Chevron Left
返回到 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的评价和反馈

4.8
183 个评分
29 个审阅

课程概述

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time, whether it is in a market, or a technology, or involves people and firms. Much research supports these general ideas, and this course builds on them to help you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge regards how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms....

热门审阅

MJ

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

GL

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

筛选依据:

1 - Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Emeka J E

May 08, 2019

This course is such and inspiring course. the prof delivers it with a lot of passion, clarity and simplicity.

创建者 Vinicio D S

May 07, 2019

Excellent course in execution and managing challenging innovation.

创建者 Mustafa A H

May 07, 2019

great Course content

创建者 Bo L

May 07, 2019

Professor Love is extremely knowledgeable and very passionate in managing innovation. I love the course. I learned so much from it.

创建者 Josh M

May 05, 2019

Just really loved working on these subjects and the growth I have received taking the course. Well executed.

创建者 Randy R

May 03, 2019

An extraordinary course with phenomenal insight from Professor Love!

创建者 Gilnei J L

Mar 11, 2019

I'm following up the courses and so far this one was great. I do have now a lot of arguments and real case studies to understand next steps for a successful innovation management.

创建者 Mehwish J

Feb 26, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

创建者 Tommaso L P

Jan 31, 2019

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

创建者 Peter v B

Jan 30, 2019

Amazing course with so many good academic information which is very useful in real cases. Teacher is really good!

创建者 Vijila E

Dec 30, 2018

A very practical course which gives directions for implementation of Innovation. I have initiated some of the strategies in my own organization. Thank you!

创建者 anil p s

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course. Loved it!!

创建者 Alain R E K

Dec 17, 2018

interesting course

创建者 Muhammad w

Dec 12, 2018

Every thing is good but i think you should write the i.d card number on the receiving certificate.

创建者 Hani A

Sep 24, 2018

really great course

创建者 Steven M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent content. Very knowledgeable instructor. Production quality of the videos for this class was not as high as the first class in this specialization sequence.

创建者 Steve L

Aug 30, 2018

This course covers a very broad scope of managing innovation, from theoretical basis to practices, from nature of innovations to organizations. It helps to open my mind about innovation and more effective practices for managing innovations.

创建者 Benjamin D

Jul 19, 2018

Good instruction. Thorough and detailed explanation. A lot of content combined into the class compared to some of the other classes in the specialization.

创建者 Sakpon G

May 27, 2018

It is very useful!

创建者 Felipe R

May 08, 2018

Great course. Must take before embarking on any innovative endeavor.

创建者 Daniel N

May 07, 2018

The course material and lecture videos have great information. I think the peer review assignments were relatively lazy and didn't do as much to help me understand the content as other peer review assignments I've had in other courses.

创建者 Raj B

May 06, 2018

Its best class with lot of research based content and very useful for innovation management

创建者 Gwen P

May 05, 2018

One of the best management classes I've had the opportunity to take. If you want to be better at leading teams, at implementing innovative effectively, whether a manager or a team contributor, this class will absolutely give you a leg up.

创建者 Dejan C

May 04, 2018

Great course, everyone thirsty for innovation and entrepreneurship should look no further. The course helps to understand all the uncertainties, difficulties and contingencies one can expect when dealing with the innovations. I would recommend it for all who holds that tiny sparkle of entrepreneurship in themselves.

创建者 Andrew C

May 02, 2018

Great class on Strategic Innovation