Chevron Left
返回到 Strategic Innovation Toolkit for Managers

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 Strategic Innovation Toolkit for Managers 的评价和反馈

4.7
96 个评分
22 个审阅

课程概述

Does your business culture nurture innovation, or stifle it? Are you looking for ways to build your business creatively but find daunting constraints at every turn? This course is designed to help you understand the forces that limit innovation, identify those barriers in your own business culture, and break free of them to realize the full value of your imagination. You’ll learn new skills and strategies that you can immediately apply to drive innovation in your group or organization, and you’ll build an understanding of the six most common constraints on innovation in both individual and group settings—that is, the six ways that creative thinking is often sabotaged before it can produce results. You’ll also learn to recognize stakeholders who are actively invested in stopping your ideas in their tracks. Finally, you’ll examine societal and technical constraints that you’ll need to overcome to foster a forward-thinking culture. Through case studies and interactive exercises, you’ll learn how to generate and implement great ideas in your organization, build your organization’s capacity for innovation, create an innovative culture, lead innovation projects and teams, recognize big issues lurking on the horizon before they become constraints, drive adoption of great ideas, develop and manage an innovation portfolio, and innovate to stay relevant and competitive in a fast-changing landscape....

热门审阅

KK

Sep 14, 2018

Professor is clear and engaging. I like the format of presntation - stories and a clear outline/progression help make learning quick. practical application. just the right depth of knowledge

TP

Nov 03, 2016

Excellent! Perfect for new managers and those with in depth training that need best practices for dealing with issues on the front line.

筛选依据:

1 - Strategic Innovation Toolkit for Managers 的 20 个评论(共 20 个)

创建者 Juan M

Jan 23, 2019

The insights and content delivery by professor Owens are extremely engaging...on my case, extremely useful for my daily activities.

创建者 Kristen K

Sep 14, 2018

Professor is clear and engaging. I like the format of presntation - stories and a clear outline/progression help make learning quick. practical application. just the right depth of knowledge

创建者 Alex P M

Dec 06, 2016

Muy buen curso, felicitaciones por la iniciativa.

创建者 Isaac M B M

Dec 11, 2016

Great course!

创建者 pradeepa

Dec 11, 2017

Quality course with enough case study.

创建者 ipek k

Nov 05, 2017

I like the course and it is completely different than I take the innovation training in my country. It is surprising for me to think about constraints and the strategies how to overcome these constraints.

创建者 Biswajit D

Dec 11, 2017

Wonderful course, simply awesome. In detail and very interesting

创建者 Abhinna K S

Dec 23, 2017

Simply a great course and curriculum is awesome with very practical examples.

创建者 IGNATIOS F

Jan 30, 2017

I was impressed!

创建者 Revathi R

Dec 23, 2017

It's one of the very good course to start with. It really gave an insight that creativity has nothing to do with personal trait or genetic. And anyone can be creative by overcoming the constraints identified. David Owens has really done a very good job in putting this.

创建者 Larkland M

Jan 08, 2018

Great course in planning innovation strategies and effective execution!!!

创建者 Thomas D P

Nov 03, 2016

Excellent! Perfect for new managers and those with in depth training that need best practices for dealing with issues on the front line.

创建者 Gabriel T

Mar 31, 2018

Fantastic Course! A framework that makes sense!

创建者 Sin W L

Oct 16, 2017

Engaging

创建者 Baskar G

Nov 30, 2017

Good course to identify your constraint and overcome those

创建者 Shivanand A

Dec 20, 2017

Very useful course at all levels.

创建者 Rubaiyat A T

Jul 24, 2018

Highly recommended for any professional.

创建者 Nadav L

Dec 27, 2018

It's a great course. Learned a lot but still missed some real world samples and methodologies.

创建者 Sheri S

Feb 23, 2019

Depending on students taking this course, it can be difficult to complete this due to required peer reviews.

创建者 Charles I A

Oct 26, 2018

Very interesting and effective subject matter especially when you are a very dynamic and a proactive individual who seeks to promote change through innovation. Let's put a dent to the world - Steve Jobs