Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Stem Cells

学生对 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 The Science of Stem Cells 的评价和反馈

4.7
306 个评分
67 个审阅

课程概述

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

热门审阅

LL

Nov 25, 2019

I haven't finished yet, but I'm really enjoying the course. Mr Mazzoni is an excellent lecturer, explaining things such that even I understand. Plenty of pictures are worth thousands of words.

VL

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

筛选依据:

1 - The Science of Stem Cells 的 25 个评论(共 68 个)

创建者 Swarn S ' D A W

Jan 07, 2019

Good. It'd be even better if a more advanced version was made available too. It'd be great if similar courses on other topics are produced as well, like CRISPR/Cas9.

创建者 Donna R

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent, well presented course. The content was difficult and I reviewed some of the videos several times, even with a science background. I highly recommend this!

创建者 Amir H M

Jan 27, 2019

the course is amazing

创建者 Renata S K

Dec 17, 2018

SO GREAT!!

创建者 Mukhtar M l A

Jan 07, 2019

genial come on dit en francais

创建者 Bhuvaneshwari S

Feb 22, 2019

This is a Excellent course which helped me to understand concepts very clearly and I gained knowledge.

创建者 Maria F B A

Feb 14, 2019

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

创建者 joyson v d

Mar 03, 2019

This course has taught me some of the basic and advance technologies used in stem cells research that is currently in practice.A very nice and well explained course for people seeking knowledge on stem cells.Many thanks to the American Museum of Natural History and also Dr. Zehra Dincer for being a very good instructor.

创建者 David H

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

创建者 Alex

Mar 16, 2019

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

创建者 Anushka B

Apr 07, 2019

it was very informative

创建者 Jan M B

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course. Good teachers. I was especially charmed by the panel discussion. I was able to learn the course material easily. Very interesting and up to date.

创建者 Muhammad Y H

May 07, 2018

It was great!

创建者 Yunong X

Jun 03, 2018

Great introductory course about stem cells, including the brief history and some cut-edge research in the field at present, together with the introduction of the ethical issues about stem cell research. It is quite attractive and informative!

创建者 Johana O

Jul 05, 2018

Great course, it covers very important aspects of stem cells.

创建者 Devanshi g

Jun 27, 2018

Great opportunity to learn and expand one's knowledge!

创建者 Daniel I P H

May 26, 2018

Awesome course!

创建者 Vanessa C d C L

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

创建者 Prerna K

Oct 17, 2018

I think this has been a far more best course on stem cells

创建者 Judith C

Nov 26, 2018

Well organized course and well taught contents

创建者 Ivan L C

Nov 18, 2018

Very useful for people interested in learn basic concepts

创建者 Angélica L

Jul 04, 2019

I really liked the course because I learned many things about the use of stem cells and their obtaining

创建者 Thilina S

May 23, 2019

Was Extremely Helpful!

创建者 Subhangi B

Jul 26, 2019

Very informative. The lectures were amazing.