Chevron Left
返回到 统计推断

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 统计推断 的评价和反馈

4.2
4,213 个评分
852 条评论

课程概述

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

热门审阅

JA
Oct 25, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
Sep 24, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

筛选依据:

451 - 统计推断 的 475 个评论(共 819 个)

创建者 Boris B

Aug 29, 2016

This was a real crash course on statistics and math theory and, giving also all the tools for data analyses. It might be nice to have more 'common language' examples, that would connect ideas of population and distribution to solving real life problems and taking real life decisions.

创建者 João R

Jun 20, 2017

Very good overall though it could have more examples for the last subjects and they were harder to comprehend. Some videos seemed badly "chopped". 08 03 had picture overlaying text and 09 04 had basically 7 minutes exactly the same as the previous video. Content is extremely good.

创建者 Chris N

Oct 5, 2016

If, like me, you do not have an understanding of the subject matter then you may struggle to complete this in the time frame. I had to retake this multiple times and found getting the basics (From Khan) first then returning helped me finally understand and pass the tests.

创建者 Marco L

Jun 2, 2020

Difficult one for me, because my statistical knowledge was little.

The part on confidence intervals is somewhat scrappy to my opinion. I used wikipedia and google to get some extra definition stuff. These two together make me hope that i understand the theory good enough

创建者 Ann B

Mar 14, 2017

For the length of time of this course, I though it did a good job of covering the topics. Luckily, I've had multiple previous courses on this material. I only wish there were more homeworks/project covering the analysis of real data with less theoretical work.

创建者 Billy J

Mar 1, 2016

Perhaps I'm holding the video lectures to too high of a standard set by Roger Peng in previous courses, but the videos are difficult to follow. I can see the effort is clearly put in, but all the actions going on during the videos are distracting at times.

创建者 Bill K

Feb 10, 2016

I found this to be a tough class and had to take it twice, but it was worth the effort. It's tough if you're new to statistics. Starts easy enough but make the time to read additional references, articles, and online videos outside the course.

创建者 Vidya M S

Feb 7, 2017

I would say it is good quality content and appreciate the efforts of the authors . Though it just introduces the topic , it better to follow up with more rigorous online content/book, in order to understand the topic more deeply .

创建者 G T W

May 1, 2016

Have not taken the class but paid late in the session for the remainder of the specialization. Cannot get the 3/21 session which is what I planned on enrolling into. No help on the Coursera site. Maybe this will trigger a response

创建者 Josue P

May 28, 2016

The topics from this course are very important and might be considered convoluted at times, so it is nice to see that Brian makes them actually easy to understand. Very comprehensive and has nice examples.

创建者 Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Difficult class, moving through a heavy amount of statistics material, but very useful. May be helpful to take this course more slowly and look for other online sources to supplement the lecture material.

创建者 Adhruth S

May 19, 2020

The content of the course was really good and the assignments helped put things into perspective. However, the lectures and the explanation of the concepts could be done in a better and simpler manner.

创建者 Thakur G S

Dec 16, 2016

the course provides the necessary information and practice assignments to build a grasp of the topic. It seems a little fast paced and people from non-statistics background may find it a bit difficult.

创建者 Mauro S d S

Mar 5, 2017

For starters, it will demand a lot of out of class studies. It took me three months to go through the basics in Khan Academy before attempting it - and after that it was straight forward.

创建者 Carlos

Feb 23, 2016

This was probably the most difficult and challenging course . Had to pull out my old stats books to remember most of it. Using R to do what we used to do with TI-83's was great!

创建者 Andy T

May 11, 2020

This course explores many key statistical concepts, however you are expected to extend your learning beyond the course in order to fill in any foundational gaps in statistics.

创建者 Abishek S

Apr 19, 2020

This course is slightly difficult, and to attempt the quizzes and the project, the student must do some more external research...

Otherwise, great introduction to statistics!

创建者 Aashay M

Feb 25, 2016

This is course is well written , the Lecturer notes are very handy and Swirl Lessons give us Hands on Experience in Practical Implementation.

Thanks for the instructors

创建者 Rodrigo A d S R

Aug 20, 2018

Really good course, a bit difficult since it jumps right into technical language, but it gives you a good solid base for the following courses in the specialization

创建者 Vitalii S

Jul 4, 2017

I think it would be better to send solution in .html and not .pdf, because you need to install 3rd party software. In other aspects course is very cool. Thank you.

创建者 Liam P B

Jun 1, 2020

Good introduction to probability and statistics. I think it moves too quickly for absolute beginners but its probably a fine compromise between depth and breadth.

创建者 Jordan G

Feb 14, 2016

I wish there was more R programming focus. I feel like there was a lot of theory, and then a blanket "t.test will cover this" treatment of implementation in R.

创建者 Piotr K

Oct 23, 2016

Sometimes videos was difficult to understand. I needed to watch most of lectures twice. On other hand it was worth doing and I've learned basic statistics.

创建者 Connor G

Aug 22, 2017

I learned a lot from the lectures and felt that the quizzes were adequately challenging, but I was expecting to do more with the peer-graded assignments.

创建者 Max M

Oct 31, 2017

Maybe a little fast paced for someone seeing these topics for the first time, but overall great content that I think will be a great help in my career.