Chevron Left
返回到 供应链物流

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链物流 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,939 个评分
2,327 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

LB

Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW

Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

筛选依据:

26 - 供应链物流 的 50 个评论(共 2,339 个)

创建者 Ahmed S

Aug 18, 2019

i learnt a lot about supply chain - even it's a complected but i like what i learnt it helped me to understand the cycle of many fields of business

创建者 Joao F

Dec 15, 2016

Very good introductory course in the fascinating world of Supply chain Management. I really enjoyed and learned a lot. I am looking forward to use some of the teachings in my own business.

创建者 Jasmine Z

Jul 11, 2019

The professor gives a thorough introduction to the general

创建者 Aung L N

Aug 14, 2017

I took this great course, due to I would like to have better understandings and more valuable knowledge in Logistics Field although I had attended some free Logistics Seminars in Myanmar and free short courses provided by the Asian Development Bank (ADB) in Myanmar Port Authority's training Center and I also have around 2 years practical Sales & Marketing working experiences in Sea Freight and Air Freight Import and Export operations with World Wide Shipping Agents and Carriers.

Anyway, this is a very great course!! Because it is easier to understand and also with flexible timing to do the assignments and complete. It also has some fun quizzes, challenging and exciting assignments throughout the course. After complete everything then I have earned very impressionable certificate from Coursera.

创建者 Deborah D

Jun 15, 2021

I thought the instructor did an excellent job of making this clear and interesting. I enjoyed the humor he used at times and that he traveled to actual locations for some videos. I did learn a lot!

创建者 sriganesh s

Jul 24, 2019

Thanks coursera for providing a great platform to youngsters to learn.This course has been a great boost to my resume.

创建者 Evan C

Mar 21, 2019

Great overall introduction, with enough detail to really jumpstart those who have a general knowledge.

创建者 Naveen k

Oct 21, 2020

The guidance of the teacher is clear and makes easy for that learners.

创建者 Waseem A

Jul 11, 2019

Best material/pattern/course on subject !

创建者 Mustafayeva M

Jul 27, 2019

Extremely informative! Thank you!

创建者 Ajinkya G

Aug 25, 2019

The peer graded assignments firstly have too much of weightage, and secondly the reviewers don't necessarily grasp the questions / answers correctly and unknowingly grade incorrectly. A better alternative should be evaluated or ways to improve the accuracy of peer grading needs to be thought of.

Apart from it, the course is decent enough being an introductory course not needing too much time dedication per week.

创建者 Irsandi N H M

Mar 10, 2022

The course is very good for beginners who wants to entering the supply chain in Logistics. The material is easy to understand

创建者 Eric H

May 15, 2021

The content of this course offers very little of value. The video content is barely worth watching, as essentially all the same information can be obtained in the 3-point summaries as part of each chapter. Most of the course is vague ideas, and at the end of the course, I had difficulty pointing to anything specific the course taught me.

The assignments themselves are no better learning opportunities. It would be hard to do the assignments based only on what was taught in the lectures, so to solve this problem, the instructor gives a sample of what the assignment should look like, which is essentially the completed assignment for you, so you don't have the ability or the option to really get any value from these assignments.

In addition, there are issues with formatting and submitting assignments in this course. On multiple instances we're asked to format responses to assignments as a table, but even if you do, the table is squished together so the markers can't read what you submit properly (this also occurs for the question in one of the assignments).

Finally, I wouldn't take this course expecting to have good interactions with other learners. My experience was that the assignments submitted by other learners, as well as the feedback they left me was that of people who didn't value this course. As an example, there is a thread in the forums which suggests that everyone just give everyone full marks so we can all pass. This thread has been up for a while. It's also the most viewed and replied to thread for the section that it's posted to (the final assignment).

创建者 Joshua A

Oct 11, 2017

Coursera failed to provide an adequate level of customer service and care. I signed up for the free trial and due to extenuating circumstances there was a mistaken in my subscription cancellation. The "Coursera Community Team" essentially copy-pasted a boiler plate refund rejection response to my request for refund. They couldn't refund me for this type of issue, then I realize they are not worth my future business nor recommendation to others. Very disappointed.

创建者 Melchor P L J

Dec 21, 2018

Course has no protection over peer reviews that are grossly unfair. Try calling Coursera's chat assistant and, after waiting for more than 30 minutes, there's nobody there to assist you.

创建者 Sarah E

Apr 29, 2018

I wasn't intellectually stimulated. This course was your typical run of the mill learning.

创建者 Armaghan A

Aug 24, 2017

It is horrible. The professor is not engaging at all.

创建者 Paula A

Mar 5, 2017

It is so basic and simple.

创建者 Saket S

Mar 1, 2020

Pathetic

创建者 Mona A

Mar 17, 2022

found it really intrestig to the the SCM basics. The contents are simple but quite necessary and practic. I was also really fascinated by the last assignment which challanged the combiation of multipple descisons.

创建者 Preedawan N

Dec 9, 2021

Easy and very clear to understand. Short video keep you paying attention.

Suit for beginner who need to learn general idea of the Logistic Supply

创建者 Anthony O

Dec 11, 2021

very nice learning experience, i hope the second course in the specialization series is just as good

创建者 pete c

Dec 19, 2021

This was a very informative and to the point class, I found it helpful for me in my employment

创建者 Vanessa P

Dec 14, 2021

Entretenido de hacer, muy interactivo y quien dicta el curso extremadamente carismático

创建者 Siavash S

Dec 11, 2021

i​t was practical and gave me a broad vision in logistics specially dustribution field