Chevron Left
返回到 统计推断

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 统计推断 的评价和反馈

4.2
4,090 个评分
813 条评论

课程概述

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

热门审阅

JA
Oct 25, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
Sep 24, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

筛选依据:

126 - 统计推断 的 150 个评论(共 781 个)

创建者 Vamsee A

May 3, 2016

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

创建者 Juan P L R

Oct 26, 2020

Great course for statistical inference with R. It comprehends from the basic concept to more advanced topics. Strongly recommended.

创建者 Jun L

Sep 30, 2020

Covered a lot of the ground in short time. Combination of exercises, quizzes, and project filled out the content experientially.

创建者 Candida B

Apr 29, 2020

The course was fantastic! The class are very understandable with a lot of practical exercises!

I completely recommend this course!

创建者 Lan D

Feb 17, 2016

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

创建者 Chaity G

Nov 15, 2020

The course is very detail oriented. I have learned so many things from this course by doing the assignments. Than you coursera.

创建者 Jeremy J

Nov 12, 2016

I really like the use of media by this professor. The class itself is far more analytical and work than the preceding classes.

创建者 Surya P T

Nov 27, 2018

Outstanding course.Thanks Coursera for providing such a good platform wherein we can attend courses of top instructor/College.

创建者 Zhuang W

Jul 16, 2018

This class is extremely useful as it gives me a solid basis of the statistical concepts that will be used in the course later.

创建者 Adam R

Oct 12, 2017

Well done course. Relevant and useful material. I've taken 6 college level statistics courses and still learned new things.

创建者 Sabitabrata M

Jan 15, 2017

The course should be more elaborated. I had to go through other reference books on statistics to understand all the topics.

创建者 Light0617

Aug 14, 2016

There is few programming in this course. However, in this class, you will learn a lot of statistical model to analyze data.

创建者 Norman B

Feb 7, 2016

In debth enough to go through concepts slowly, but high level enough to keep them applicable to different problem settings

创建者 Shruthi N A

Nov 13, 2017

Explained in good detail, I have already studied these concepts under my coursework and hence was very easy to complete.

创建者 Tim R

Jun 25, 2017

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

创建者 Vadim K

Jun 13, 2016

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.

创建者 vikash k

Apr 1, 2020

The course teaches great concepts. I'll strongly recommend accompanying this course with the little inference book.

创建者 Bolaji O

Oct 22, 2019

Statistical Inference into granule! Every time spent learning this course is worthwhile. Instructor, AWESOME!!!

创建者 Raju G

Oct 9, 2017

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

创建者 Kelly R M

May 17, 2020

One of the most challenging courses I have taken for the Certification. Really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

创建者 Daniela E S M

Nov 9, 2016

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

创建者 Aaditya A

May 15, 2017

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

创建者 Kripa G

Sep 11, 2019

Finding time to sit and do the assignments and peer review was a challenging this..but still I got through!

创建者 Yasel G S

Aug 4, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

创建者 Luu T S

Jun 4, 2020

The lectures are easy to understand with full of practical examples. The instructors are also very nice.