Chevron Left
返回到 Summary Statistics in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Summary Statistics in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,578 个评分

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

热门审阅

AB

Apr 23, 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

AA

Jan 10, 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

筛选依据:

101 - Summary Statistics in Public Health 的 125 个评论(共 395 个)

创建者 Tim J

Aug 25, 2020

It was a very informative course where I could learn some of the basic statistical tools which are useful in research studies and healthcare.

创建者 Mehnaz B H

May 1, 2020

I love how the lecturer explains every lecture with examples. it really helped me to understand how to implement certain rules or equations.

创建者 Dr K K

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent content, crisp description with clear examples, good flow. quiz were challenging and made me to clearly understand the concepts/

创建者 Graeme S

Nov 7, 2019

I particularly valued the content of week 4 - time related data as this was something I was unfamiliar with. Enjoyed the course, very good!

创建者 Κωνσταντινος Π

Aug 23, 2021

Excellent work! Mr McGready is a great teacher. Nice videos, great examples, good graphics and great quizes. It really moves you forward

创建者 Wenjie L

Aug 24, 2020

The course is very useful for medical and public health researchers. The tests are based on research ariticles, which is very practical.

创建者 Anne-Laure C

Jul 30, 2020

All my gratitude goes to John McGready : he is a wonderful teacher ! Thanks a lot for having put statistics within my reach !

Anne-Laure

创建者 Patricia A R

Dec 13, 2021

The course is really useful, it gives the necessary tools to understand the most used form of data in publich health and epidemiology.

创建者 Prapa

Apr 16, 2020

Although I have some basic knowledge about biostatistics, I found this course useful and help me better understand the basics. Thanks.

创建者 Bronwyn E B

Oct 14, 2019

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

创建者 Abednego N M

Aug 15, 2019

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

创建者 Muhammad A

May 26, 2020

What I like about the course is that it gives you a lot of examples that help you to apply what you have learned during the course.

创建者 Viswa C C

Mar 17, 2020

This is a quite useful course providing great insights into the fundamental aspects of summary measures in health care research.

创建者 Kyung-won B

Aug 4, 2022

Best lecture on this topic, from my Bachelor (Denist), Master (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery), and PhD (Biomedical Engineering)!

创建者 Trang N T

Feb 25, 2022

Really helpful in getting general knowledge in biostatistic. I'm going to continue with the next module. thanks for this course

创建者 Enyerbert G

Jan 9, 2021

This course offered me the opportunity to improve my skills in biostatistics, this will be fundamental in my health care career

创建者 Vishnuvazzala S S

Apr 7, 2020

It was. great learning. The professor used a lot of examples that were quite relatable and made the learning much more easier.

创建者 Boris V

Jun 8, 2020

Nice course, thanks a lot. Maybe It will be helpfull to have a summarized table o document for all de concepts we´ve learned.

创建者 Folusade A

May 29, 2020

This course was really enlightening on the different statistical methods. The lectures and slides were very detailed. Love it

创建者 sandra r

Mar 7, 2021

Really great course providing a thorough foundation. Good for those with no prior knowledge and for those wanting a refresh.

创建者 Jessica K

Jan 27, 2021

Great course. John does a fabulous job explaining the concepts and reviewing them with examples. He's a fabulous instructor.

创建者 Faith A A

Nov 8, 2019

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

创建者 Deshona W L A

Aug 29, 2021

A​wesomw course! Dr.McGready's explanations and visual examples made all the difference in my understanding these concepts!

创建者 Oscar R d M

May 13, 2020

Great Course! Easy to follow for no native english speakers, helps a lot to interpret paper works only by seeing the plots.

创建者 Victoria D

Mar 20, 2020

Information presented in a clear and engaging manner which helped me gain a practical understanding of data interpretation.