Chevron Left
返回到 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的评价和反馈

4.8
881 个评分
288 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

UU

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

MA

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.\n\nI also benefit from the style you use on your videos .\n\nI use some sites such as quizlet.\n\nI got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

筛选依据:

151 - English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的 175 个评论(共 277 个)

创建者 MIREYA M

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent course!!!

创建者 Luiz E d C F

Aug 14, 2017

Very good in timing, learning, evaluation. Thank You.

创建者 Hisham K

Jul 22, 2017

I liked the articles.

I was able to know more things about climate change and global worming.

The video presentations were marvelous with the cartoon illustrations and experiments.

The whole course was informative and added to knowledge.

Thank you so much!

创建者 Antonio P J

Sep 07, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Ricardo V

Jul 06, 2017

Great course. It definitely improved my english for STEM.

创建者 alaliaa r

Oct 28, 2017

very good course to get scientific informations and to learn english for beginners

创建者 Javier U

Jan 27, 2018

Excelent course!

创建者 Sadovenko V

May 01, 2018

Everything was great!

创建者 Marianna S

Sep 09, 2017

Great!

创建者 Vielka D F M

Aug 18, 2017

Thanks, to all the instructors for their lessons, was of great use for me in my knowledge and application learned, thanks again everyone

创建者 Joseph G

Nov 14, 2017

I had fun accomplishing this course and learned so much. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania.

创建者 Шамиль А

Feb 12, 2018

Great!

创建者 UroojZaidi

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

创建者 Adriana K

Jun 20, 2018

Very good, helped me a lot!

创建者 Seungo K

Jul 02, 2018

Good one.

创建者 Clarin M

Jun 14, 2018

coursera is the best place for study

创建者 Sergio M

May 09, 2018

This course has helped me very much to improve my English communication skills, because an English learner I need interesting themes like this to continue practice. I will definitely take some other courses of University of Pennsylvania.

创建者 Jacory G

Sep 04, 2017

The course is really good, thanks.

创建者 Dalia M

Dec 13, 2017

Excellent course

创建者 Cristiane B

Jul 07, 2017

Great

创建者 Ррр

Oct 07, 2017

Thank you for the course. I highly appreciate your effort as now I use all the information provided when talking about this topic.

创建者 Luisamaría T S F

Oct 19, 2017

A very instructive material and beneficial

创建者 Gabriela P

Jun 09, 2017

It is an excellent course. This course is rich in information about climate change, global warming. Many thanks to the instructors and University of Philadelphia.

创建者 Mohamed M

Jun 18, 2017

It's awesome

创建者 Paulina M

Apr 08, 2018

Thanks for everything! I learned a lot about climate change and current studies, experiments and possible solutions in the world.

I have also improved my English skills.