Chevron Left
返回到 Summary Statistics in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Summary Statistics in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,580 个评分

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

热门审阅

EC

Sep 22, 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AA

Jan 10, 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

筛选依据:

376 - Summary Statistics in Public Health 的 395 个评论(共 395 个)

创建者 Maya B

Jul 6, 2020

it was very helpful for basic learning

创建者 Paul H

Sep 3, 2019

Really interesting and well presented

创建者 Sahad P

Nov 20, 2020

It good course. To help my knowledge

创建者 Sanchita F

Jul 20, 2019

Really good course!

创建者 Hemanth K R

May 10, 2021

Good knowledge 👍

创建者 Suaad S

May 7, 2020

Very Interesting!

创建者 Gerwin N B

Aug 18, 2020

Great!

创建者 Farzana S

Oct 9, 2021

Good

创建者 Suzan A M

Jul 13, 2020

4

创建者 Neepam G

Apr 19, 2022

there are a lot of errors in the solutions that you've given . the last assignment solution has an error that the same question is repeated twice

创建者 Roy G

Jul 30, 2020

The lecturer is great. I recommend that you don't take the course for free as there is paucity of exercises - disappointing.

创建者 Sara G

Apr 7, 2022

Course was good. I wish there were video explainations of the answers to all the quiz questions, however

创建者 Paola S

May 10, 2020

The teacher should try to write more bigger and better when he does so on the slides.

创建者 Vicki M

May 21, 2020

Interesting course and not too challenging

创建者 Anesu B

Aug 3, 2020

i am very gratefull for this cousre

创建者 Enzo C

Oct 4, 2021

A little too generic

创建者 MRH

Mar 24, 2022

Thankfully, no peer assignments. Very elaborate quiz questions, often with subtle wording. Nontrivial number of typos. All the quizzes can be attempted 3 times in 8 hours, which is fair enough, but the final "project quiz" can only be taken once every 24 hours, which is an annoying set up. I prefer to review my mistakes immediately and try again, if needed.

创建者 Saad A

Aug 31, 2019

it was below my expectation. It should be labeled as an introduction to epi.

创建者 Dr: J A B

Nov 13, 2021

excellent

创建者 HÜSEYİN P

Feb 5, 2021

no