Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,669 个评分
1,466 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

HH

May 25, 2020

Adequately detailed and informative educational videos. With sufficient links to external resources, study materials & reference information. The tests and exams helped reinforce the study material.

筛选依据:

226 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 250 个评论(共 1,454 个)

创建者 Sadia A

Jun 12, 2020

Though last assignment was hard to understand and determine due to the fixed place, but overall it was good enough for any basic learner

创建者 BIKASH K

May 08, 2020

I really learnt many thing from this course and appreciate the course material and its process of teaching. Thank you Coursera for this.

创建者 Darshan K

Jun 12, 2017

I think the course is awesome for people wanting to learn about how their packages are reached to their house within the estimated days.

创建者 SOREMEKUN A J

Aug 17, 2020

Thank you, Prof. Rudolf Leuschner, you are such an amazing Professor. I enjoy all the session it was wonderful and tactical. thank you.

创建者 Yasith A

Jul 02, 2020

Well structured programme and covered every area of Supply Chain Logistics with lot of assignments and quiz to gain deep understanding.

创建者 Raza M K

May 29, 2018

I would have liked more reading material on the subject as some of the topics covered in the lectures did not have any notes to revise.

创建者 Parmvir S S

Sep 29, 2020

MORE THAN ANYTHING, I LOVED THE ATTITUDE AND ENTHUSIASM OF THE PROFESSOR, WE IN INDIA USUALLY DONT GET TO SEE SUCH DEDICATED MASTERS.

创建者 Vasileios O S

Sep 08, 2020

Very informative and well structured course. After completing it, I was able to better understand some basic concepts about logistics.

创建者 Lulu M

Feb 16, 2018

Learned a lot from it.

May you please send to me lulumero@gmail.com the full course work syllabus etc for my future reference.

Best,

Lulu

创建者 Sanket S

Feb 06, 2018

This course gives you a brief knowledge about how to build a transportation network, warehouse layout and finally a logistics network.

创建者 Supawit S

Sep 17, 2020

In this course can help me a lot to improve my learning about logistics overview and I will develop logistics skills better than old.

创建者 Alejandro D

Nov 01, 2018

please keep working on the time it takes to grade, because I submitted my work on time and still it took several days to be completed

创建者 Ryan L

Apr 06, 2018

Great introduction to SC Logistics. Easy to follow and assignments were great to practice some of the concepts covered in the course.

创建者 Steve C

Sep 10, 2020

Basic, but you cannot overestimate the need to start at this level. It was informative, helpful and the instructor did a great job.

创建者 SODIQ R A

May 22, 2020

Taking this course has really enlightened me about the secret behind whole distribution network. And eager to use all I have learnt.

创建者 Odelia W E E

Jan 24, 2019

Easy for someone like me who does not have any background. Pretty useful for the engineering manufacturing industry that I am in too

创建者 Malik A M

Nov 10, 2018

It's an brilliant site and collected amazing data according to the coursers.

Best wishes for all of Coursera Team

Malik Abbas Mahmood

创建者 Martin V R

Oct 01, 2020

Prof. Leuschner explains clearly all the concepts and makes the lectures really entertained! I fully recommend this course! Thanks!

创建者 Athanasios S

Jul 29, 2020

an amazing first dive in the world of logistics, a very entertaining tutor and an all-around wonderful experience here in Coursera!

创建者 OmKar M A

May 29, 2020

Something New I have learnt about Logistics network etc. I have learnt so many things. I really enjoy this course . Thanking a lot

创建者 Dwaipayan B

May 06, 2020

This is a very practical based course and a interactive one too. I have gained a lot of insights regarding supply chain management.

创建者 Thomas M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Logistics, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

创建者 Abu S

Oct 07, 2016

This an excellent course regarding to supply chain and logistics, I would recommend to go for it. It's not difficult and it's fun !

创建者 Sidra I

Sep 18, 2020

It was so much fun doing the course. The assignments were great and I especially enjoyed the short and interesting lecture videos.

创建者 Oguneme N R

May 14, 2020

It was a very rigorous beginning and a wonderful insight into the world of supply chain logistics. The knowledge is so refreshing.