Chevron Left
返回到 Summary Statistics in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Summary Statistics in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
800 个评分
214 条评论

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

热门审阅

AB

Apr 24, 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

PS

Apr 26, 2020

I enjoyed and learnt a lot from the course. Dr. McGready is an excellent teacher. His style of going over the material in great detail helped me understand the concepts well. Thank you Dr. McGready!

筛选依据:

176 - Summary Statistics in Public Health 的 200 个评论(共 215 个)

创建者 Amritendu G

Jul 10, 2020

Great to know

创建者 Roosha

Apr 30, 2020

awesome!!!!!!

创建者 DAVIDE M

Jul 24, 2019

Very interest

创建者 KATHAWOOT

May 07, 2020

Good lecture

创建者 Kathryn S

Jul 22, 2019

Great course

创建者 Bruno H L M

May 03, 2020

Exceptional

创建者 Silvia F

Jun 10, 2020

Very good!

创建者 Masoud M

May 14, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Jeshua R G

Feb 16, 2020

Excelente

创建者 Victor O O

Oct 23, 2019

Awesome

创建者 Pius A O

Jun 30, 2019

I took the course to improve my competencies and build my capacity in biostatistics. This course has helped me to understand some biostatistical concepts that I did not fully grasp before now; e.g. standard deviation of binary data, some aspects of risk difference and relative risk and Kaplan-Meier plots. In fact, I'm impressed with the explanation of how to interpret risk difference and relative risk, i.e. for groups and individuals respectively!

创建者 Shamalasri

Jun 23, 2020

Very wholesome and step by step teaching, however the technicalities (video volume, voice modulation, and other noises from background) hampers concentration. Very enthusiastic lecturer, could experiment with better modes of teaching/writing.

创建者 NITESH B

Apr 28, 2020

Fantastic and inspiring course. Very essential for everybody in the field of public health. Prof. Dr. John is extremely lucid and clear. Additional information or any added reading materials might help the aspirants.

创建者 Dana S

May 12, 2020

Excellent explanations and interesting quizzes. I really enjoyed the final project. There was some echo throughout the lectures which was somewhat distracting, but that's minor. Thank you very much!

创建者 Emilyann L R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course. Couple of hiccups along the way, but I think they are all ironed out now. The instructor is excellent at explaining and providing relevant samples to demonstrate course material.

创建者 Sunaina l

Jul 02, 2020

it was a great learning experience and this coursehave provided insight into some vital concepts in biomedical health statistics,I am very thanful to the entire team.

创建者 Mary D

Jul 14, 2020

I found it to be a really useful refresher from an introductory biostats course from my graduate studies. Thanks for making this information so accessible!

创建者 Matthew N J H

May 18, 2019

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.

创建者 Samira H

Jul 13, 2020

I liked the course very much. It would be helpful if we can get some better explanations on the box plot data presentations.

创建者 ADNAN M

Jul 09, 2020

Good course. But some of the questions are not understandable. And some of the calcualtions were not described detail.

创建者 Adelle

Aug 06, 2020

This was a pretty great course. I do not know why I bothered with getting a Masters degree honestly.

创建者 Alonso f

Feb 16, 2020

excelente curso introductorio, me hubiera gustado una versión escrita con más ejemplos.

创建者 Sushanta S

Jun 23, 2019

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

创建者 Steve B

Aug 05, 2020

This was a very efficient and focused way to learn about public health statistics.

创建者 Chi F M

Mar 05, 2019

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks