Chevron Left
返回到 Sustainable Innovation for Subsistence Marketplaces

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Sustainable Innovation for Subsistence Marketplaces 的评价和反馈

4.2
89 个评分
13 条评论

课程概述

This course focuses on understanding subsistence marketplaces and designing business solutions for the billions of people living in poverty in the global marketplace. To develop understanding of subsistence marketplaces, we use exercises to enable participants to view the world from the eyes of subsistence consumers and entrepreneurs, facilitate bottom‐up understanding generated by participants, and provide insights from extensive research. More broadly, the course uses the context of extreme resource constrained contexts to learn about the bottom-up approach pioneered through the Subsistence Marketplaces Initiative, and apply it in any context. The course will involve virtual immersion in subsistence contexts, emersion of unique insights, bottom-up design, innovation and enterprise. A parallel project will focus on understanding a specific need in a subsistence marketplace, and designing a solution and an enterprise plan. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Develop an understanding of subsistence marketplaces • Design solutions for subsistence marketplaces • Develop enterprise plans to implement solutions for subsistence marketplaces • Apply the bottom-up approach for subsistence marketplaces as well as other contexts This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

RR

Jun 18, 2020

Wonderful presentation, this course truly gives the insight to subsistence living around the world that is not the topic of kitchen table conversations but ought to be!

GP

Apr 15, 2019

Great course with multiple great learning resources. The professor is passionate and goes above and beyond to present the course and experience.

筛选依据:

1 - Sustainable Innovation for Subsistence Marketplaces 的 12 个评论(共 12 个)

创建者 Gustavo P

Apr 15, 2019

Great course with multiple great learning resources. The professor is passionate and goes above and beyond to present the course and experience.

创建者 Elise K S

Apr 11, 2019

Significant amount of reading and work required for this course. Many of the readings and videos were the same or redundant. I would recommend cutting down on much of the busy work - also quizzes are very long as compared to other courses.

创建者 Letizia P

Aug 22, 2017

I am quite disappointed ... the subject of this course was appealing but the way it is provided here is boring, repetitive and no that interesting ... I guess a bad adaptation of the live course (you can tell also from the indications to be used to rate peers assignment, not applicable for this version).

This is the first one of a specialization I am very interested in learning, so that I will go on hoping the other courses will be better.

创建者 kavitha

Jun 27, 2020

It was really very good programmed course which every marketing students should learn , the inputs was really great which makes to know more about subsistence market place and subsistence environment , and i have learn lot of new thinks apart from books , thank you

创建者 Rashmi R

Jun 18, 2020

Wonderful presentation, this course truly gives the insight to subsistence living around the world that is not the topic of kitchen table conversations but ought to be!

创建者 LE T T H

Jun 17, 2020

EXCELLENT!

创建者 Manoj K M

Apr 23, 2020

E

创建者 Kyle F

Jun 07, 2020

Very niche subject matter

创建者 Kyle B

Jun 11, 2020

Some of the content in this course is interesting, and the professor has some unique and interesting ways to make things more "immersive." That said, the class is kind of rambly and unstructured - quizzes are convoluted (and have a lot of typos), and though the class tends to be about concepts, a lot of the quiz questions are oddly specific. Interesting, but there is probably better ways to learn this material.

创建者 Fotios S

Jun 07, 2020

Possibly the worst course I have been involved in in my life. The professor is providing a wooden delivery reading the chapters of his books, which are a prerequisite. Once you have read through them, then the exact same information with identical wording is delivered in the videos. Furthermore, although the course is addressing a very important issue and it would be important as part of a Third World Economics program, I am struggling to see why it is included as part of an MBA.

创建者 Jose S

Jul 09, 2019

The videos are mainly just the professor reading slides. Poor presentation in terms of lack of creativity and the material does not catch the student's attention. The way the material is presented is flat and boring. The evaluations are unnecessarily long and repetitive.

创建者 Jason G

Apr 30, 2019

Quizzes were terrible