Chevron Left
返回到 企业战略分析基础

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 企业战略分析基础 的评价和反馈

4.4
533 个评分
124 条评论

课程概述

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

热门审阅

PT

Oct 13, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

CG

May 01, 2020

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

筛选依据:

26 - 企业战略分析基础 的 50 个评论(共 120 个)

创建者 Keith P D C

Dec 03, 2015

Great course. The level of R needed to complete the course is very basic and a person having no prior knowledge in R could do it with some difficulty.

创建者 Jason M C

Oct 21, 2015

Absolutely outstanding course. I have thoroughly enjoyed the blending of technical methodology and business necessity of the analyses demonstrated.

创建者 Ricardo M

Apr 27, 2017

Thanks for the course. It was business oriented and very practical. It really added to the business analytics approach I was looking for.

创建者 Bidhi K

Apr 16, 2020

It is an extensive course with week-by-week depth of knowledge provided. Loved the recitals! Instructor is very effective in teaching.

创建者 Sébastien G

Jan 25, 2019

Very challenging for a novice in data science and R programming.

Learnt how to apply standard statistic models on datasets.

创建者 Barnaby L

Apr 02, 2016

Great course which uses R to have you do classification, linear and logistic regression to address business topics.

创建者 tom p

Dec 03, 2015

Really good course - learned a lot. The approach was very friendly with guided exercises and code walk-throughs.

创建者 Кальман Д Э

Mar 02, 2017

Very informative and logically consistent. Great way to get to know R.

Very useful for wanna-be consultants)

创建者 Alfonso P

Apr 28, 2020

Great course! Straight forward, complete, practical, and very well delivered. Profesor Glady is awesome.

创建者 ELINGUI P U

Jul 11, 2016

This gave me a great insight, and give me the will to learn and become an exeprt in R programming

创建者 Mijail K

Jan 07, 2016

The better course I have ever realized on Coursera. Theorycally strong and truely applicable.

创建者 Eldher H

Feb 08, 2016

Very interesting and insightful, it gave me tools and concepts which I can apply in my job.

创建者 Yones C

Jul 23, 2019

Excelent course!, but it insn't for beginners, you already need some previous skills on R.

创建者 Antonio P L

Sep 20, 2015

Fantastic course. THis allow you to become an strategic business analytics consultant

创建者 Zhuo Z

Apr 19, 2020

I like this course , but its a little hard for students who didn't learn R before

创建者 Prashant N

Jan 27, 2017

quite helpful to have enter into the field, recitals were really useful.

创建者 武利鑫

Jun 14, 2016

It give me a new way of science analytics to know the business better

创建者 Voravich C

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! The content is well tailored and is easy to understand.

创建者 Subhakanta N

Aug 28, 2019

Well explained, very good examples and very simple to understand.

创建者 Ponciano R

Dec 20, 2018

Fantastic course. Focused on real life applications.

创建者 Christian O

Mar 18, 2016

Great course! Of course, french accent, but gently.

创建者 Azrah A

Oct 24, 2015

Very well structured. Useful scripts and recitals!

创建者 Todd B

Oct 26, 2017

Great course. Good lectures & business examples.

创建者 Purushottam Y

Jan 10, 2019

Good contents & course support, looking for more

创建者 Sumit J

Dec 17, 2018

Very helpful course from career perspective.