Chevron Left
返回到 统计推断

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 统计推断 的评价和反馈

4.2
4,286 个评分
865 条评论

课程概述

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

热门审阅

JA
Oct 25, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
Sep 24, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

筛选依据:

126 - 统计推断 的 150 个评论(共 833 个)

创建者 Vamshi D

Nov 1, 2016

Understanding statistics is not easy, but caffo makes us to understand them easily... Thank you very much Mr. Caffo Now i can say that i know some statistics.

创建者 Harris P

Nov 22, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the swirl mode of interactive learning provided in the course. It helped me in understanding the power concept in statistical inference.

创建者 Filipe M d L

Sep 13, 2020

I already had this course in my university, and this course helped me a lot to understand some concepts that I didn't fully understand in that course.

创建者 Daniel H

Jan 17, 2021

Excelente curso, fue muy útil para mi porque me abrió la mente con respecto a la utilidad de la inferencia estadística y sus aplicaciones en la vida.

创建者 Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Great class; very informative! I was surprised to see that Brian mentioned the Central Limit Theorem; he definitely knows what he is talking about.

创建者 Hua S

Nov 22, 2020

I learned this course two years ago and now I'm coming back to retake again, this type of knowledge never expires! Please don't remove this course!

创建者 Gayathri N

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent material and illustrations by Brian Caffo. definitely enjoyed it, though mastery will be possible only if I keep refreshing my basics

创建者 Arun V K

Oct 27, 2017

Can improve the intonation and content delivery. sentences are too complex to comprehend and lost motivation to complete the course some times,

创建者 Rumian R

Aug 23, 2020

Worth taking twice. These are rudimentary concepts that even seasoned statisticians need to keep in the forefront of their mind at all times.

创建者 sneha

Jul 2, 2018

best course to learn and understand deeply about statistical inference thank you Mr Jeff for giving everyone opportunity to learn this course

创建者 Andrey V

Mar 10, 2017

Statistical inference is one of the most useful things in data analysis.

It was very interesting and useful course!!! Many thanks to authors!

创建者 Pavel T

Jan 23, 2017

This course is exciting opportunity to "connect the dots" in introductory statistics. It is challenging, but very informative and engaging.

创建者 Joonas S

May 29, 2017

Really good course when combined with the e-book and exercises in that. Gives a really solid foundation for modelling at later stages.

创建者 Joaquin T

Jun 17, 2017

Extremely important subject within the specialization. Instructor is precise and articulate in his excellent delivery of the material.

创建者 Daniel L

Jul 25, 2020

Such a grate course, definitively not easy for people starting with statistics, but overall the concepts explained are really clear.

创建者 Vamsee A

May 3, 2016

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

创建者 Hang D

Dec 24, 2020

Excellent course with concise material and easy to understand lectures. Swirl package is wonderful tool for learning ang reviewing.

创建者 Juan P L R

Oct 26, 2020

Great course for statistical inference with R. It comprehends from the basic concept to more advanced topics. Strongly recommended.

创建者 Jun L

Sep 30, 2020

Covered a lot of the ground in short time. Combination of exercises, quizzes, and project filled out the content experientially.

创建者 Candida B

Apr 29, 2020

The course was fantastic! The class are very understandable with a lot of practical exercises!

I completely recommend this course!

创建者 Lan D

Feb 17, 2016

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

创建者 Chaity G

Nov 15, 2020

The course is very detail oriented. I have learned so many things from this course by doing the assignments. Than you coursera.

创建者 Jeremy J

Nov 12, 2016

I really like the use of media by this professor. The class itself is far more analytical and work than the preceding classes.

创建者 Surya T

Nov 27, 2018

Outstanding course.Thanks Coursera for providing such a good platform wherein we can attend courses of top instructor/College.

创建者 Zhuang W

Jul 16, 2018

This class is extremely useful as it gives me a solid basis of the statistical concepts that will be used in the course later.