Chevron Left
返回到 Strategic Career Self-Management

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Strategic Career Self-Management 的评价和反馈

4.4
176 个评分
42 个审阅

课程概述

According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, in the current economy, Americans shift jobs every 4-5 years, which translates into 8-10 job transitions, including several career changes, over one’s life time. With competition for jobs on the rise, a person’s continuing employability and career success are increasingly defined by his or her mastery of individual career development and the ability to effectively "manage oneself" (P. Drucker). In this course, you will learn how to think strategically and professionally about your career self-management. Through this course you'll develop an objective, external view of your marketable skills as a solid foundation for building a strong career brand. In particular, you'll be able to: - explain why developing a protean and boundaryless career perspective based on transferable (portable) skills is advantageous for continuing employability and career growth; - design your portable skills portfolio, identify and examine critically important competencies underpinning your transferable skills, and analyze your career self-management competency gaps; - increase self-awareness, pinpoint your career goals, and envision your future work self; - recognize the central role of self-management for developing transferable, marketable, skills and create a customized self-management information system (Career Development Lab) for ongoing personal development and professional growth; - conduct a thorough, competency-based job analysis in your area of interest and examine practices of evidence-based, data-driven competitive employee selection; -implement your newly developed skills for crafting effective selection criteria statements and refining your job applications....

热门审阅

AM

Jan 04, 2019

This course had a profound impact on my personal and professional development. It was instrumental in helping me make important career choices and increasing my confidence in moving forward.

MK

Oct 05, 2017

If your looking to revitalize or advance your career, this course will help you become a self- directed learner and seek out opportunities to enhance your portfolio.

筛选依据:

1 - Strategic Career Self-Management 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 Andrew Z

Dec 05, 2016

This course was helpful in motivating me to do some serious introspection and providing tools to assess my soft skills; my core values; my career interests; and my competencies. I especially liked the first three weeks of the course, where the instruction and exercises were clear, coherent and inspiring. In weeks 4 and 5, the instruction became a little muddied, but I still found the exercises very helpful. Overall I would definitely recommend this course to anybody struggling in a job search or wanting to make a career change.

创建者 Leyla H

Jun 27, 2019

very good and detailed explanation.

创建者 Alejandra B P

Feb 18, 2019

It's been a great experience and it actually has made me think about my professional career and my next goals in life. So it's disruptive but very very good.

创建者 JUNYOUNGYOO

Jan 27, 2019

My peer review deadline is today and I am worried about not passing it. Hope this system is improved. I finished it a week ago and nobody is responding to my peer view.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/strategic-career-self-management/peer/AuGnr/making-sense-of-career-fitness-activities-part-2/review/FqXwlhevEemw3BIalCq7cg

创建者 Mary S A

Jan 21, 2019

The course was helpful in terms of giving the basics of career self-management. Attending the course, I have learned about: self-management information system, portable skills portfolio, competency analysis, personality and career tests, the importance of my values as a driving force in my career, learning/thinking/behavioral styles, personal mission, self-observation, self-directed learning, career goals, job analysis, selection dash-board...

创建者 Adriana A R

Jan 10, 2019

Great information, and up to date. Things in career management are changing quite rapidly and while we are immersed in our daily activities we probably don't even notice it.

This was an important reminder that each individual is responsible for their career path, is up to each person how to build it.

创建者 Alan M

Jan 04, 2019

This course had a profound impact on my personal and professional development. It was instrumental in helping me make important career choices and increasing my confidence in moving forward.

创建者 RAVIKANT K

Oct 01, 2018

awesome

创建者 Harun Y B

Aug 01, 2018

It's was very good skills but I didn't know how to get certificate.

创建者 Christopher G

Jul 27, 2018

Highly recommended course for anyone to find career-fit, through self management and self-assessment.

创建者 Sagi S

Jun 22, 2018

Great course for career management!

创建者 Sohail B

Oct 12, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Business Metrics.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my respected dynamic & competent Instructors Dr. Valeri Chukhlomin, Dr. Michele Forte, Dr. Kymn Harvin Rutigliano , Dr. John M. Beckem II, Dr. Tonka Jokelova & Amy Giaculli and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of basic conceptual knowledge of Strategic Career Self Management in depth. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

创建者 Michael K

Oct 05, 2017

If your looking to revitalize or advance your career, this course will help you become a self- directed learner and seek out opportunities to enhance your portfolio.

创建者 Edson d O V

Sep 28, 2017

Great!

创建者 wenandria@yahoo.com

Jul 31, 2017

Helpful in structuring the approach towards presenting oneself towards prospective em

创建者 María d C O R

Jun 22, 2017

Muy buen curso, muchas gracias.

创建者 AIKATERINI D

Jun 22, 2017

This course was really helpful for me and make me think about so many new aspects of myself and the career that I want.. I recommend it to everyone

创建者 Ronit B E

Jan 02, 2017

I enjoy going trough the process and understand the system of self improvement in todays markets.

It helps me coach my clients through the process

创建者 Ricardo M S

Oct 20, 2016

excellent course!

创建者 andy t

Oct 09, 2016

THANK YOU!

创建者 Pooya S

Sep 13, 2016

Very shallow

创建者 Tiffany G

Aug 28, 2016

This course was uninspiring

创建者 Thomas S

Aug 13, 2016

This course is fantastic in helping job seekers learn to view themselves and the jobs they are interested in, from the perspective of the hiring authority. Also, will provide skills to be successful on your career path.

创建者 Nathalie I

Aug 12, 2016

Great course with very useful enlightening on career brand management and very useful tools and links to know yourself more, to better prepare for career development.

创建者 Nguyen T H

Aug 10, 2016

Great... Thank you for building a quality course.