Chevron Left
返回到 Suicide Prevention

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Suicide Prevention 的评价和反馈

4.5
33 个评分
8 条评论

课程概述

This course will explore the science of suicide research, prevention, and intervention. The field of suicide research is young and knowledge is rapidly changing. Topics will include terminology, epidemiology, historical and contemporary theories of suicide, modern approaches to suicide research, empirically supported approaches to prevention and intervention, the lived experiences of those with suicidal thoughts and attempts. Note: this course is not designed to address personal experiences with suicidal thoughts, suicide loss, or mental illness nor will it address assessing suicide risk among friends or family members. If you are thinking about suicide or are worried about someone else – please contact your local suicide prevention crisis center as soon as possible. Your life matters and help is available. Each module will include a quiz. The last module’s quiz will be cumulative....

热门审阅

筛选依据:

1 - Suicide Prevention 的 9 个评论(共 9 个)

创建者 Melanie B

Nov 6, 2021

Very informative

创建者 Andrée K

Nov 22, 2021

I like that the course keeps the modules brief and to-the-point. It gives learners plenty of space to process all the information, and the way it was put together allows that information to be retained for longer and more clearly. I enjoyed the readings and the activities suggested as well. However, some links in the readings are no longer functional and need updating. Also, in the last module, there is one video in which the professor pauses to fix some mistakes in the text with her coworkers, and I think that segment should be removed from the video. A great, well-designed, and insightful course overall!

创建者 Robin M

Jun 21, 2022

This course was a great fit with my role as a volunteer crisis counselor at Crisis Text Line. I have an MSW from the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities and have published quite a bit of research about suicide attempts in the LGBT population. I am now a Doctor of Social Work student at Capella University and plan to do a capstone project (applied research) on clinical interventions with LGBT youth.

创建者 Rebecca M

Jun 23, 2022

This professor is great, I am telling all my coworkers to take this class

创建者 Benny P

Jun 7, 2022

5 star

创建者 Megan

Jan 8, 2022

​Interesting however a few issues with the class that overshadowed it.

Week 1 the graphs were difficult to read as the colors were too similar in the graphic. There was no guidance for the discussion forum. Several links did not work for the assignments. One of the videos, very awkwardly, included a conversation with someone off camera that was not edited out (when discussing the "No Suicide Contract".

创建者 Amanda C

Apr 25, 2022

There was a lot of good information here. However, i​n the middle of one of the intervention videos, there is a long discussion about the script that could easily have been cut from the video. Additionally, some of the links to videos are not working, especially in the last module.

I​ know links particularly are hard to keep current, but the video should have that piece cut out, it's clearly an editing mistake. It makes me think that not a lot of attention was paid to this course, and considering the subject matter, that's a shame.

创建者 Sarah A

Mar 24, 2022

I thought the course was okay, not a lot of in-depth interventions like I had hoped for, it was more of an overview of suicide, and I thought a bit too much focus on the history and statistics. The week four 12 minute video needs to be edited, there are about 2 minutes of dead space and the two of the video links for that module do not work.

创建者 Brian H

Jun 13, 2022

I'm sure the marterial on the whole is informative, however students should be given the option like in the courses to buy the certificate at the end of the course, instead of "we'll only grade you exams if you pay us".

this course was a waste of time for me, & I don't recommend it.