Chevron Left
返回到 统计推断

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 统计推断 的评价和反馈

4.2
4,054 个评分
806 条评论

课程概述

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

热门审阅

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

Sep 25, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

筛选依据:

151 - 统计推断 的 175 个评论(共 773 个)

创建者 Steffen R

Nov 21, 2016

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!

创建者 Giuseppa C

Oct 08, 2020

This is the best Statistical Inference class that I have taken in my entire life. Congratulations!!!

创建者 Marco B

Dec 05, 2017

nice course.

it provides a formal explanation of statistical inference and its practical application.

创建者 Md F A

Oct 09, 2017

Perhaps the best course and I learned most in volume about statistics from one single course. Great.

创建者 Angus M

Jan 03, 2020

An excellent course that teaches the important theoretical abilities and limitations of statistics.

创建者 Jose-Arturo M

Jan 25, 2017

This course is clear and well structured, it is great that the author has created a companion book.

创建者 Venkatesh

Jul 07, 2017

This course is for beginners for statistical inference using R. Very well presented.

Thank you guys

创建者 20e

May 07, 2018

The course is interesting and well-organized. I like it and hope to further my study on coursera.

创建者 NAVEEN S

Oct 15, 2018

it is very helpful for me to solve the statistical problems by applications

Thank you COURSERA

创建者 John N

May 05, 2020

Great Course! Totally Rewarding. I find it really difficult, but in the end it is rewarding.

创建者 Louise F

Mar 19, 2020

The content was very well structured and the learning will suit all (lecture and practicals)

创建者 Rafael S

Dec 11, 2017

For people who like mathematics, this is definetelly one of the course who provide most fun!

创建者 Ravi K G

Oct 27, 2017

The course has covered many statistical concepts which helps me in advancement of my career.

创建者 Samy S

Feb 12, 2016

Good overview of the fundamentals, including how to avoid some common statistical fallacies.

创建者 Pavlo S

Apr 25, 2017

It is top part of all Data Science educational program. Work hard and you will get success.

创建者 Alexandre N

Mar 14, 2016

Very useful course! Depending on your background you may have to span it over two sessions.

创建者 Erick M A

Aug 18, 2017

After completing this course, I feel confident enough on my statistical skills. Well done!

创建者 Сетдеков К Р

May 16, 2019

Great reminder of statistics from my masters degree. Very condensed and easy to remember.

创建者 Rose G

Mar 31, 2020

Hard but rewarding. I have a hard times with maths in general, but stats I can survive !

创建者 Dan K H

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent course well explained by Brian Caffo with both theory and practical examples!

创建者 Harland H

Jul 03, 2018

Great course. Difficult concepts, but the lectures and quizzes make it easy to learn.

创建者 Charles Z

Jul 05, 2017

Very helpful but need quite good statistic background to catch up with the learnings.

创建者 LIWANGZHI

Jan 18, 2019

this course really provides me a insight into statistical inference. Thanks, Brian!

创建者 André M M

Mar 04, 2018

I enjoyed a lot the theoretical content and the way it was present by the lecturer.

创建者 Dewald O

Dec 21, 2018

very informative, very technical for a beginner, but provides a good understanding