Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,433 个评分
578 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

PD

Jan 29, 2020

The course gives you the knowledge of supply chain logistics from the beginner level to the pro level.\n\nThe assignments are application-oriented\n\nBest course for better and easy understanding.

筛选依据:

126 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 150 个评论(共 565 个)

创建者 Edmundo T

Sep 19, 2018

Lectures are well presented and the lecture summary is very helpful.

The forum is focused on course topics.

创建者 Ahmed M A A

Mar 25, 2018

it was really amazing experience and i will continue all the courses because it goes deep into the details

创建者 nicolas l

Nov 28, 2016

It is a very completed course. I get new english skills for Supply Chain. Thank you so much for your time.

创建者 Vaishnavi G

Dec 18, 2019

It's the best online course which gave me an in depth knowledge about the subject in such an easy manner.

创建者 Claudete R F

Nov 12, 2019

The initial learning was very hepfull and make me interested to continue studying supply chain managment!

创建者 Seyeon L

Oct 07, 2019

The message is clear to understand the basic concepts of supply chain in this lecture. It is interesting.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 11, 2019

This is a very straightforward introduction to Supply Chain Logistics, and about what I was looking for.

创建者 Andrea P

Nov 28, 2016

I really like this course that is very useful with lot of important information and interesting things.

创建者 Lucas D B

Feb 21, 2018

Really helpful, I've learned many techniques of Logistics that I didn't know before. Teacher is great.

创建者 Allen J H G

Jun 07, 2019

Learning in the entertained environment this course gives you, is the best way to acquire knowledge!!

创建者 Michael M

Jun 05, 2019

Great course! it gives the learner better understanding of supply chain logistics on strategic scale.

创建者 Scott C D

Jun 28, 2017

The assignments in this course were very helpful in putting what you should have learned into action.

创建者 Tejaswita V K

Jun 12, 2017

Very useful course and provides in depth knowledge of skills and tools required for logistics system.

创建者 Zac C

Jun 17, 2019

Great option to understand the basics. The professor does a superb job bringing life to the content.

创建者 Zhefan H

Nov 30, 2018

very hands-on courses, specially for students with non-SCM course background. definitely have a try!

创建者 priyamvada c

Nov 28, 2018

Very clear and precise course. Excellent faculty and the assignments make you think more creatively.

创建者 Gowtham K

Jan 28, 2019

Very nice course. The assignments were simple but needed application of concepts taught in lectures

创建者 Julio M

Dec 31, 2018

Thank you very much for the support, I am very satisfy with the lectures and explanations provided.

创建者 Dimitris R

Jan 23, 2019

This is a very very good course. The Professor makes it easy to understand and motivates everyone.

创建者 Richard J P J

Mar 17, 2018

Very good entry level course! Good overall presentation and important points are well established.

创建者 Deepak R

Jan 20, 2018

Superb introduction to supply chain logistics. I am taking the remaining courses to get more info.

创建者 Daniel A G A

Jul 26, 2018

I like it, it has good topics and information and at the same time it is an easy way of learning.

创建者 Adithya J

Dec 16, 2019

Contains all the basic knowledge and terms required to understand the subject from the scratch.

创建者 Jhanavi R

Jan 25, 2018

WOW. What an experience. The peer graded assignments were really the cherries on top of a cake!

创建者 Rita Y L W

Oct 08, 2019

It gives me good experiences by learning the program and sharing opinions with other learners.