Chevron Left
返回到 统计推断

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 统计推断 的评价和反馈

4.2
4,286 个评分
865 条评论

课程概述

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

热门审阅

JA
Oct 25, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
Sep 24, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

筛选依据:

726 - 统计推断 的 750 个评论(共 833 个)

创建者 Alex B

Dec 29, 2018

Doesn't really teach you stats, gives you a rough idea but only shows you that it's possible in R. Doesn't really explain what it's doing or how to do it, rather "here's a handy R function that does this". Meaning I'm just learning R rather than any actual stats.

创建者 Mourad Y

Nov 26, 2017

True the content is rich, but the instructor is not engaging and much content is not well explained so the learner should search everywhere. If it is to compare with khan academy videos for example, they are much more coherent and way too easier to understand

创建者 Arjun S

Sep 17, 2017

To someone new to statistics, this course does NOT help. The professor does not seem too interested or enthusiastic and seems like he is reading off the slides. Concepts are not explained clearly at all. Forced myself through this course :(

创建者 Rui P

Oct 10, 2016

Despite the pertinent content, the way the instructor gave the classes could have been way more intuitive. You'll find videos on the web that can help you with the subjects covered and do a better job explaining the concepts. Disappointing.

创建者 Chandrakanth K

Nov 5, 2017

Some concepts are advanced and it requires detailed knowledge of statistics. It would be good to add a chapter to explain the basics before going through advanced concepts. The explanation in some of chapters are very basic.

创建者 Tanguy L

Feb 25, 2017

This course should not be presented by video. I loose lot of time by learn with others supports than Coursera.

Even if I notice and appreciate the works to produce these supports by the teacher, I'm not a big fan at all.

创建者 Manny R

Dec 29, 2018

this is a difficult subject that takes a lot of practice to understand. would like to see the course time and materials extended. It would also be helpful to have live online sessions with instructor and classmates.

创建者 Karishma A

Mar 21, 2018

I think the course was very informative but it took me about 3 months to finish course. Lot of important concepts have been condensed to one or two slides which makes it really hard to grasp the concept quickly.

创建者 BAUYRJAN J

Nov 27, 2016

This course is great, but Brian is certainly not a good instructor. He does not explain things well, and articulate examples. I had to take Statistical Inference from Duke university to pass this course.

创建者 Devashish S

Oct 14, 2016

This course is poorly taught. The instructors often speed through significant concepts and are generally unable to explain the concepts clearly to someone who does not have a major statistics background.

创建者 Jennifer D

Mar 3, 2016

Taught very quickly and assumes a high degree of math fluency. Only take this if you are either very fluent in math already or have a significant amount of time to devote to understanding the material.

创建者 CW

Jun 13, 2016

Very poor instruction and organization of topics, very poor explanation of core concepts. I learned more from reading other sources while taking the class than I did from the lectures.

创建者 yohan A H

Jul 10, 2019

The topics are very interesting and there is no dude that the teacher knows wath he is teaching, even though I think it can be better with more grapics splanations and less formulas.

创建者 marie s

Jul 5, 2017

A lot of the course were not explained in a way that made it easy to understand for a neophyte. I had to go re-watch most of the lessons on khan academy to understand the principles.

创建者 Luis F F

Dec 13, 2020

I feel that I need a more detailed approach regarding the statistical information. The course covers a broad range of topics but the approach seems a littile advanced.

创建者 Esha D

Feb 11, 2016

professors caffo and leek go way too fast and are completely monotonous. the examples they use assume we know basic stats when likely most of us are a bit rusty.

创建者 Andaru

Feb 5, 2016

The class needs to be more accessible especially for non statisticians, I learned more from khan academy which got me through this class than the class itself

创建者 Peggy C

Feb 1, 2016

This is the worst course so far. This should be a 2 month course or the course descritpion should be changed to make sure you have some statistics knowledge.

创建者 Jose P

Mar 20, 2018

Course needs more hands on example on all statistical inference tools - trying to disconnect from the daily routine and dive right into stats was difficult.

创建者 Nelson G C G

Mar 28, 2016

There are better courses on the subject on coursera and other platforms. It worth it pursuing it if you are interested in joining the capstone project.

创建者 Romain F

Jun 9, 2016

Seemed like a "ghost" course, issues reported with the swirl package, duplicate questions in the final assessment, where is the instructor ?

创建者 Prem T

Oct 31, 2020

The lessons felt hurried and the explanation provided was complicated. All in all a bad method of teaching & a learning experience.

创建者 Shikha B

May 10, 2016

Teaching material is fine. The Professor's explanation is monotonic and he uses textual definitions rather than simple explanations

创建者 Fabiola J C

Jan 10, 2021

Even though Brian presents the theory in a clean mathematical way, it is still difficult to understand and apply to the problems.

创建者 Emanuel A F d S

Jul 23, 2017

The course lectures are very confusing. I had to read a statistics book to clarify some of the concepts.