Chevron Left
返回到 统计推断

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 统计推断 的评价和反馈

4.2
4,218 个评分
853 条评论

课程概述

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

热门审阅

JA
Oct 25, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
Sep 24, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

筛选依据:

476 - 统计推断 的 500 个评论(共 820 个)

创建者 Veronica

Nov 4, 2018

I've tried to learn statistics for so many time and it is never less painful. This course is a good overview and exercises/quiz always help the most!

创建者 David J G

Feb 4, 2016

I think you can get a lot from this course, but you have to deploy a reasonable amount of time to find for yourself more in depth concepts elsewhere

创建者 Antonio F

Jun 25, 2016

It is a good course, well taught. A full comprehension of the subjects however needs more work and research than what is needed to pass the course.

创建者 Nik M N N G

Mar 27, 2019

Overall, this is a good course to learn statistics. The quality of the video could have been better but the stuff presented is still clear to me.

创建者 Tommy S

Mar 8, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and material. Very good explanations in the video and the book does a good job of explaining what the videos go over.

创建者 Jay S

Jul 29, 2016

A foundation course for data scientists! Basic statistics from University of Amsterdam on Coursera would be nice pre-requisite to this one !

创建者 Ramiro A

Jun 28, 2016

Content was Great, difficult to understand some times. I had to review more sources to get the clearer idea.

Totally enjoyed the challenge.

创建者 Robert W S

Mar 17, 2016

Good refresher course. It'd be a little steep of a learning curve for someone new to hypothesis testing/confidence intervals in four weeks.

创建者 Connor B

Aug 28, 2019

The course project was the most beneficial for me because I got to work with real data it helped me understand the concepts much better.

创建者 Vincent G

Aug 14, 2017

Very good material. I only wish the examples could be more varied to include some "business" examples as opposed to mainly bio med ones.

创建者 Juan B M V

Sep 24, 2016

Touches all the key concepts of statisticas inference. A bit challenging, even more if you don't have previous knowledge of statistics.

创建者 Harsh G

May 29, 2020

Overall a great course to learn and understand, few concepts weren't explained properly and I faced difficulties in adapting to those.

创建者 Scipione S

Jun 16, 2020

Nice Course, probably it needs more time to study in deep certain topics like tests, confidence intervals, and resampling techniques.

创建者 Enrico D

Apr 24, 2017

It is good but you have to study by yourself using different material as the video contents are not enough to understand the subject

创建者 Tomas A M

Mar 25, 2020

Course lectures could be a bit simpler. without that many theoretical demonstrations & more pragmatics summaries of the concepts.

创建者 Joost L

Oct 18, 2020

More difficult than the previous modules. Some explanations by the teacher seem to expect some basic knowledge on statistics.

创建者 Salva C

Dec 7, 2020

Nice course, I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot from it. These were basic notions of statistics but still very informative

创建者 Henry L

Jul 23, 2019

A very good introduction to statistical inference. Coves both data with known distributions and more unknown data handling.

创建者 fabio a a l l

Apr 24, 2017

I think the "homework" exercises are a very good idea, but

since the course is very fast paced, more exercises are needed.

创建者 Ajit S

Jan 26, 2019

The coverage of Confidence Interval and power of a test was really helpful. I'd recommend to all interested in analytics.

创建者 Lluis G

Feb 15, 2018

Very good course. Maybe in some cases it misses a little bit more depth on the why or when we apply certain methods.

创建者 James S

May 25, 2016

It was a pretty good course with really great examples. I feel the instruction was a bit too droll and mechanical.

创建者 Stephan H

Oct 9, 2017

Nice course but the estimated lengths for the assignments and swirl lessons differ from my personal time spent.

创建者 Sandeep P

Jun 4, 2018

The subject is really good. It's the course content which lacks a bit, it should be enhanced and elaborated.

创建者 Mark S

Apr 24, 2018

Good explanations, but it would be better to apply them directly to the R language and understand the output