Chevron Left
返回到 供应链物流

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链物流 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,956 个评分
2,334 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

LB

Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW

Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

筛选依据:

251 - 供应链物流 的 275 个评论(共 2,345 个)

创建者 nethmi i

Nov 11, 2021

This is a really great course. The videos are really made with thought and it's easy to understand and also really like the practical things shown. The instructor has gone all the way to make the video.

创建者 GOUTHAM S K

Jun 2, 2020

Course was extremely helpful and I believe I can pursue a career in the same field.

Once again thanking Course ra and Rutgers University professor for providing me such a platform to enrich my knowledge.

创建者 JAMES W

Jan 27, 2021

This Course is very informative and the skills acquired are relevant to Logistics

I have learned a lot in terms supply Chain Logistics

Logistics is a global operation which is common across the globe.

创建者 Alejo B

Nov 30, 2020

It is a very complete and constructive course. The videos, readings and exercises are really very good. As a beginner in logistics knowledge, it allowed me to awaken a great interest in the subject.

创建者 Kiara G

Feb 19, 2021

This course was very informative and interactive. I loved the assignments, they were challenging and engaging. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Supply Chain Management.

创建者 Helga K

Nov 10, 2020

This course helped me a lot to understand about maximized and use many transportation modes in different cases, how to connect the logistics network, and how to design and maximized the warehouse.

创建者 Magdalena S V

Oct 19, 2020

Excellent. Even though English is not my mother tongue, i could perfectly understand all classes. I was afraid to find a course that was not demanding because it was free, but I was happily wrong!

创建者 VeenaHS

Apr 17, 2020

It was nice expereince while doing the course . In a short time learnt the basic terminology of logistics. Quiz & Assesments are really add on to course and real test on our course understanding.

创建者 Paula M

Dec 2, 2020

I had an issue with the marking scheme as I always submit my assignment very early and because of the 3 needed reviews I am being told that my assignment is overdue. This is very frustrating.

创建者 Vaishali D

Jun 2, 2020

Amazing instructor! Very fun and interesting course, learned many useful tools like a warehouse design and logistics challenges. Would recommend for people in and outside of logistics network

创建者 Sakif A

May 7, 2020

I absolutely loved doing this course. The best part about the course is whatever I learned the assignments helped me apply them. And thank you Mr. Leuschnerfor visualizing most of the content

创建者 PENA A R

Feb 16, 2021

I love the way that he is explaning the topics, I was attending every moment, even answering on time the questions that appear on the video.

I want to have more courses like this one!

Regards

创建者 FTU.CS2 B T T T

Oct 15, 2020

I've learnt a lot from this course as the professor provides me with fundamental knowledge of Supply Chain. In addition, the assignments are challenging but really practical and interesting.

创建者 yuranny y a g

Jul 6, 2020

Definitively, many concepts are learned and others are outlined, the costs and parameters of each type of transport, the items that must be taken when choosing a warehouse network. thank you

创建者 Cris D V

Mar 13, 2022

This course provides basic knowledge on Supply Chain Logistics that will give you a foundation when you're looking for a career in Supply Chain or serve as a refresher to those who need it.

创建者 Viswanathan K

Sep 4, 2021

Easy to understand. Concepts explained in simple way. Good links to additional knowledge resources. Course peer-graded exams sufficiently challenging and needed focus from the learner.

创建者 Debashree

Feb 18, 2020

A very good course. The assignments and quizes help you use your mind and understand the systems better. its a practical course and helps u learn better. all the topics covered are useful

创建者 Nguyen T N

Jan 30, 2022

The course is really useful to me. I set a goal for myself while taking this course, and I've accomplished it now. Thank you very much to the instructors for creating this useful course.

创建者 UBAID U

Dec 3, 2020

This course is totally challenging and interesting. You will know about the logistic that how the big companies do their supply. You will know that how you can build your own warehouse.

创建者 VISHAL K

May 16, 2020

This Course is very informative & Assignments are best part of this course. I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to enhance there knowledge in supply chain management field.

创建者 Pravin S

Feb 7, 2021

I would like to thanks Coursera and the team members for this special course. It has given me an opportunity to learn the logistic operations and the essential techniques of logistics.

创建者 Farzana Y

Aug 30, 2020

The course is informative and is really a kick start for your career. It gave me a basic understanding of how logistics work for big companies. The study materials were really helpful.

创建者 SHAIK H

Jun 8, 2020

The thing which we will learn from this course is too practical and can not obtain from your local mentor. Tasks are more challenging but after the evaluation, Your hard work pays off.

创建者 Philip L

Jan 28, 2019

Very straightforward building on fundamentals and arriving at developing a logistics network. Great course. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get started in Supply Chain Management.

创建者 Nguyen N A K

Jun 4, 2021

This course provides a throughout overview of logistics process with practical assignments. Suitable for beginners, but if you want in-depth knowledge then this course isn't for you.