Chevron Left
返回到 统计推断

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 统计推断 的评价和反馈

4.2
3,898 个评分
774 条评论

课程概述

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

热门审阅

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

筛选依据:

126 - 统计推断 的 150 个评论(共 741 个)

创建者 Shruthi N A

Nov 13, 2017

Explained in good detail, I have already studied these concepts under my coursework and hence was very easy to complete.

创建者 Tim R

Jun 25, 2017

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

创建者 Vadim K

Jun 13, 2016

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.

创建者 vikash k

Apr 01, 2020

The course teaches great concepts. I'll strongly recommend accompanying this course with the little inference book.

创建者 Bolaji O

Oct 22, 2019

Statistical Inference into granule! Every time spent learning this course is worthwhile. Instructor, AWESOME!!!

创建者 Raju G

Oct 10, 2017

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

创建者 Kelly R M

May 17, 2020

One of the most challenging courses I have taken for the Certification. Really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

创建者 Daniela E S M

Nov 09, 2016

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

创建者 Aaditya A

May 15, 2017

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

创建者 Kripa G

Sep 11, 2019

Finding time to sit and do the assignments and peer review was a challenging this..but still I got through!

创建者 Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

创建者 Luu T S

Jun 05, 2020

The lectures are easy to understand with full of practical examples. The instructors are also very nice.

创建者 Ajendra S

Aug 29, 2018

It was a good course to go through. I have learned concepts of random variables and hypothesis testing.

创建者 Twesigomwe D

Mar 24, 2020

Really good introduction to Statistical Inference and R programming. A bit intense but really worth it!

创建者 Felipe L

Jan 16, 2016

Very effective review! but quizzes were not challenging enough to test the concepts taught in the class

创建者 Kristin A

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent coverage of a broad range of mathematical material that is necessary for doing data science.

创建者 Faizan U F K

Jan 30, 2017

A great course with great collection of tests and assignments. Great contribution by the teachers too!

创建者 Steffen R

Nov 21, 2016

Great course to learn about statistical inference, traditionally a tricky subject to teach. Well done!

创建者 Marco B

Dec 05, 2017

nice course.

it provides a formal explanation of statistical inference and its practical application.

创建者 Md F A

Oct 09, 2017

Perhaps the best course and I learned most in volume about statistics from one single course. Great.

创建者 Angus M

Jan 03, 2020

An excellent course that teaches the important theoretical abilities and limitations of statistics.

创建者 Jose-Arturo M

Jan 25, 2017

This course is clear and well structured, it is great that the author has created a companion book.

创建者 Venkatesh

Jul 07, 2017

This course is for beginners for statistical inference using R. Very well presented.

Thank you guys

创建者 20e

May 07, 2018

The course is interesting and well-organized. I like it and hope to further my study on coursera.

创建者 SAMA V N N

Oct 15, 2018

it is very helpful for me to solve the statistical problems by applications

Thank you COURSERA