Chevron Left
返回到 商业战略

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 商业战略 的评价和反馈

4.8
677 个评分
133 个审阅

课程概述

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation and capture, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry level (e.g., five forces analysis), and the firm level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). • Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance • Knowledge of strategic management tools and frameworks, and apply them to real business contexts Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan • How to think like a CEO, entrepreneur, or general manager. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

HL

Aug 26, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

TW

Aug 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the case studies in this course and the education on various frameworks felt like I could immediately use the material in real world scenarios. Highly recommended course materials.

筛选依据:

76 - 商业战略 的 100 个评论(共 131 个)

创建者 Gerardo A J

Jun 30, 2017

Great course this was my first!

创建者 Eugene Y

Jun 16, 2017

Exceptional course and love the professor

创建者 Claudio L

Jun 24, 2017

Very good course simple and valuable

创建者 Jyh-Bong B L

Nov 18, 2017

The professor is very clear in explaining the concepts, and the writing assignments really help in learning how to apply the concepts to real life cases. I had a very good experience and learned a lot from this course.

创建者 ARUN B

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent content and well planned course... lot of learning with real-life scenarios..

创建者 Chenai C M

Oct 23, 2017

Loved this course. It was easy to follow through and understand. Thank you

创建者 Maher

Jun 21, 2018

I have really enjoyed this course. The style of learning and assignments are designed to maximize learining experince .. it is ighly recomended

创建者 Юрий Р

Dec 31, 2017

Very interesting course.

创建者 lisabrantley

Jul 31, 2017

I learned quite a bit from this module. I highly recommend the entire course!

创建者 LUIS R

Jul 12, 2017

This i

创建者 ANUAB H

Oct 02, 2018

This course is very helpful to improve my knowledge. So thanks courser to give a so good opportunity.

创建者 Greg T

May 02, 2019

Really awesome course that I found I was able to connect to my

创建者 rohit c a

Apr 20, 2019

great learning experience

创建者 Sergio A M M

May 07, 2019

Excellent course. I really enjoyed.

创建者 Elena L

May 07, 2019

Great course and especially professor Somaya is a brilliant teacher, always coming up with interesting cases, metaphors and constant willing to share as much as possible with students. Deepest appreciation and gratitude to the whole course Team!

创建者 Kyle B

May 12, 2019

I've loved this course. The lectures are concise but interesting, and I like that the professor seems to have written his own book (available as a PDF) to supplement it. Unlike in some of the other courses, the professor seems to have put a bit of thought and creativity into the way that he presents the material, and it somehow feels more personal than the other courses.

I also like the open-ended and longer-form writing assignments. It really helps see whether the other students we're grading actually UNDERSTAND the material, and from time to time I learn something from the way others have constructed their responses.

创建者 Irtiza A

Jun 16, 2019

Perfect courser for new bee's in business strategy

创建者 Judy D

Jun 18, 2019

Very informative. At first I wasn't looking forward to writing a paper every week, but it definitely helped to reinforce and fully understand the lessons. Professor Somay provided very clear explanations and I enjoyed his use of soccer to explain concepts. It's a great class to learn about business strategy.

创建者 Rachid H

Jul 20, 2019

I like it ! Thank professor Deepak Somaya !

创建者 Michael F M

Jul 29, 2019

Dr. Somaya is excellent. Lectures, readings, videos are all well done!

创建者 Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Fredjoger B M

May 20, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Helen F

Jun 09, 2019

Excellent course material!

创建者 Igor M

Aug 09, 2019

I gained a lot of new and useful knowledge about business strategy

创建者 Kim d

Aug 10, 2019

The most insightfull lecture for analyzing companies