Chevron Left
返回到 Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations 的评价和反馈

4.8
292 个评分
49 个审阅

课程概述

Innovation strategy is about creating unique value for consumers by delivering a great product that satisfies their needs and capturing value back from consumers. At the core of a successful innovation strategy is a great product concept. Product is an all-encompassing term that includes physical goods, intangible services, and even ideas. There are three pillars to a successful product strategy: a clear understanding of (a) the target customers (WHO), (b) the specific elements of the product offering (WHAT) that satisfies consumer needs and dovetails with company capabilities, and (c) the tactical plans to reach end consumers (HOW). The value proposition has to be embedded in a coherent business model in order to create and capture value. But well-laid innovation plans can go awry without a consideration of the business ecosystem that includes competitors, collaborators, including suppliers, distributors, and retailers, or the contextual environment in which the company operates. In an interdependent world, fostering an integrated ecosystem is critically important for companies interested in maximizing the odds of innovation success. Drawing from many years of research, this course will offer a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts in order to develop innovative strategies in a holistic way so as to achieve leadership positions....

热门审阅

T

Nov 05, 2019

I very much enjoyed completing my first course in coursera! It was very convenient with my schedule and I will be continuing these courses until I receive full completion in this particular course.

GL

Feb 21, 2019

The course is great! The product cycle, business model and the tool that this Innovation course offers makes total sense and are useful to help you track your way to success on innovation segment.

筛选依据:

1 - Strategic Innovation: Building and Sustaining Innovative Organizations 的 25 个评论(共 46 个)

创建者 Tommaso L P

Jan 02, 2019

I would like to thank the organisers of the course for the overall outstanding quality of the course. The content is very informative and goes straight to the point. It is perfect as an introduction to the essentials of strategic innovation. I really appreciated the extensive use of examples, it helped not only to efficiently assimilate the concepts but also to view popular brands in a very different way! As for criticism, I would only suggest to add descriptions under the slides for each module, so that reviewing the classes can be easier. Thanks again!

创建者 anil p s

Jan 05, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Eduardo J Q C

Nov 27, 2018

Great material. The instructor is awesome as well.

创建者 Peter v B

Jan 10, 2019

Great course, with good academic course material, supported with very nice examples. The teacher Raj Echambadi explains it all very clear on a nice and funny way. I also really enjoyed the assignments.

Keep up the good work University of Illinois!

创建者 Josh M

Feb 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The content is presented well and the examples are well chosen. I can't wait to dive back in to the next course.

创建者 Muthukumar S

Feb 25, 2019

Good and interesting Course

创建者 Gilnei J L

Feb 21, 2019

The course is great! The product cycle, business model and the tool that this Innovation course offers makes total sense and are useful to help you track your way to success on innovation segment.

创建者 Naveen S

Mar 17, 2019

Great Faculty, information, knowledge. Thanks to you and to Coursera!

创建者 Steven M

Aug 28, 2018

Exceptionally helpful and interesting class! Great content, engaging instructor, and well produced videos.

创建者 Mariana I

Sep 17, 2018

Good course to start understanding how innovation works and its impact.

创建者 Hani A

Oct 04, 2018

Really Great Course

创建者 OLUFSEN, B

Apr 01, 2017

An outstanding course with a great Professor!

创建者 Manuel M

May 11, 2018

Awesome relevant content.

创建者 Benjamin D

Jun 06, 2018

Every point throughout the lessons were followed by a great example. The examples brought all ideas home for me.

创建者 Jeff H

Apr 09, 2018

I absolutely loved this course! Highly recommended.

创建者 Dima S

Nov 01, 2017

Very nice one!

创建者 Steve W

Apr 24, 2017

Great videos; clear communication

创建者 M M

May 20, 2017

One of the better courses I've taken. Combined with UIUC live sessions (for iMBA students), the content makes even more sense and has much better relevance.

创建者 Pierre L

Apr 10, 2018

Great course! One of the best course of the iMBA program.

创建者 Chris L

May 20, 2017

Innovative course

创建者 Andrew C

Apr 05, 2018

Great class! Innovation is key to sustainability.

创建者 Michelle J

Nov 25, 2017

University of Illinois Coursera has some of the best MOOC courses with a global reach and diverse teachers who are experts in their fields. Highly recommended for entrepreneurs, business leaders, and those with a business and non-business major background.

创建者 Treasure L R

Apr 11, 2018

This is an excellent course. The material is helpful and Dr. Echambadi does an excellent job at breaking down key concepts and giving ample examples.

创建者 zubin v

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent. Practical. Put to Use immediately

创建者 Kyoung H P

Apr 15, 2019

This class is an innovative course! I enjoyed a lot during taking the course!