Chevron Left
返回到 新企业财务:创业启动资金

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 新企业财务:创业启动资金 的评价和反馈

4.6
287 个评分
74 条评论

课程概述

This course is for aspiring or active entrepreneurs who wants to understand how to secure funding for their company. This course will demystify key financing concepts to give entrepreneurs and aspiring entrepreneurs a guide to secure funding. Examine the many financing options available to get your new venture funded. Learn the basics of finance, valuations, dilution and non-dilutive funding sources. Understand capital structure for new ventures, term sheets and how to negotiate them, and the differences between early-stage versus later-stage financing. Develop an understanding of how to develop winning investor pitches, who and when to pitch, how to avoid common mistakes that limit the effectiveness of the pitch, and how to ‘get to the close’. Key questions answered within the course include: * When to raise outside capital? * What kind of investors invest by stage and where to find them? * What are your fundraising options? * What are the key components of the term sheet? * How to perform company valuations? * How to pitch to investors? * What techniques help the entrepreneur ‘get to the close’? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

热门审阅

CO

Jun 06, 2020

The module was very deep and delivered by an aptly equipped lecturer. As an Entrepreneur it gives clear perspectives on where I should be focusing to effectively raise funding for my venture.

MM

May 10, 2016

I learned a lot about the finances of a startup, how to create a balance sheet, raise fund, evaluate a company, allocate stocks, etc...\n\nI highly recommend this course

筛选依据:

51 - 新企业财务:创业启动资金 的 72 个评论(共 72 个)

创建者 Anurag A D

Apr 21, 2018

I would rate this course a solid 4. It will be of tremendous help for me as I intend to be an entrepreneur one day and start my own company. The course is well packaged with the video lectures and the suggested readings. Just lovely!

创建者 Aravind V

May 09, 2017

This is a comprehensive course for any new or recent entrepreneurs. It gives great tips and suggestions on the opportunities and pitfalls while raising capital for your business. I highly recommend this course!

创建者 patrick c

Mar 27, 2017

Very good content, good sources. Unfortunately the sound is poor, which is the only thing preventing me to grade this mooc 5

创建者 Arvid H

Aug 28, 2016

Great contents! It is very well developed by new additional resources and links comparing to last year. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

I respect the fact the lectures contain a lot of references to the outside world, e.g. goes beyond the academia.

创建者 Ourahou O

Mar 30, 2020

The content is very good! Too bad the quizz and assignment aren't well adapted

very insightful

创建者 Michael P

Dec 28, 2017

Helpful and interesting. Easily the best part of the course are the interviews with people.

创建者 Aires M

Oct 15, 2018

Excellent material. Somehow a little boring and therefore won't get the 5 star.

创建者 Petros P

Dec 26, 2016

Very good course! The only problem for me was the poor quality of the sound.

创建者 Adrian H

Feb 10, 2016

Practical insight to empower entrepreneurs with the knowledge and skil

创建者 Gustavo D L S

Mar 16, 2020

VC terminology & pitchdeck intricacies...a mix of business finance.

创建者 Felix P

Dec 07, 2019

Course Materials could be updated..

创建者 Adeyemi A

Jul 07, 2018

the calculations are not so clear

创建者 reginald n

Apr 22, 2020

great course

创建者 tesloch k

Jan 17, 2016

good

创建者 Guruprasad R

Jan 18, 2016

Hi Team,

Course is good.

Videos and contents need to be updated on regular basis, sometimes data discussed is bit outdated.

创建者 Simon L

Nov 21, 2018

For beginner really good, but sound could be improved a bit.

创建者 Raul N

Apr 26, 2019

At times, I sensed the material "too dry".

创建者 Claude D

Feb 09, 2016

The course is too much focused on the U.S.

创建者 Ilya S

Feb 14, 2016

I thought there will be deeper info.

创建者 Bassem H F M

Aug 20, 2019

The course content is excellent.. but it has a huge problem from my point of view.

Me as a person who had no background at all about company capitals and finance topics, found it extremely difficult to cope with the course specially the first week.

I needed one month of study from other sources before being able to complete the first week.

I suggest that the content should be adjusted to give a basic introduction for beginners.

创建者 DAVIN T

Feb 21, 2016

Just like other University of Maryland online courses - boring