Chevron Left
返回到 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的评价和反馈

4.8
906 个评分
296 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

UU

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

MA

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.\n\nI also benefit from the style you use on your videos .\n\nI use some sites such as quizlet.\n\nI got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

筛选依据:

51 - English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的 75 个评论(共 286 个)

创建者 Luis B

Jun 15, 2017

Excellent course, for learning new terms on Science, Math and Technology, at the same time learning and practice English Language.

创建者 Benedict M P A

Nov 17, 2017

Thank you for this graduating this course. It is timely as part of my classroom teaching. The Global warming theme is such timely to teach now to educate my students about their part in alleviating this global warming trend. Once again, thank you so much to my instructors: Mr. Jack Sullivan and Miss Alyssa Swanson.

创建者 Maria E M

Sep 17, 2017

Es un curso muy agradable y amigable, nada aburrido, hay diferente tipo de actividades a realizar.

创建者 Dariya G

Jun 10, 2017

Отличный курс, очень разноплановые задания. Все понравилось.

创建者 Hosam E N

Sep 19, 2017

Great Content both technical (about climate change) and language wise.

thank you.

创建者 llookforward

Jan 18, 2018

good class for me

创建者 Anuar

Aug 07, 2017

Very interesting course!

创建者 Rafael F

Jun 25, 2017

Muito bom para estudar inglês intermediário.

创建者 Faizullina K N

Jul 30, 2017

Interesting course and useful themes)))

创建者 Chin M Y

May 12, 2018

I like this course. It helps me with my vocabularies and the tutors' teaching method is fun and interacting with games and discussion forums, and the assignments are just cool and helped me with my pronounciation and of course give me a better understanding in global warming.

创建者 Bruno N C

Dec 15, 2017

Curso Excelente! Incrível do começo ao fim! Recomendo!

创建者 Luis A O D

Jul 10, 2017

Es un curso excelente. Bien planeado, muy buenos contenidos y herramientas.

创建者 Islam M A

Sep 09, 2017

I enjoyed the curriculum introduced by this wonderful instructors.

创建者 Andrea Z

Nov 09, 2017

This course includes so many interesting topics. It is just amazing!

创建者 Bekhal N

Jul 17, 2017

It is great ! I have learned a lot .

创建者 Luigi D B

Jul 13, 2017

This is a very good course. I really learned about climate change.

创建者 Akrm s a

Jul 09, 2017

It's great opportunity to improve my English skills, while I'm gaining new scientific information.Thank you very much to all coursera community.

创建者 TAIYALI

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent and useful

创建者 Albert M A

Oct 12, 2017

Amazing.

创建者 Yue X

Jul 11, 2017

I have learned many Englih skills and knowledge about environment. It's very practical and instructive!

创建者 Lorena P

Feb 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!

创建者 Luis E S F

Jun 12, 2018

It has been an amazing journey, I really learnt a lot of things, and this is gonna be very helpful for my professional life.

创建者 BO G

Jul 07, 2017

I strong love this practical and efficiently online courses. I think I catch the main ideas of each chapter. The ways of expressing STEM ideas will help me. Although there are some minor mistakes in the courses, I still believe it is a high quality course for everyone.

创建者 Duong T Q

Jul 10, 2017

Very useful for social knowledge

创建者 Eslam A A A S

Apr 15, 2018

Great Course