Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,599 个评分
632 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

筛选依据:

76 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 100 个评论(共 631 个)

创建者 Alexander N A

Feb 23, 2017

The course was an eye opener as it allowed me flexibility to learn and revise my business knowledge and how businesses manage the everyday demand and supply curve.

创建者 Muhammad H u R

Mar 26, 2020

I am proud feeling after completing this course. Definately this is value addition in my professional carrier.

Thanks to my Professor and University of RUTGERS

创建者 Cheri F

Dec 28, 2016

I like the professor's energy and passion about logistics. I learned alot and enjoyed his methods of getting his point across and the questions in each video.

创建者 Michael W

Mar 08, 2017

Great pace and development built around individual learning modules allow the student to absorb the material and have a good understanding of the coursework.

创建者 Sanya r

Nov 16, 2019

The course is really good and explains all the topic thoroughly. It is good for the beginners.I really got a lot of insight to the supply chain logistics.

创建者 Sandeep B

Jul 18, 2018

This course is very useful for me. I have learnt how to build a logistics network. And i recommend to others. Lectures are very clear and understandable.

创建者 Kathleen B

May 19, 2017

I found it very useful but the assignments that peers must review are frustrating because some people do not follow the rubric and just mark you as zero.

创建者 Salvatore P

Jan 25, 2018

WE need cwt rates too! Please include them in the course ! Teach us how to calculate them ! I had to discover these calculations by myself. Goodbye .

创建者 Wilmer P

Sep 09, 2019

Great course! I really enjoyed learning and taking things I didnt know in the past. Thanks to all the Rutgers team for making this course a reality.

创建者 Ashish B

Jun 25, 2017

Excellently designed thought provoking course. Teaches and clears some basics of SCM. Looking forward to continue other courses in the line as well.

创建者 Antonio G N

Dec 11, 2016

Great course, will give you the basic knowledges and necessary skills to understand how Logistic strategies are developed to achieve business goals.

创建者 Erick M

Sep 06, 2019

This was the best supply and logistics course i would recommend to students with experience in the field and without experience well done Coursera.

创建者 Дмитрий

Jun 27, 2017

Thank you, very cognitive and interesting. Especially the execution of tasks introduces convenient and important tools like PointPoint and Google.

创建者 MAHMOUD A A A N

Mar 02, 2017

This course is very fantastic and rich with a lot of important information about logistics that will help you in the daily challenges at your work

创建者 Balaji R

Apr 04, 2020

this course was very interesting, especially the assignment part we were made to use the all the skills we learned. this is an worthwhile course.

创建者 Abdel A B

Jun 25, 2019

I am really glad to finish this Course,it is really amazing and helpful.I worked in Logistics and really appreciate this course and the Lecturer.

创建者 Ruban G

Aug 13, 2019

It provides hands-on experience of how the logistics network works and peers will enjoy learning if they want to learn about logistics sectors.

创建者 Uche O

Mar 05, 2019

The course was well structured and paced. It really got me involved with hands on knowledge about how to setup a logistics network. Fantastic.

创建者 S M S H

Jul 01, 2018

I would like to extend my thanks and appreciation to the professor for this wonderful course and i am really happy for completing this course

创建者 Aaron J

Mar 17, 2020

This was my first course through courser and I really enjoyed it. The format was great and the professor was knowledge and explained well.

创建者 Akshay V

Oct 04, 2018

The course was very exhaustive and informative. I would recommend this course to those who want to get a basic understanding of Logistics.

创建者 Leonardo F

May 23, 2019

Honestly very good content, not going very deep as Rudolf mentioned at the beginning but creating a lot of interest to dig deep into it.

创建者 Darshan K

Jun 12, 2017

I think the course is awesome for people wanting to learn about how their packages are reached to their house within the estimated days.

创建者 Raza M K

May 29, 2018

I would have liked more reading material on the subject as some of the topics covered in the lectures did not have any notes to revise.

创建者 Vasileios O S

Jan 01, 2020

Very informative and well structured course. After completing it, I was able to better understand some basic concepts about logistics.