Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,537 个评分
611 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

筛选依据:

551 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 575 个评论(共 603 个)

创建者 Wesley Y

Dec 15, 2016

Straight-forward, basic

创建者 Sachin R

Jun 30, 2019

could go more in-depth

创建者 Anjik C

Nov 11, 2018

Was a good course!!

创建者 Khoa N

Jul 04, 2019

It's very useful.

创建者 Kumar D

Oct 31, 2017

Excellent course!

创建者 Winifred D

Jan 04, 2020

very educative

创建者 Rahul H S

Jul 13, 2017

Very good one.

创建者 SalehBatook

Dec 01, 2016

very efficient

创建者 KASHYAP B

Apr 08, 2019

VERY HELPFULL

创建者 suroso

Sep 17, 2019

Good course,

创建者 Pablo I d R

Oct 07, 2018

Good course.

创建者 Miguel P

May 05, 2018

Very useful.

创建者 Salian A S

Apr 08, 2019

good course

创建者 Muhammad R S

Apr 24, 2017

It is good

创建者 Muhanad M M A

Jan 07, 2020

ممتاز

创建者 Shuo P

Sep 19, 2019

good

创建者 RAVI C P

Apr 09, 2017

good

创建者 Garrett L

Mar 09, 2020

The content of the course was pretty good. I did not like that a lot of the links and content were outdated, and sometimes the quizzes had questions that were no covered in the content. Also the grading for projects needs a better system. Right now it is peer reviewed and the only way to pass is to basically beg for reviews and that is if your lucky enough to get three reviews and even if there is anyone taking the class at the same time.

创建者 Nitin K S

Nov 05, 2019

It it too hard to get your assignments graded. All the discussion threads are filled with students requesting others to review the assignment. Took multiple requests to get mine evaluated. Study material is great but the assignment really needs review.

创建者 manuel s g

Mar 12, 2020

El curso son conocimientos muy básicos. Y un problema es que para que te califiquen los assesments otros compañeros tienes que buscarte la vida e ir mendigando en los foros `para que alguien te los revise.

创建者 Rahul M

Jan 03, 2020

Good for broad-level understanding. Would have liked more details and case studies. Also actual video of a parcel from the start to the finish would be great.

创建者 Raiane d C S

May 25, 2018

Very basic approach of the concepts. Course should probably approach more deeply showing more real life examples. Overall it was quite interesting.

创建者 Jesse T

Dec 29, 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I wish the course had more in-depth discussion of topics and more technical material.

创建者 Yashraj M

Mar 08, 2017

This course is good only to give an overview of supply chain logistics, but it does not give little deep to in depth knowledge.

创建者 Alberto O

Jun 04, 2018

A good class for having a general overview, but it is missing more detailed information about specific and important topics.