Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,599 个评分
632 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

筛选依据:

101 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 125 个评论(共 628 个)

创建者 Sanket S

Feb 06, 2018

This course gives you a brief knowledge about how to build a transportation network, warehouse layout and finally a logistics network.

创建者 Alejandro D

Nov 01, 2018

please keep working on the time it takes to grade, because I submitted my work on time and still it took several days to be completed

创建者 Ryan L

Apr 06, 2018

Great introduction to SC Logistics. Easy to follow and assignments were great to practice some of the concepts covered in the course.

创建者 Odelia W E E

Jan 24, 2019

Easy for someone like me who does not have any background. Pretty useful for the engineering manufacturing industry that I am in too

创建者 Malik A M

Nov 10, 2018

It's an brilliant site and collected amazing data according to the coursers.

Best wishes for all of Coursera Team

Malik Abbas Mahmood

创建者 Thomas M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Logistics, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

创建者 Abu S

Oct 07, 2016

This an excellent course regarding to supply chain and logistics, I would recommend to go for it. It's not difficult and it's fun !

创建者 NIKHIL R P

Feb 02, 2020

It was really nice experience doing this course, the assignments are a real life example which made the course really interesting.

创建者 Daniella D

Jun 12, 2017

Excelente curso. Quede muy contenta con la metodología utilizada y los conocimientos adquiridos durante las actividades del curso.

创建者 Adeyemi T A

Aug 06, 2019

I enjoyed the course having had a flexible time for self pace study. This is another eye opener for me on supply chain logistics.

创建者 Yashar D

Apr 20, 2019

Very good and very necessary course for people who would like have Supply Chain Management knowledge. I really liked. Well Done!

创建者 Sanjana M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course with well organised structure to get both theoretical and practical learning experience of supply chain logistics.

创建者 JEFFERY N A

Jan 11, 2019

Thank coursera. You have given me a life. I have learnt what I could not learn in the university for four years in just 1month

创建者 Akshat s

Sep 06, 2019

It was a very good experience. I was thoroughly gone through each and every small detail and assignments were extraordinary.

创建者 Monica Y V C

Aug 12, 2018

This course gave me the basic knowledge to better understanding Logistics Networks, how it works and how it can be improved.

创建者 Daniel J O

Apr 07, 2020

This course was very impressive and involving. It was quite tasking though, but in the end, it was worth it.

Thanks RUTGERS.

创建者 Muhammad S k

May 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole course levels every week. Videos and documentations were very detailed and easy to understand.

创建者 Nirman D

Sep 21, 2017

It was a Gret hands on learning experience. Thanks to Coursera for Designing such an interactive and self learning course

创建者 Mohamed A I

Jan 06, 2020

Adding too much

This course support tot much to get the principles and to know how to improve the process and full cycle

创建者 Javier M B

Dec 27, 2016

Great leason , easy , fast and right to the target. A very good complement to my expertise and years in logistic field

创建者 Charlotte H

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent class and excellent professor. I am doing the entire specialization and would recommend taking all classes.

创建者 Laxman R P

May 29, 2018

I learned many things doing this course, especially related to time, distance, designing warehouses. Nicely designed!

创建者 Peter W

Dec 09, 2017

Very good teacher, who is more enthusiastic about Supply Chain Management than is reasonably possible. Recommended.

创建者 Adegite A A

Aug 27, 2019

It's quite interesting, I never thought it will be this challenging, but it's really great knowledge acquired so far

创建者 SK M S

Oct 06, 2016

To Establish a Supply Chain Logistics is a great challenge in this Aspect. It's the Root of Supply Chain Management.