Chevron Left
返回到 Statistics for International Business

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Statistics for International Business 的评价和反馈

3.7
258 个评分
76 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

热门审阅

OI
Jul 17, 2020

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

JS
Sep 30, 2020

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

筛选依据:

1 - Statistics for International Business 的 25 个评论(共 75 个)

创建者 Will C

Jul 8, 2018

boring videos: just waiting after somebody reading some prepared notes behind the camera........mistake on the last exam: its answer is not the one indicated by the prof -calculation error on (q1)..........some students explain way better each concept in the discussion threads than the prof herself, which is not normal ; furthermore, the King's College prof in charge of it, entirely delegated to some of his doctoral student: that does not work and reduce the user experience since irritating the student expectations.........please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform...........the title of the course is not very accurate: there are probability theories explained too, not just statistics (think about a student taking only this very course for performing in stat', why would he want to see proba' too; course title to be reviewed then)........which is very rare in Coursera: the exams are here are not very well linked to courses: sometimes we need to just check on another platform/source for finding the information corresponding so ======> in abstract: course absolutely needing to be revamped

创建者 Imane H

Jul 25, 2018

The explanation was really poor, no examples

i had to check another websites and videos to be able to resolve the assignment

创建者 Alberto M

Jun 10, 2018

Statistics is a rather dry subject but it can be made interesting if you combine the lectures with good examples and exercises. That is definitely not the case in this course. There are a couple of videos with exercises which are quite good, but all the others are basically reading a statistic book.

创建者 Sven

Apr 4, 2018

Very bad quality, there are a lot of spelling errors across the assignments and tests. Furthermore, you have no possibility to finish the course just with the content provided, almost no examples but examination which requires knowledge not covered in the course.

创建者 Kent S

Apr 2, 2019

Had to go to outside sources (YouTube) for better explanations. The presenter seems disinterested and is reading (poorly) a script. Week 3 and 4 in particular had very few examples and it seems a mistake in the rubric for one of the Peer Reviewed Assignments.

创建者 Leo P

May 4, 2020

This course challenged me to polish my skills. Efficient teaching.

创建者 Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

To be honest I didn't like this course. I cannot find answers to my questions. Tutor can not explain some lessons clearly.

创建者 Reuben W

Aug 13, 2017

Ok, this was bad. Really BAD.

All the teacher did was sit there reading off formulas and definitions. She never provided context, examples or when one might use any of the formulas she was reading (rather poorly I might add) to us. Often, she would mention terms, but never provide an explaination. She made everything more complex than it needed to be.

Eventually I was forced to just ignored everything she said and learned what I needed off other websites. Ones that explained things clearly and actually provided examples. So, basically this course was a complete waste of time and money.

创建者 Alice T

Sep 2, 2017

One teaches Statistics by giving examples.

创建者 Krzysztof C

Dec 13, 2018

I really liked this course. It combined a light-level, refresher course with building strong foundations for further development. It made key principles very clear and it backed theory with useful examples. Although my work duties made my completion delayed by nearly 5 months, I could easily return to the material and finish the course hassle free. This means that I appreciate both, the quality of the material taught and the flexible nature of the learning offered.

创建者 Nicole C

Mar 11, 2020

I absolutely loved this course, I enjoyed everything about the course and the professors are absolutely amazing in the way they teach you throughout the course. You will learn so much about statistics for International business and you can extend your learning as much as you would like to as you go through the course and have fun in doing so. An amazing course delivered by excellent professors. Thank you so much.

创建者 OWEI P I

Jul 18, 2020

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

创建者 Abdul M

Aug 16, 2017

Very challenging , kind of forgetting my college statistics

创建者 Nguyen T T

Mar 26, 2020

Great course with great values

创建者 RITHEESH V V

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent and Looking Forward

创建者 Vaithyasubramanian s

May 27, 2020

Clear and Easy to Understand

创建者 Ikram H

May 7, 2020

Thanks for everything

创建者 santisteban h

Dec 10, 2017

Great course !

创建者 Sabir A

Apr 22, 2020

Perfect !

创建者 Luis A d M R N

Jul 15, 2017

Great!

创建者 Rana U S

Apr 18, 2017

good

创建者 Alexander M

May 16, 2020

Course content is really good and provides the challenge expected of a syllabus that prepares you for a world-class MBA. The delivery could be much better though. If you had no or little experience with the subject matter, it can be quite difficult to understand what exactly is going on as they make reference to tools like the Z table and never really say what it is or how to use it. But if you can do the background work and figure it out, the course is ultimately very rewarding.

创建者 Bernard D V

Nov 2, 2018

A good course about statistics. Quite difficult to be honest and I felt sometimes a lack of strong explanations (specially week 3).

创建者 ARVIND M

Jun 12, 2017

Good course but poor content and communication!

创建者 高鑫禄 ( X

Oct 15, 2018

with some errors