Chevron Left
返回到 企业战略分析基础

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 企业战略分析基础 的评价和反馈

4.4
627 个评分
148 条评论

课程概述

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

热门审阅

PT

Oct 12, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

SK

Sep 28, 2020

The course contains the in-depth knowledge which helps to learn more about the business analytics. The assignments will test your presentation skills and creativity skills

筛选依据:

76 - 企业战略分析基础 的 100 个评论(共 145 个)

创建者 William K

Dec 2, 2015

Wonderful course.

创建者 Sarojkant S

Sep 4, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Ali N

Sep 26, 2016

Really worth it.

创建者 Manoj K

Feb 8, 2016

Awesome course.

创建者 Navin K

May 31, 2022

Very effective

创建者 Alicia A M G

Sep 20, 2015

Awesome Course

创建者 Aarti v

Apr 20, 2020

great course

创建者 Marco T

Sep 28, 2015

Really nice

创建者 Carlos E B

May 8, 2016

Very good!

创建者 Erwan G

Jun 28, 2021

Perfect !

创建者 Pedro M

Oct 27, 2015

Amazing

创建者 Durga B P

Aug 14, 2016

Its OK

创建者 Marcela G

May 9, 2016

Great!

创建者 Affum m s J

Nov 11, 2018

great

创建者 Nijat

Apr 22, 2020

good

创建者 Nikos L

Dec 7, 2017

V

创建者 Christopher A

Dec 10, 2015

I like Professor Glady's style of minimalism in lectures but stressing the end goal of the analytics. IT was an interestingly presented and fairly engaging course. Assignments could be more difficult to encourage deeper learning of the hands-on analytic crunching.

创建者 Guilherme S

Oct 2, 2015

A good course, its just a little bit too short based on the content it wants us to focus. The chapter on presenting our information is funny because the slides presented contain every anti-pattern that they want us to avoid. Apart from that, a great course.

创建者 Fabian S

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course. As a business person interested in analytics, itwas a good overview. However, I would have wished for a link to an R Course you can recommend.

Also, it would be interesting to see the quantile next to my grade.

Thanks a lot

创建者 Medhat S

May 4, 2022

Very nice and practical course. Really liked how the case-studies are used to explain the ideas rather than just abstract concepts. The only drawback for me is that recitals are only available in R. hoped a Python-option was available.

创建者 MBAREK

Jan 15, 2018

Very interesting course. Needs real statistic knowledge to understand and see the potential of this course. I recommand to learn R langage in parallele to complete this training. It's a good base to go ahead in this domain.

创建者 Chinmoy R

Mar 5, 2019

Useful course to get the fundamentals of understanding a business problem right. Coming from a stats/math background, I found it very interesting to see applications of what I had learnt in school!

创建者 CHAN, B K

Sep 21, 2015

Interesting and industry-insightful curriculum, contains some detail technicality like use of R programming language but provides hands-on video guidance to help student catch on the technicality.

创建者 John M

Oct 13, 2015

Good foundations course, some basic working knowledge of R is required so i would recommend that you are able to use the software. Statistical basics is also important to grasp the work.

创建者 Eugene T

Nov 28, 2015

Great course on topic of strategic business analytics. However, it would have been better if there were more readings and examples shown to understand the concepts better.