Chevron Left
返回到 供应链分析

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
262 个评分
59 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Supply Chain Analytics - the art and science of applying data analytics to assess and improve supply chain performance! A supply chain is a complex system with conflicting objectives of cost efficiency and customer satisfaction. Supply chain management is becoming increasingly data driven. Through the real-life story and data of a major US telecommunication company, you will learn the analytics tools / skills to diagnose and optimize a supply chain. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to 1. Use data analytics to assess the impact of various strategies on all aspects of a supply chain, from inventory, shipping, to warehouse order fulfillment, store operations and customer satisfaction. 2. Customize the supply chain strategy by product to improve the overall cost efficiency without sacrificing customer service. 3. Obtain hands-on experience on the application and financial impact of analytics in integrated supply chain and logistics planning. VASTA (name disguised) is a major wireless carrier in the US selling cell phones through a national network of retail stores. Recently, it wrote off a huge amount of obsolete inventory each year and was suffering a significant cost inefficiency in an increasingly stagnant market. VASTA must assess the competitive environment, and renovate its supply chain to stay competitive. At the end of this course, you will help VASTA save $billions on supply chain cost and retain its leadership in a stagnant and saturated market. I hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

NA

Apr 10, 2020

A fantastic course wherein there is a right blend of conceptual clarity and numerical rigor to understand the classic trade-off between supply chain costs and customer order service-levels.

GV

May 03, 2020

The class starts off quite easy actually, Specially if you have experience in logistics. Lots of common sense, but the project is definitely analytical.

筛选依据:

1 - 供应链分析 的 25 个评论(共 63 个)

创建者 Meghana B

Apr 07, 2020

Its a very good course and course is designed in very simple way for understanding .Thank courser!

创建者 Muhammad U

Jan 20, 2020

I'm very much interested in this course and learned very much skills.

创建者 Senthil K A

Apr 04, 2020

Thank you Prof. Yao Zhao and Coursera. It was fantastic to follow the lecture classes by Prf. Yao Zhao. The importance of Analytics was beautifully drawn out. The importance and difference between Push Strategy and Pull Strategy was interesting.

This is my first Online course. And this experience has been fantastic.

Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Pawan J

Feb 11, 2020

"Coursera is a great platform for educational purposes"

Coursera's courses are extremely good. They are well designed and being a full employee I really appreciate the fact of how well they are designed. They are very up-to-date on topics of interest and new courses.

创建者 Nagendra A

Apr 10, 2020

A fantastic course wherein there is a right blend of conceptual clarity and numerical rigor to understand the classic trade-off between supply chain costs and customer order service-levels.

创建者 Gabriela J V

May 03, 2020

The class starts off quite easy actually, Specially if you have experience in logistics. Lots of common sense, but the project is definitely analytical.

创建者 Chetan R D

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful to gain insights about the quantitative analysis of the data collected in any supply chain and apply different strategies accordingly.

创建者 Prof. R R G

May 24, 2020

The course was excellently delivered with practical examples to make one understand the role of analytics in Supply chain management.

创建者 Marcus P

May 04, 2020

Well organisaed course. Good use of quantitative methods to help in supply chain decision making and explaining qualitative method

创建者 PUNIL

May 26, 2020

its useful , i glad that i finished this course and learned something new from this coursera ,it's platform to learn ...

创建者 AMAN S C

May 04, 2020

i found this course informative specialy thanks to faculty team giving so much concisely content . thanks to all love you

创建者 Jean-Claude M

May 17, 2020

It was a very helpful course to understand the supply chain analytics in business. Once again, thank you very much.

创建者 PRANTA B

Apr 16, 2020

Well designed and latest model of course. Got to learn so many new topics. Hope this come fruitful in near future.

创建者 Terri R

May 08, 2020

This was a great class to help explain varying processes that can impact logistics costs and how to analyze data.

创建者 KAUSTAV K

May 17, 2020

Well demonstrated with a proper peer graded assignment to have a deep insight regarding the push n pull strategy

创建者 Hassan S

May 04, 2020

Very intresting course, and great efforts by the instructors to put together all the material of the course.

创建者 Jagadeesh V

Apr 27, 2020

It is an excellent course for those who are looking to refresh their knowledge in supply chain analytics

创建者 Bhuvan V

May 14, 2020

It was a great experience and I am taking so much in respect of learning's and knowledge with me.

创建者 Samir A C J

May 02, 2020

A good choice to understand better the Supply Chain, and the quantitative way to analyze problems

创建者 Walinton R V G

Apr 24, 2020

Great information, i would like that the explanations bring more examples and more parameter.

创建者 Rahul S

Apr 12, 2020

GOOD BASICS INSIGHTS ABOUT SUPPLY CHAIN AND PARAMETERS TO ANALYSE A SPECIFIC BUSINESS MODEL

创建者 kaushik s

May 19, 2020

Good course with a project-oriented approach. It helped me understand a lot of good topics.

创建者 Gajanan M G

May 20, 2020

After this course everyone can understand Pull-Push SCM Strategies with application.

创建者 Peeyush P

Apr 30, 2020

This courses was very help full for my basic understanding of supply chain analytics

创建者 Shalini M

May 21, 2020

Its really helpful to know the basics of supply chain analysis.