Chevron Left
返回到 Summary Statistics in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Summary Statistics in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,578 个评分

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

热门审阅

AB

Apr 23, 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

AA

Jan 10, 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

筛选依据:

76 - Summary Statistics in Public Health 的 100 个评论(共 395 个)

创建者 Gabriel D

May 5, 2021

I am very happy that I learned the basic of biostatistics. It is very important to me as a medical doctor to know what most of my colleagues struggle to know. I will continue to the next course!

创建者 Mohamed K M

Jul 2, 2020

Although the videos may seem long but i like the way Dr. McGready go through each point by example uses a real paper published , i will go through the whole course absolutely. thanks Dr.McGready

创建者 Guilherme A L

Feb 19, 2022

Great course for reviewing the fundamentals and really understanding the basics. Instructor takes a lot of time to explain concepts, but once you go through it, you notice it's for the better.

创建者 Tochukwu N

Mar 26, 2020

Very good course! Lectures were easy to follow and gave great examples! Would highly encourage taking this course if you are looking for a biostatistics course or even to refresh your memory!

创建者 Maryam p Z

Jul 5, 2022

it was an amazing opportunity for me to learn from a great man in the Biostatistics field and importantly from such a great university. all videos were so understandable and comprehensive.

创建者 Pooja P

Apr 29, 2021

A great way to get introduced to the field of Biostatistics is through this course ! The content as well as the quizzes are very well designed for entry level public health professionals.

创建者 Maxwell A

Jun 3, 2020

The course has strengthen my understanding on the basics of statistics. I also wish they will include the training on the use of statistical software for analysis. Thank you team cousera

创建者 Piyawat K

Mar 28, 2021

This course isn’t bad, but it is far from the word summary statistics in public health. It’s too short, and it also doesn’t involve some of practical biostatistics of public health.

创建者 Abhimanyu S

Oct 18, 2020

I am grateful for having the oppurtunity to access and learn from Dr John McGready. He was instrumental in helping me relate seemingly arbitrary mathematical constructs to real life

创建者 MD M H

Mar 30, 2020

At the beginning of the online courses, I thought, perhaps it will be easy. True to say, once I am working on the assignment and course projects. It is really tough and challenging.

创建者 Ulrick S K

Jul 6, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

创建者 Vicente P M

May 31, 2020

Really useful course to remember basic concepts and learn new ones. Dr. John McGready is quite a good teacher and also a funny one. Looking forward to do more of his courses.

创建者 Adnan A

Apr 8, 2020

A quick summary about the basic concepts involved in summary statistics for public health. It helped me to understand the vocabulary used in many health related publications.

创建者 Juan D L R

Jul 28, 2019

Extremely good course on biostatistics. The lecturer is able to explain the content in a such a way that every new concept builds on other concepts previously explained.

创建者 Staliarova N

Nov 10, 2019

The course is extremely well structured. The content is amazing, additional examples at the end of each lection are such an asset. I'm so happy that I took this course!

创建者 Jessica M

May 5, 2020

This course was a bit more challenging than I anticipated, but because my work exposes me to similar scenarios and topics, I felt better equipped to figure it out.

创建者 Sarah C

Oct 29, 2020

Thought it was very well explained and the professor was excellent. I wish there was more practice embedded between the lecture as you went through the material.

创建者 Nachiket M

Jul 14, 2019

This is an excellent course. Professor McGready is an excellent teacher. He has real passion for the subject and that kept me engrossed throughout the course.

创建者 Engy B

Oct 13, 2020

Prof. John is exciting to listen to and learn from, the course starts from the very basics and simplifies everything, without any mathematical complications.

创建者 Saumya R P

May 30, 2020

the slides and course-content designs are really engaging and the quiz in each module, just enough to boost confidence to proceed further through the course.

创建者 Renata C N

May 24, 2021

I highly recommend this course. The teacher is amazing and I progressed a lot in a short period of time. Thanks, Coursera and JH for this great opportunity!

创建者 Prince D

Sep 11, 2019

This course is well-structured and easy to understand. Dr. McGready is an awesome teacher. I will recommend "Summary Statistics in Public Health' for you!

创建者 Hannah L

Nov 23, 2020

I have taken this subject face to face and this is a great review. " ,) Thank you to all instructors and mentors for your patience in making this module

创建者 Diana C

Aug 2, 2020

Thanks, Great way of teaching, I was able to understand the concepts due to the examples provided, they were very clearly explained. Thanks again.

创建者 Dr G K

Jul 16, 2020

Excellant content with many examples,, patient teaching, challenging practice questions.

Realistic question scenarios for better understanding...