Chevron Left
返回到 Strategies for Senior Housing Communities during COVID-19

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Strategies for Senior Housing Communities during COVID-19 的评价和反馈

4.8
105 个评分
30 条评论

课程概述

SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, poses a high risk for senior housing communities and the people who live and work there. The COVID-19 response has largely focused on nursing homes, leaving independent living communities serving older adults in the United States with fragmented guidance on how to respond to COVID-19 challenges. This course provides comprehensive instruction and resources for property owners and managers, senior housing staff, service coordinators and providers, community housing leaders, and other senior housing stakeholders to build upon their emergency preparedness and response strategies related to COVID-19. The course lectures, interviews, and assignments are largely geared toward federally-subsidized, multifamily senior housing providers, but the material is relevant for all senior housing providers. Learners will hear from experts about best practices to prevent COVID-19 outbreaks and promote well-being. Topics discussed include unique challenges for senior housing communities, development of emergency preparedness plans, outbreak prevention, and coronavirus-adapted housing operations. The course also covers strategies for communicating with stakeholders, promoting pandemic-safe behavior on site, and leveraging health departments and other agency resources, including a collection of resources for COVID-19 vaccination guidance. Learners are encouraged to concurrently develop and enhance their own community’s policies, procedures, and practices. This course was developed in partnership with the Baltimore City Health Department....

热门审阅

SC
Oct 5, 2021

very informative. I like the structure was well, I interviews, presentations, readings. It was a good mix of information

KL
Jan 15, 2021

It is indeed helpful and pushes us to teach it to others

筛选依据:

1 - Strategies for Senior Housing Communities during COVID-19 的 25 个评论(共 31 个)

创建者 Kevin J L

Jan 15, 2021

It is indeed helpful and pushes us to teach it to others

创建者 Putu R D A

Mar 4, 2021

very useful and add new insights for me

创建者 Samantha

Feb 11, 2021

I have taken all COVID related John Hopkins courses and I've really enjoyed every single one of them. Every course does so well at explaining things and showing how these things are practiced in real life scenarios. Great course!

创建者 Sylvia R D N

Jun 6, 2021

Thank you so much. I learned a lot from this class!!

创建者 Esther L S

Feb 4, 2021

Very thankful and pleased to have been a member.

创建者 Paula G

Mar 1, 2021

OUTSTANDING COURSE!!!!! GET INSTRUCTOR!!!!

创建者 Carter Y

Jan 14, 2021

Very helpful and informative...

创建者 Janine M

Jan 15, 2021

in every course, I learn a lot

创建者 Jethro J J S

Jan 13, 2021

thanks for a lot of learnings

创建者 Yuda P A S

Feb 3, 2021

This course is very good

创建者 ABDUL J C

Apr 2, 2021

Great learning method

创建者 JULIO C T

Jan 5, 2021

VERY GOOD

创建者 MiLlermo P

Feb 24, 2021

awesome

创建者 Siriphol S

Feb 7, 2021

Good.

创建者 Ashutosh J

Feb 27, 2021

nice

创建者 Oscar E M L

Feb 24, 2021

Good

创建者 Layone P M

Jan 18, 2021

Well worth the time spent.

创建者 clifton p b

Dec 21, 2020

good info

创建者 Aedrian A

Apr 29, 2021

I took this course purely out of interest, as supplement to the course by the same creators on assisted living facilities. Senior housing communities are particularly foreign entities to me, as they do not exist in my country. Nevertheless, this course gave an excellent overview to this system, how it is affected by COVID-19, and the best practices through which it can respond to the challenges brought about by the pandemic. I highly recommend this course to all involved personnel in maintaining senior housing communities as well as their residents.

创建者 HEMANT C

May 22, 2021

nice course

创建者 Cliffton E C L

May 15, 2021

Perfect!

创建者 Sanya C

Oct 6, 2021

​very informative. I like the structure was well, I interviews, presentations, readings. It was a good mix of information

创建者 M A R

Jul 7, 2021

I Love this University, love you jhon Hopkins University

创建者 Thomas D P

Nov 9, 2021

Excellent information-filled course

创建者 Winston A W

Jun 11, 2021

E​xcellent, thank you.