Chevron Left
返回到 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的评价和反馈

4.8
882 个评分
288 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

UU

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

MA

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.\n\nI also benefit from the style you use on your videos .\n\nI use some sites such as quizlet.\n\nI got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

筛选依据:

76 - English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的 100 个评论(共 278 个)

创建者 Danilo P P

Jan 30, 2018

It's a great course.

创建者 Maria L S D

Jan 22, 2018

It's a great refresher course for me coming back as a teacher.

创建者 Muhamed G

Jul 14, 2017

Amazing Content and Powerful stratigy, Thank You.

创建者 Aliosha G

May 19, 2017

Es un curso muy bueno para mejorar nuestras habilidades en inglés y conocer vocabulario especializado.

创建者 Nicat

May 09, 2017

That would be nice to get certificate without fee. I am poor.

创建者 Islam M A

Sep 09, 2017

I enjoyed the curriculum introduced by this wonderful instructors.

创建者 Bekhal N

Jul 17, 2017

It is great ! I have learned a lot .

创建者 Luigi D B

Jul 13, 2017

This is a very good course. I really learned about climate change.

创建者 Jaime Á

Jun 12, 2017

Pretty accessible and quite informative, completely recomendable for everybody at all levels of english or science knowledge.

创建者 Luis B

Jun 15, 2017

Excellent course, for learning new terms on Science, Math and Technology, at the same time learning and practice English Language.

创建者 Hosam E N

Sep 19, 2017

Great Content both technical (about climate change) and language wise.

thank you.

创建者 Rafael F

Jun 25, 2017

Muito bom para estudar inglês intermediário.

创建者 Chin M Y

May 12, 2018

I like this course. It helps me with my vocabularies and the tutors' teaching method is fun and interacting with games and discussion forums, and the assignments are just cool and helped me with my pronounciation and of course give me a better understanding in global warming.

创建者 Bruno N C

Dec 15, 2017

Curso Excelente! Incrível do começo ao fim! Recomendo!

创建者 Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

创建者 BO G

Jul 07, 2017

I strong love this practical and efficiently online courses. I think I catch the main ideas of each chapter. The ways of expressing STEM ideas will help me. Although there are some minor mistakes in the courses, I still believe it is a high quality course for everyone.

创建者 Duong T Q

Jul 10, 2017

Very useful for social knowledge

创建者 Eslam A A A S

Apr 15, 2018

Great Course

创建者 Abdelhafid B A

Oct 15, 2017

very helpful

thanks

创建者 MARIAN H V

Jul 09, 2017

great and wonderful , very informative course. Thank you.

创建者 Osbert B V

Nov 17, 2017

such a very informative course

创建者 Viki D

May 20, 2017

Its a great way of reviewing and learning once again English with the mixture of science, technology, engineering and mathematics

创建者 Sophía G

Jul 11, 2017

The topics covered in the STEM course are of transcendence for all of us, how it is alternative sources of renewable energy and reduce global warming

创建者 Pierre M

Jul 11, 2017

GREAT TECNIQUE AND INFORMATION ABOUT OUR ENVIROMENT

创建者 Paulo A

Jun 27, 2017

Muito bom o curso, além de ser uma ferramenta para auxiliar no estudo da língua inglesa, também você consegue aprimorar o conhecimento de outras áreas, neste caso da ciência. Ótimo curso, recomendo!