Chevron Left
返回到 供应链物流

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链物流 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,945 个评分
2,330 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

SW

Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB

Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

筛选依据:

226 - 供应链物流 的 250 个评论(共 2,341 个)

创建者 Arvind D

Feb 23, 2019

Teaching style is great, content provided is great with real life practical examples, with a humor, with fun, with discussing examples, at no time you will learn the basic of the supply chain Logistics.

I really love it.

创建者 Riddhi P C

Apr 1, 2018

Excellent course with a great amalgamation of student-instructor pedagogy and peer learning!!!Deep insights about leveraging and optimizing supply chain logistics to deliver swift and reliable results to the customer!!!

创建者 Abebayehu M

Feb 15, 2022

This particular course helped me gain knowledge in supply chain. The course was great and I enjoyed doing the assignments. Overall it was amazing Once you start getting good marks in the quiz , you feel keep going on.

创建者 Abigail M

Jul 19, 2021

This is the first time that I really enjoyed taking online classes. I love the way the course was set up with a combination of video and reading assignments. I am looking forward to finish this specialization course.

创建者 Luis O M A

Dec 1, 2020

Un curso introductorio que brinda muy buenas bases para adentrarse en este tema, el profesor tiene un inglés muy claro y los subtítulos hacen que comprendas perfectamente bien los temas si desconoces alguna palabra.

创建者 Edward G

Jul 19, 2020

a good course, though difficult , it was well strctured all the course participants we active in one way or the other. the lecturer is more knowledgeable and explain every aspects of the course in a skillful manner.

创建者 Marketa B

May 16, 2021

Perfect course! It taught me what I need it, showed me that I can learn what I want. It's perfectly done, not easy, so you actually have to study and think about everything. I was really satisfied with this course.

创建者 Dave O

May 15, 2019

Enjoyed the class! Dr. Leuschner does a great job at explaining introductory logistics concepts. I highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to gain a basic understanding of the logistics business function.

创建者 Raja

May 11, 2022

i​ have gained knowledge on how logistics works and inmportance of it supply chain management. i also learned warehouse and inventory management in logistics dept and also gained ideas to lay network of logistic.

创建者 Guillermo S N

Apr 29, 2020

Really good course if you want to get into logistics management. The 4 weeks of learning provide a macro knowledge in terms of transportation, warehousing, inventory management and how to create a local network.

创建者 Krishna T

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course on Supply chain logistics! Gives a hands-on experience of designing logistics network and warehouses. I really learnt a lot by completing this course and I am very happy by learning new skills.

创建者 Neeraj C J

Apr 5, 2020

I really thankful to coursera who gave me the opportunity to lean this wonderful course. In this course i learned so many thing about logistics and inventory management. Assignment of this course is really good.

创建者 Shaikhul A

Feb 26, 2020

A great course to learn the basics of the Supply Chain Logistics with clear and precise instruction and very thorough and concise lesson plan. I feel very lucky and proud to have completed this learning session.

创建者 Khalil B

Jan 4, 2021

Altho' this wasn't an exhaustive course on the logistics of Supply Chain, but it's incredibly helpful in case you wanna have fun checking a global overview on the subject, HAD ALOT OF FUN COMPLETING THIS COURSE

创建者 Debaditya M

Dec 3, 2018

Sir ! Its been an pleasure to part of this course. It helps us a lot to keep on going through the learning process. I hope I will be able to continue to do all the 5 courses.

Thanks & Regards

Debaditya Mukherjee

创建者 Achuth A R

Jul 10, 2020

The course successfully introduces the learner to basic, foundation-level information on logistics. As someone with. no prior experience, this course helped understand some of the industry terminology and SOPs

创建者 Atef H

May 17, 2021

It's amusing & valuable course, I got a new mothed & acknowledge about basic Supply chain management which assist me to achieve perfectly my tasks & change my way of thinking to the better way.

Many thanks

创建者 Monil P

Mar 15, 2021

Upto the mark course with all technical intrecacies in Logistics management.

Covered in depth analysis for transport mode vs costing.

Detailed view of warehouse selection process.

Types of logistics networks.

创建者 Rasheeda C

May 7, 2019

The material presented in the course went along with the daily functions of my duties. This course also offered knowledge outside of the realm of my expertise. I enjoyed the lectures and discussion forums.

创建者 Bint e z

Aug 6, 2021

It is an excellent and thoroughly designed course. building a logistics network was best part among all contents within it. it was only possible once you had enough knowledge about basics for building it.

创建者 Abrar H

Nov 27, 2020

It is an excellent and thoroughly designed course. Building a logistics network was best part among all contents within it. It was only possible once you had enough knowledge about basics for building it.

创建者 Faisal A A

Sep 18, 2020

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

创建者 Mariz G D

Jul 20, 2020

The course was more focused on the application more than the concepts which was manifested through the peer-graded assignments. It made the subject look so simple that is why it is very beginner-friendly.

创建者 Gisele

Jun 9, 2020

Highly recommend this course to those who are willing to put on the work and learn the basics of supply chain logistics! It really feels you can implement this in the real world! Can't wait to learn more!

创建者 utkarsha a

Jun 15, 2020

Concepts are explained by professor in a really amazing way along with video which helps to memorize things faster. Assignments and final project made sure that imparted knowledge has been done properly.