Chevron Left
返回到 Summary Statistics in Public Health

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Summary Statistics in Public Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
990 个评分
252 条评论

课程概述

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

热门审阅

EC
Sep 22, 2020

I found this course really useful. It actually made you do work and it wasn't necessarily easy to pass the end of module content, which I feel made the course so much more valuable. Highly recommend.

AB
Apr 23, 2020

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

筛选依据:

201 - Summary Statistics in Public Health 的 225 个评论(共 257 个)

创建者 Dr V A

May 24, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Dr P M

May 15, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Anup K

Aug 30, 2019

very good course

创建者 kelvin o

Jun 27, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 VICTOR D B

Mar 29, 2020

GREAT LECTURES.

创建者 elena z

Apr 3, 2020

Muy didáctico!

创建者 Mai M A T

Sep 8, 2019

amazing course

创建者 Amritendu G

Jul 10, 2020

Great to know

创建者 Roosha

Apr 30, 2020

awesome!!!!!!

创建者 DAVIDE M

Jul 24, 2019

Very interest

创建者 KATHAWOOT

May 6, 2020

Good lecture

创建者 Kathryn S

Jul 22, 2019

Great course

创建者 Bruno H L M

May 3, 2020

Exceptional

创建者 Silvia F

Jun 10, 2020

Very good!

创建者 Mohamed s

Oct 6, 2020

very good

创建者 Masoud M

May 14, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Jeshua R G

Feb 15, 2020

Excelente

创建者 ANDREA P V G

Oct 7, 2020

Awesome!

创建者 SHAKIL A

Nov 28, 2020

amazing

创建者 Manuel S P

Oct 21, 2020

ooooooo

创建者 Victor O O

Oct 23, 2019

Awesome

创建者 Dr.Jagadesaan N

Oct 2, 2020

good

创建者 Eman A S

Sep 1, 2020

Learned a lot of new concepts and refreshed the part of my brain that studied probability mathematics, etc as a highschool senior -- unfortunately, mathematics that seem to get abandoned during most of med school. Instructor guides you through the topics in a really intuitive way.

Admittedly, it seems as though the topics i was most curious about only appear in subsequent courses, so i am slightly disappointed. Hopefully future courses also come with a free trial!

Give it a shot to cement your understanding of stats as used in the news, and in public health in general!

创建者 Pius A O

Jun 30, 2019

I took the course to improve my competencies and build my capacity in biostatistics. This course has helped me to understand some biostatistical concepts that I did not fully grasp before now; e.g. standard deviation of binary data, some aspects of risk difference and relative risk and Kaplan-Meier plots. In fact, I'm impressed with the explanation of how to interpret risk difference and relative risk, i.e. for groups and individuals respectively!

创建者 Shamalasri

Jun 23, 2020

Very wholesome and step by step teaching, however the technicalities (video volume, voice modulation, and other noises from background) hampers concentration. Very enthusiastic lecturer, could experiment with better modes of teaching/writing.