Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
7,553 个评分
2,005 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

筛选依据:

1751 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 1775 个评论(共 2,012 个)

创建者 Rajaramkumar.T

Feb 12, 2019

This course was very helpful for basic level of understanding. Images & Videos was awesome and very practical.

创建者 Paolo M F

Jun 8, 2018

Really good course to understand warehouse design, warehouses network and market drivers in logistics business.

创建者 Hyeong-bae K

Nov 4, 2016

it is basic lecture to understand logistic, I recommend you guys to listen this lecture and improve your skills

创建者 Andrew D

Apr 21, 2020

Some items appear to be a bit out of date... would be nice if more recent articles or resources were provided.

创建者 Samuel S

Oct 5, 2021

I​ enjoyed it, could have clarified some reqeusts a little better in order for student to be more thourough.

创建者 William F L I

Jun 2, 2020

Good information, I would have liked a little greater detail in the reading material and the video lectures.

创建者 Julio C P

Sep 12, 2019

Muito bom !!!!

Bem explicativo

Simples e de fácil assimilação !!!

Só tenho a agradecer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 Safuwan A

Sep 13, 2018

I love this course !!!

& I am willing to finish Harder Just as I am willing to have anew career Path.

创建者 Mainak C

Jun 10, 2020

The Course was fun to do as it involved the hands-on exercise of what we just learned from the concepts.

创建者 SUDIPTO B

Feb 11, 2021

The course was good and informative but still lacking the in-depth knowledge one would seek to have.

创建者 DEEPANSHU K S

Jun 27, 2020

The peer graded assignment should be flexible in deciding area so that students can their own area.

创建者 Carlos D L T V

Apr 4, 2020

As an intro to logistics is fine, more information or mor examples with data on them would be great

创建者 Alejandro T

Jun 23, 2021

B​uen curso para aquellas persona que quieren inicar con el conocimiento de Suplly Chain Logistics

创建者 Omar E

Oct 21, 2020

I liked it so much, it was really helpful, I was hope there will be more assignments in the future

创建者 Akmed B K

Sep 21, 2020

This is really helpful for career and capacity building. Course materials and lectures is explicit

创建者 Anwesha P

Aug 26, 2020

It was very useful course and i got to learn a lot of things on warehouse management and inventory

创建者 Vikash K

Mar 28, 2019

Including few details on the technologies used today to manage warehouses would be a good addition

创建者 praveen k

Sep 9, 2020

very great experience in learning the basics of the logistics network in supply chain management

创建者 Shyam P

Apr 12, 2020

Very much informative course where the data is very preciese to the knowledge what is required.

创建者 Shrikant P

May 25, 2020

Good and easy course. The content was very lucid. I think difficulty level could be increased.

创建者 Venati S B

Oct 4, 2018

Little improvisation is required! Content provided is basic but i loved the peer assignments!

创建者 Carlota A F

Jun 29, 2020

IT was interesting but I thought that we could explore a litle bit more. its a basic course.

创建者 Siddharth B

Aug 8, 2017

Great assignment which encapsulates all learning an requires all course material to be used.

创建者 Khalid S A

Sep 16, 2018

It was a fun experience, However, Quizzes and Assignments should be graded by instructors!

创建者 Adriano T

Mar 25, 2021

All support reading links needs to be revised. They are either old or the link is broken.