动资金 的 75 个评论(共 86 个)

创建者 Álesson R S

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing!

创建者 Carlos V

Feb 12, 2016

Great!!!

创建者 Juan S D

Jan 8, 2017

awsome!

创建者 John C

Jan 4, 2016

Great!

创建者 Bayan H

May 25, 2022

​good

创建者 Peter L

Nov 10, 2019

great

创建者 Bayan H S A

May 26, 2022

good

创建者 VinhNQHE141143

Nov 18, 2021

good

创建者 Jungmin K

Oct 23, 2018

good

创建者 John L

Sep 7, 2018

C

创建者 prasannakrishna

Dec 9, 2015

g

创建者 Daniel P

Jan 11, 2016

The course summarized the key concepts that an entrepreneur will need to become familiar with in order to survive in the competitive startup environment. The text-book and recommended extra readings were very useful in order to complement the material.

创建者 Anurag A D

Apr 21, 2018

I would rate this course a solid 4. It will be of tremendous help for me as I intend to be an entrepreneur one day and start my own company. The course is well packaged with the video lectures and the suggested readings. Just lovely!

创建者 Aravind V

May 9, 2017

This is a comprehensive course for any new or recent entrepreneurs. It gives great tips and suggestions on the opportunities and pitfalls while raising capital for your business. I highly recommend this course!

创建者 patrick c

Mar 27, 2017

Very good content, good sources. Unfortunately the sound is poor, which is the only thing preventing me to grade this mooc 5

创建者 Arvid H

Aug 28, 2016

Great contents! It is very well developed by new additional resources and links comparing to last year. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

I respect the fact the lectures contain a lot of references to the outside world, e.g. goes beyond the academia.

创建者 Ourahou O

Mar 30, 2020

The content is very good! Too bad the quizz and assignment aren't well adapted

very insightful

创建者 Michael P

Dec 28, 2017

Helpful and interesting. Easily the best part of the course are the interviews with people.

创建者 Yin e M I

Oct 15, 2018

Excellent material. Somehow a little boring and therefore won't get the 5 star.

创建者 Petros P

Dec 26, 2016

Very good course! The only problem for me was the poor quality of the sound.

创建者 Adrian H

Feb 10, 2016

Practical insight to empower entrepreneurs with the knowledge and skil

创建者 Gustavo D L S

Mar 16, 2020

VC terminology & pitchdeck intricacies...a mix of business finance.

创建者 Felix P

Dec 7, 2019

Course Materials could be updated..

创建者 Adeyemi A

Jul 7, 2018

the calculations are not so clear