Chevron Left
返回到 How to Validate your Startup Idea

学生对 悉尼新南威尔士大学 提供的 How to Validate your Startup Idea 的评价和反馈

4.4
93 个评分
34 条评论

课程概述

Starting a new business begins with an idea that needs to evolve through experimentation, iteration and interactions with people. This course is for existing and potential entrepreneurs who are looking for guidance and support to make their ‘great idea’ a reality. In addition to reviewing the basic principles of entrepreneurship, this course guides you through the process of actively validating your idea in the market. We encourage you to identify and communicate good opportunities and to create and capture value from these opportunities. By working through the course and completing the activities you’ll learn how to get feedback that systematically tests different parts of your business idea. You will learn how to do this through interacting with potential customers, suppliers, partners and investors outside the course. Along the way, you will also become more confident in pitching your idea. By the end of the course you should have a validated business idea that you can start right away....

热门审阅

SM

Jan 03, 2020

This course has completely changed the way I think about business. It has made me realize the value of most of the business ideas I have. I cannot wait to finish validating all of them.

RH

Jan 22, 2017

I am loving it so far.\n\nMy only concerns are about the platform, would love to have a help chat or somebody who I can talk to.

筛选依据:

26 - How to Validate your Startup Idea 的 34 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 Abhishek M

Mar 01, 2017

Really helpful for understanding requirements and mindset of a startup

创建者 Aarti v

Apr 10, 2020

best for new startup

创建者 EN

Jul 06, 2020

The core concepts in the course are extremely valuable, and are worthy of five stars on their own. However there are some key points that made me decrease my rating to 3/5.

1. The external survey links used an expired SSL certificate, and I could see from the forums that a lot of student had issues with accessing them as a result. I emailed d.horsley@unsw.edu.au many weeks ago but still haven't received a response.

2. Quite a few broken links, e.g. to things that don't exist any more, or to youtube videos that have been made private.

3. The use of the external surveys felt really weird in a lot of cases. Some times it was just to show a screen of information. I think that could have been done better in Coursera itself instead.

4. There's not really that much learning material included. The videos are a few minutes long at most, and a lot of the reading are just links to external sites. Compared to other Coursera courses I found this to be more like a collection of valuable links, than a fully developed course.

That being said, I really enjoyed the course a lot! Because of the relatively large amount of real world exercises involved - it really pushes you to actively adapt what you're learning to real world situations :)

创建者 Humayun M T

Dec 12, 2017

Overall, the course has very good stuff, indeed. However, I wish the instructors, at each step, had better design easy work sheets and practice quizzes to help us move bit by bit. Unlike a few other courses, this one has long, tiring textual materials to read. I'd, therefore, like to request the instructors to please split their material into smaller chunks to make it sound more interesting. It's rather boring.

创建者 Els R

Feb 07, 2017

They do learn you about validation. But the spoken language is not that great and the steps are way to quick to do this in practice yourself. The help is also a bit shallow when doing the actual tasks. It's a good course if you want to learn about it and have a case as an example, not great if you want to simultaneously validate your own startup.

创建者 Jonathan S N P

May 03, 2020

Un curso bueno aunque no es tan dinámico y las clases puede mejorar.

创建者 andy t

Oct 24, 2016

THANK YOU!

创建者 Utsav P

Jul 12, 2019

the 3rd party grading tool is malicious or privacy attacker to the search engines.

创建者 Dhananajay A R

Jul 03, 2020

activities are not safe