Chevron Left
返回到 Summary Statistics in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Summary Statistics in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,577 个评分

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

热门审阅

AA

Jan 10, 2021

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

EC

Sep 22, 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

筛选依据:

126 - Summary Statistics in Public Health 的 150 个评论(共 395 个)

创建者 Sherif A K E G

Dec 11, 2021

The course is very informative and the presenter is very easy to follow, he made the course enjoyable.

Thank you very much

创建者 Aung M M

May 11, 2021

The explanations and examples in this course are crystal clear for me and I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

创建者 Chen M

Dec 31, 2019

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

创建者 Anil V G K

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

创建者 Cassandra N

Jul 1, 2019

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

创建者 madhav d

Apr 13, 2020

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

创建者 Michael S

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

创建者 Abdul-Rashed A

Jul 29, 2022

There are a lot of examples to help one get acquainted with the statistical calculations and interpretation of data

创建者 Dr K K

Jul 22, 2020

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

创建者 Nguyen T L P

May 18, 2020

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

创建者 Seungyeon J

Aug 5, 2021

Explanation is easy to understand RR, OR, IR and basic survival analysis.

Real-world examples!

Highly recommend!

创建者 Munawar P V

Nov 29, 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

创建者 Maziel A G M

Oct 23, 2021

Me encantó especialmente la metodología que se emplea, los ejemplos al final de las lecciones son muy útiles.

创建者 Barbara O

Sep 9, 2020

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

创建者 Thanaporn T

Jul 3, 2020

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

创建者 787 L

Feb 26, 2020

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

创建者 Philipe M

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

创建者 Avneesh A

Feb 4, 2020

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

创建者 Julia R d S C

Sep 19, 2020

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

创建者 Diego F S M

Jan 2, 2020

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

创建者 Mohammed A

Sep 29, 2020

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

创建者 Sandeep K

Jun 21, 2019

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

创建者 WC D K

Aug 8, 2020

The concepts were explained very clearly. Thank you very much for your generosity in sharing this course.

创建者 Rupok C

Jun 2, 2020

Great interactive course on fundamental statistics and how it is applied in the field of health research.

创建者 Bhalchandra V

Jan 29, 2020

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.