Chevron Left
返回到 Study Designs in Epidemiology

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Study Designs in Epidemiology 的评价和反馈

4.8
492 个评分
82 条评论

课程概述

Choosing an appropriate study design is a critical decision that can largely determine whether your study will successfully answer your research question. A quick look at the contents page of a biomedical journal or even at the health news section of a news website is enough to tell you that there are many different ways to conduct epidemiological research. In this course, you will learn about the main epidemiological study designs, including cross-sectional and ecological studies, case-control and cohort studies, as well as the more complex nested case-control and case-cohort designs. The final module is dedicated to randomised controlled trials, which is often considered the optimal study design, especially in clinical research. You will also develop the skills to identify strengths and limitations of the various study designs. By the end of this course, you will be able to choose the most suitable study design considering the research question, the available time, and resources....

热门审阅

M

May 8, 2020

I absolutely love this course. It's engaging and the facilitators are amazing. I have learned a lot from this course. It has deepened my interest in epidemiology. I will recommend it to anyone.

ST

Apr 11, 2020

Truly amazing experience ... i refer this course to the beginners in Epidemiology (PH) .. all study designs have been elobarately explained but in a very simplistic and understandable manner.

筛选依据:

51 - Study Designs in Epidemiology 的 75 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Abdullah f

Dec 28, 2021

Great as the previous course

创建者 Rajarshi B

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent Learning material

创建者 Devika M

Jun 15, 2020

It was a great experience

创建者 Maria G

Aug 18, 2020

GRACIAS! MUY BUEN CURSO

创建者 Srinidhi R

Feb 10, 2022

An interesting course!

创建者 Winston A W

Nov 21, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Raymond L

Dec 7, 2020

Wow. Learned so much

创建者 La V M

Feb 7, 2021

Excellent course.

创建者 Sze L C

Nov 12, 2020

Clear and useful.

创建者 Abdelghani M

Sep 25, 2020

intersting course

创建者 Johanna K E

Nov 30, 2019

Outstanding

创建者 MEENAKUMARI

Mar 23, 2019

best course

创建者 Wenxiao Z

Jul 5, 2022

Very good

创建者 Shamna n

Jan 28, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Andrés F R B

Aug 14, 2019

excelente

创建者 Shakil A S

Feb 16, 2021

amazing!

创建者 Mahwish N

Jun 15, 2020

great

创建者 Samrudhi K

Jun 21, 2020

Good

创建者 Saipragna C

Apr 24, 2021

Ama

创建者 Joel A C

Jan 14, 2020

Quite informative, though quite difficult for the level. Lacking in clarity of examination, with too many questions that have multiple answers, that can be argued (but no option to do so). Learning methods isnt about tricking people into getting the 'slightly wrong-er answer' so they can just hate stats the rest of their life. All that being said, w/re-sits open and some calculation, w/o it being overly burdensome: it is a nice overview or refresher course.

创建者 Jeffrey R

Aug 21, 2020

It was a nicely taught course, but very basic. Good for those with no background in clinical research. The clarity of instruction and the information was fantastic. I didn't give it 5 stars just because it was too basic for me (I finished the course in a few hours).

创建者 Vinay S

Mar 7, 2020

Course has strengthened my concepts on the various study designs used in epidemiology. Appropriate examples, explicit deliberations by various instructors, interactive discussion forums and challenging quiz to keep you competitive.

创建者 Fernando K N

Jan 22, 2020

I would be happier if it included data analysis; however, it is a very concise and well-designed course for those looking for an overview of primary studies.

创建者 Rafael G L

Jun 16, 2020

Nice, some excesices to calculate risk and odds, but a little bit limitated to those epidemiologic meassures

创建者 Chenliang Y

Nov 29, 2020

Its clear to understand the concept of designs and different types of methods