Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,696 个评分
1,474 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

HH

May 25, 2020

Adequately detailed and informative educational videos. With sufficient links to external resources, study materials & reference information. The tests and exams helped reinforce the study material.

筛选依据:

26 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 50 个评论(共 1,461 个)

创建者 Daryl K

Sep 26, 2018

I was learning up until Week 4 Assignment. I thought it was a very ambiguous assignment. I struggled how to learn to create map in Google maps, and saw now way to save the file?

I did learn from the course, but found this last assignment to be confusing, ambiguous, and frustrating due to trying to learn to use the tools (Google Maps) while at same time doing the assignment. So, I basically gave up on this one and submitted low quality test, out of frustration. I did learn and will continue finding articles on logistics, reading, and seeking employment in this area.

I really think Coursera should UP the quality of their courses and assignments. Throwing crap together and calling it a learning opportunity is a waste of learners time.

创建者 Aung L N

Aug 14, 2017

I took this great course, due to I would like to have better understandings and more valuable knowledge in Logistics Field although I had attended some free Logistics Seminars in Myanmar and free short courses provided by the Asian Development Bank (ADB) in Myanmar Port Authority's training Center and I also have around 2 years practical Sales & Marketing working experiences in Sea Freight and Air Freight Import and Export operations with World Wide Shipping Agents and Carriers.

Anyway, this is a very great course!! Because it is easier to understand and also with flexible timing to do the assignments and complete. It also has some fun quizzes, challenging and exciting assignments throughout the course. After complete everything then I have earned very impressionable certificate from Coursera.

创建者 Ma. C V

Aug 01, 2020

I really had fun learning this course! It enabled me to think strategically in designing and implementing decisions. I believe this is one of the keys to having an effective and efficient solution.

创建者 sriganesh i

Jul 24, 2019

Thanks coursera for providing a great platform to youngsters to learn.This course has been a great boost to my resume.

创建者 Evan C

Mar 21, 2019

Great overall introduction, with enough detail to really jumpstart those who have a general knowledge.

创建者 Naveen k

Oct 22, 2020

The guidance of the teacher is clear and makes easy for that learners.

创建者 Waseem A

Jul 11, 2019

Best material/pattern/course on subject !

创建者 Mustafayeva M

Jul 27, 2019

Extremely informative! Thank you!

创建者 Syed A A S

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent course and best online

创建者 Ana o

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent Program

创建者 Vijay K

Jul 13, 2019

Very helpfull

创建者 Nicolas H

Jan 25, 2019

Amazing!

创建者 Ajinkya G

Aug 25, 2019

The peer graded assignments firstly have too much of weightage, and secondly the reviewers don't necessarily grasp the questions / answers correctly and unknowingly grade incorrectly. A better alternative should be evaluated or ways to improve the accuracy of peer grading needs to be thought of.

Apart from it, the course is decent enough being an introductory course not needing too much time dedication per week.

创建者 Zunaed B L

Jun 03, 2020

Very good course.Thanks to the respected teacher. Some assignments were really hard and i could have used some more explanation.

创建者 Joshua A

Oct 11, 2017

Coursera failed to provide an adequate level of customer service and care. I signed up for the free trial and due to extenuating circumstances there was a mistaken in my subscription cancellation. The "Coursera Community Team" essentially copy-pasted a boiler plate refund rejection response to my request for refund. They couldn't refund me for this type of issue, then I realize they are not worth my future business nor recommendation to others. Very disappointed.

创建者 Melchor P L J

Dec 21, 2018

Course has no protection over peer reviews that are grossly unfair. Try calling Coursera's chat assistant and, after waiting for more than 30 minutes, there's nobody there to assist you.

创建者 Sarah E

Apr 29, 2018

I wasn't intellectually stimulated. This course was your typical run of the mill learning.

创建者 Armaghan A

Aug 24, 2017

It is horrible. The professor is not engaging at all.

创建者 Paula A

Mar 05, 2017

It is so basic and simple.

创建者 Saket S

Mar 01, 2020

Pathetic

创建者 Karthik A

Aug 08, 2017

I started this course to learn concepts that would help me push my supply chain career forward and this course sure met my expectations. Concepts were clearly explained and assignments were simple yet challenging to dive deep. I love the fact that during videos there are intermittent quizzes and they help me focus more on the content and listen attentively. Also, I appreciate the concept of reviewing your peers assignment once you finish and submit yours would stretch my thinking and help me identify, learn different ways of approaching a problem. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this course and hope to apply these concepts at work. Thank you Coursera and professor. With this motivation, I'll be signing up for more courses that I think would enhance my abilities and grow at my work place.

创建者 Sadman S P

May 26, 2020

I don't remember when was the last time I had this much fun while learning something. The practical aspects of the assignments were amazing and further reinforced everything I learned throughout the course. But it is a real shame that peer-graded assignments in Coursera aren't moderated by the administration. I know it is probably a very difficult task to monitor every submission, but some people literally beg others in the discussion segment for 100% marks. Some even get full grades by submitting extremely sub-par content. And many peers don't even put in the slightest bit of effort while grading others' assignments. It's really sad and very demotivating.

创建者 Keshav S

Aug 26, 2020

I actually really enjoyed this course. I appreciate the effort put into the course and the notes. I know that most online professors have many options to actually avoid such work or even jeopardize the learning of the student. This was my first online course and I would like to thank you for the great experience. I know I had one issue with peer graded assignment but that was just a really unavoidable situation on my part. Hopefully, it didn't destroy my chance for a good grade in the course since I worked very hard. Anyways, this was an awesome course and I will advise online courses for my fellow students that have tight schedules.

创建者 Alselwi/Yaser S A

Jul 29, 2020

It was an interesting learning journey.I liked it too much.great

I would like to heartily thank Rutgers University and Coursera for the opportunity they give to me to improve my skills and knowledge .Thank you Coursera for serving humanity by widening the scope of accessibility to high quality learning resources almost for free and with access to financial aids for courses and programs that fee based .I am glad my application for financial aid to enroll for Supply Chain Management Specialization was approved and for completion of the first course .Hope you everlasting success .

Yaser Sultan Alselwi from Republic of Yemen .

创建者 SHREY S

Aug 20, 2020

I completed Supply Chain Logistics course today. Thank you very much Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn online in such an esteemed university (Rutgers University). Specially i would like to thank Professor Rudolf Leuschner for this wonderful and efficient pedagogy by sharing good theory and practical examples of retail markets as well. I must say this course helps me to understand the basics and hands on experience of Logistics terminology which helped me gaining new skills. Thanks and looking forward to learning many more skills online in the years tom come.